We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Blue Mountains
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Disgusting”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

- smoke detector wires hanging from the wall
- 3 wine glasses for 6 people
- Cheetos under the couch
- hair in bedding
- no shovel and snow all over stairs
- front desk under staffed
Decent layout, good view, could see fireworks from loft at night
They had clod ski lifts by this resort several times so not always a ski in location

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Only_live_0nce2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    43
    35
    24
    29
See reviews for
87
39
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

A group of 6 of us stayed here the weekend of January 17 2014. The rooms are nice and warm. The assortment of tv channels is awful. The dishes were dirty and had food on them. However the over all room was nice and perfect for what we needed. The staff on the other hand are one of the worst I have experienced. When I went into reception the morning of the 18th and asked for a shuttle to blue mountain I was rudely told to wait across the street and one will pick us up there. The women literally told us to wait on a street corner which seemed sketchy. After waiting for 20min and having two shuttle buses drive by us someone else from another resort felt sorry for us and told us where to actually stand, which is actually beside the antique and rental shop to the right of the mountain springs hotel.


Our awful experience doesnt stop there. My boyfriend forgot to pack my snowboard boots and were therefore left behind. We realized this unpacking the car in Toronto. My boyfriend called and asked if they found any boots, the receptionist took his cell phone number and said she would call him back. She never did. Turns out some of our friends were still there skiing and willing to pick up the boots. Two hours after our initial call I called back and explained the situation, that someone was willing to pick them up. This seemed quite confusing for the young man behind the desk. I was informed house keeping had gone for the day and he couldnt leave the desk because he was the only one there. He also took my name and phone number and said he would call me right back. That was sunday evening it is now wednesday and I havent received a call. However I did get my boots back by telling my friend what room we were in, what the lock code was and where the boots were. Thanks for nothing Mountain Springs Resort.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wasaga Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Studio with a loft was very clean, good beds, lots of hot water, excellent heating system. Fully equipped kitchen. We booked through booking.com well in advance for a xmas stay and got a reasonable price $168.75/night + tax. Winter wonderland right at the base of the north slopes of Blue Mountain. Plenty parking underneath tennis court. Check-in clerk(s) seemed to change frequently and not be very interested or were part-timers filling in for the holidays. Fireplace remote was broken, I mentioned it to the front desk but was not given a replacement. Not happy with the $500. deposit which they said will be voided upon inspection of the unit after we check-out. We left the place spotless. The outside two-tiered stairs up to the loft unit was packed with snow and ice, very dangerous and was not cleaned off for the four days we were there. Will return in the summer when the outdoor pool and hot tub are operating. No breakfast, you have to shop and cook or go out.

Room Tip: End units facing the Blue Mountain ski runs with a loft are larger and have a spectacular view but e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We booked our stay through booking.com. The only room available at the time of booking was studio loft at $200 + tax per night. This was not really in our budget for 2 of us, as this is not a 5 star resort or a hotel that includes breakfast and other numerous amenities. However it was the cheapest accommodation available in the Blue Mountain resort area for this weekend.
We arrived about 1 hour earlier before the actual check-in time and as we assumed there were no issues checking in early. The receptionist at the front desk did not seem very welcoming or interested in what she was doing. She made me sign a deposit for eventual damage in the amount $500 (I guess that is the rule, so no big deal). We were told where the location of our building is and the pass code for the door and that was all the interaction we had. We were pleased to find out that we were staying, actually, in a 1 bedroom loft apartment, which looked quite spacious, new and clean. We had 2 full bathrooms, large kitchen, 2 TVs and free Wi-Fi. We really could not ask for more given that we were staying there 1 night only. Bed was very comfortable as well as pillows.
The resort shuttle was quite comfortable to move around in the evening. Even though the resort advertises a “short walk for the Village” I would not recommend it. There are no sidewalks and walking on the road could be dangerous during the night time. The street is not very well lit and the passing cars might not see you. You can always call the shuttle or wait for it in front of the reception.
On the negative side there are some observations to be made. If you have neighbors in the same building, it can get noisy. A couple in the unit below us had a large dog that was barking continuously. Luckily we slept in the loft so it did not bother us too much. The grounds did not seem to be well maintained. Stairs to our unit were made of wood and worn down by the rain, snow, salt and other agents. Both of our balconies were covered by snow with plastic chairs laying on the ground waiting for the snow to melt. We did not need to go out on the balcony, but it would have been nice if they cleared the snow and stored the chairs inside. We found the heaters to be very loud and you could not regulate the heat in individual rooms. It was either too hot or too cold if you tried to regulate the temperature. We opted for the warmer version and sleeping without the covers. There was no remote control for the TV in the loft bedroom
As some other guests mentioned the telephone is not working. The resort should remove it from their amenities list.
The brochure we were given at the arrival indicated that the resort has an outdoor hot tub open 9am – 9pm during winter times. We looked for it and when we asked another employee where it was, he told us that it was just around the building. He never mentioned that it was closed (or perhaps he did not even know it was closed for the season).
The resort has no convenience store so if you need any groceries or snacks, not there is one within the walking distance. You better get everything you need prior to our arrival.
Since this was our first overnight stay and ski trip at the Blue Mountain we were expecting much more for the prices we paid. Since we were coming only for one night we did not plan to bring any food or drinks. We ended up spending $160 just for 1 course dinner and 3 drinks each. We also spent $30 for small breakfast and $20 for 2 Kit Kat snacks, 2 bottles of water and 1 tea. Luckily the ski passes were discounted at $20 per person and ski rental was $25 per person. Overall in 24 hours we spent $600 and this is Blue Mountain we are talking about, not St. Moritz, Aspen or some other worldwide known ski resort. It was not even the peak season.
I think we will opt out for some other ski resort when we can get few extra days off and make our money worth the trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Globalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halton Hills, Ontario
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Our family of four booked a ground floor room for our eight year old son’s hockey tournament. Check-in was absolute chaos that included us standing in line for an hour while the front desk struggled to check people in. Each room booked had to pay a $500 deposit.  Some people in our group said they had updated rooms, our room was extremely dated and somewhat run-down.  (Please see the pictures we posted) . The internal phone system didn’t work; the TV was old style crt and small. There was peeling paint in the bathroom, and mold in the bathtub jets.  Low voltage wires hung , and  unpainted spots where systems from years past had been installed and removed. When we checked in and discovered the room was not up to our standards, they were unable or unwilling to relocate us. In addition the manager (who took for ever to return our call) would not allow us to cancel the room so we could move to another hotel. At 7am on Sunday when we wanted to check out and leave for our tournament the office was closed and there was no staff available. They may have updated some rooms; but our experience with the management and our room ensured we would never recommend this place.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank icdoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blue Mountains hotels

London, Ontario, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

We had a wonderful stay, the staff were very accommodating, the rooms clean, beautiful bedding and amazing beds. The highlight of the trip was our wonderful day bring pampered at the Kalola Spa located in the hotel. I rate them 10 out of 10. You have to visit them, its a must, while at blue mountain redort.

Room Tip: I let the hotel know what my needs werebsnd they took care of the rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markham, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

This was our first family trip to Blue Mountain. We booked at Mountain Springs mainly for location and the reasonable pricing. We were more than please with the rooms and the resort facilities. Room was clean and updated. We asked for an upgraded room and we were given one for no additional cost. The staff couldn't have been more helpful with suggestions for local things to do as it was our first time there. I am going be coming back taking my family skiing for the first time this winter as the resort is right at the base of the ski hill and chair lift.

Room Tip: The rooms with higher numbers are the ones closest to the ski hill and best views of the hill
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Mountains
0.5 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
0.0 mi away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#4 of 8 in Blue Mountains
3.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
2.7 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Collingwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
4.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
0.5 mi away
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
#3 of 16 in Blue Mountains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre

Property: Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre
Address: 108 Jozo Weider Blvd, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Blue Mountains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All season resort, featuring 144 units in 9 buildings, with outdoor pool and outdoor hot tub for guest's use. Ski in/ski out access to North Base chair lift, on complimentary shuttle bus route for the resort's guests, free parking. Each units features full kitchen with stove, fridge, microwave, toaster, kettle and pots and pans. Each building has two levels, lower lever rooms with studio and/or one bedroom condos, upper lever rooms with studio loft and/or one bedroom loft condos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Springs Resort And Conference Centre Hotel Blue Mountains
Mountain Springs Hotel
Mountain Springs Resort And Conference Centre Blue Mountains, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing