We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“limited menu”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Rusty's

Rusty's
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The quickest way to après is at Rusty's at Blue. Our sunny patio boasts the most picturesque view of the mountain.
Toronto
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“limited menu”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This place is probably great if you are drinking on the patio but the menu was limited and just mediocre quality at best.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank davina_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    90
    70
    21
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Elgin, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Do not believe what U read on-line.”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Went on Blue Mountain Events Calander and for 01JUL2014 it stated and still states "
5pm-close 50cent wing night & DJ at Rusty's". We that was far from the truth. We asked server and he knew nothing about it, so asked a manager and were told that special is on the Blue Mountain Website not the Rustys's website so sorry 50 cent wings will not be happening. Felt sorry for server because we were not the only one's asking but they should honor specials posted on Blue Mountain as they are part of Blue Mountain.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1968_Travel_1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Expensive but tasty”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had a great lunch at rusty's. Food choices are so good-heavily southern influenced... Crab cake burger was delicious. While it was a pricey lunch it was well worth it. One recommendation- the bison burger is not worth the $20... Our son had the kids burger which actually seemed larger and was equally as tasty!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ocean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bouncers are Creepy and on a Power Trip. Not worth the $10 cover! Stay away!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I went to Rusty's with a group of 6 girls last Saturday night for my friend's bachelorette party. We were forced to wait outside for more than 15 minutes even though it was clear that this bar was NOT at capacity. Once the bouncer finally let us in, we each paid the $10 cover and then walked to the bar to grab a drink. Within literally 5 minutes of being at the bar, a tall man dressed in black approached the bride-to-be's younger sister (22 years old) and said to her "you need to come outside with me alone." She responded "I'm not going anywhere with you." We then realized that this guy was a Rusty's bouncer. He claimed that his manager told him that she was "too drunk" and needed to leave. The thing is that she was not drunk at all and we have no idea why she was targeted. Did the bouncer mix her up with someone else? Even if she were too drunk, the bouncer who let us in would have stopped her from entering. We weren't going to let her go alone with this creepy bouncer dude so we all ended up leaving. The whole thing was totally ridiculous. We were there for all of 5 minutes! My friend's younger sister was very upset because she felt like she ruined the night even though she didn't do anything wrong! The bouncers at this place are on some kind of power trip. I will not be going back to this bar and I will certainly tell all of my friends to STAY AWAY FROM IT! What a terrible experience!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Carla N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Family fun”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Rusty's is the place to go when with the family and friends. CAn wait in line for a while, but at least you know the food is good and portions are huge!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank bamto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rusty's also viewed

Blue Mountains, Grey County
Blue Mountains, Grey County
 
Blue Mountains, Grey County
Blue Mountains, Grey County
 

Been to Rusty's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing