We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful oasis close to home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embarc Blue Mountain

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Embarc Blue Mountain
Certificate of Excellence
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
119 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A wonderful oasis close to home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Traveling to the Blue Mountains from our home in Wasaga Beach is hardly a chore. Within about 40 minutes we were at our vacation home in Blue Mountain and enjoying the beautiful unit we were assigned. As members of Intrawest we visit this location at least once a year and we are never disappointed with the accommodation and the service.

We chose Valentines Day for this particular holiday and enjoyed both the village of Blue as well as having a great relax and chill out by the fireplace in our suite. Jacuzzi bathtubs are in every unit and are a welcome retreat after walking in the snow.

The Village at Blue has a great selection of excellent restaurants, bars and shops - a kind of mini Whistler on our doorstep. When we can't go out west and enjoy the fabulous mountains in Vancouver, Blue Mountain and the Village are a great substitute.

Room Tip: All the rooms or units are well appointed but for a special treat, go for the one bedroom unit with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EKRICHES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    42
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
41
69
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bermuda
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

We loved our room, it was spacious, clean, very comfortable, fabulous bathtubs, lovely view of the little lake and the mountains. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a little mishap with some silly putty that my son took to bed with him. It really made a mess of the beautiful white duvet cover. The hotel staff were so nice and understanding, me not so much!! Very convenient for getting to the village, literally a 2 minute drive and only 10 minutes or so from Conway for additional shops and restaurants. Loved it so much we will probably make it an annual trip. Also one other thing only a mother could probably understand there was a washer/drier in the room. I knew they would be available at the property but in a 2 bedroom suite they are in the room, much excitement when I found it.

Room Tip: We were in the Moose Lodge which had great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EMUP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

The mountain was okay. I wouldn't say it is a true mountain but you can get a decent run or two skiing wise. However the facilities were no where near the same as whistlers. The arcade had 6 machines compared to 30 at whistler. Exercise room was freaking cold with 2 glass garage doors so it is unusable in the winter. There is no indoor pool. They have 2 hot tubes. The skiers and boarders were complete losers. They were rude, don't take turns and deliberately try to hit people. They have teens talking tough about how many people they hit. Mountain safety is non existent so there is no one there to lift the tickets of the yahoos. I have skied whistler blackcomb for 14 years and counting without incident. These guys are totally rude and this is not a good vacation spot and it is the locals fault. The shuttle bus was totally unorganized and the wait times were way too long. Parking is a complete write off at the base as cars were trapping cars. Lift wait times were in excess of 15 to 30 minutes and there is a tendency for people to not wait their turn. Overall there are much better places to ski and visit. Don't waste your time here. They seem to have oversold the lift tickets due to greed so the wait times increased beyond reasonable. The ski runs are too short for the wait times. The low class skiers and boarders made this trip awful. We would have had more fun in rush hour than this place. Travel somewhere else for a good time.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

Lovely room with great kitchen, huge tub and fireplace. Out the back door was the activity area with a nice gym and great set up with video games, toys, books, reading areas ... made me wish we'd brought the kids because nobody would have been bored. We skipped the shuttle and drove to the base of the mountain with our gear. I really enjoyed being able to wander around the village and then retreat to our quiet lodge. The breakfast was lovely and the main room with the fireplace was beautiful. Puzzles laid out, the views were wonderful. Some kids rented the room next to us and had a very loud annoying party that kept everyone awake and I thought it would have been nice to have some money knocked off given it was a bit of a brouhaha with staff having to come out in the middle of the night to quiet the drunk kids who were running all over.

Room Tip: Get an end unit for quiet - the side nearest the games room is also attached to a parking garage so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oplacesyoullgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chappaqua, NY
Level Contributor
93 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

Spent a week at the club last week. Had a great time. We stayed in a Huron cottage which is like having your own semi-detached cottage with huge terrace, hammock, hot tub and BBQ.

Kitchen and living area is upscale. Very pretty Adirondack cottage look. On a golf course. Five minute walk from village. Many families around so can be noisy. ALso not so much privacy because decks face out to pool area. But overall, a great c=vacation. Lots to do in the area between resort, hiking, Wasaga Beach (don't miss), farms, wineries and really good restaurants.

Staying at the club is like staying at your own vacation home in cottage country.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Chappaqua3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

We stayed in a studio suite overlooking the Mountain. The Village at Blue was buzzing with families, couples and singles. Fantastic restaurants, affordable dining. Walking distance to the Village at Blue.The fireworks display was fantastic and we were able to enjoy them from our Muskoka Chairs on our balcony both at 10pm, for the families, and then again at midnight.
The service at the Club, as always, was superb! They offer a fantastic buffet breakfast in the Main Lodge, complete with daily newspaper, roaring fires and relaxing music. We will continue to stay there in the future and highly recommend this resort to everyone.

Room Tip: Try to request a Mountain view,; the ski hills look beautiful at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank theresa_s30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

The room was great. Loved the private porch with two muskoka chairs and a hammock.
There are separte pools for families and one for adults only. The continental breakfast that was included in the stay was delicious.
Can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank tracedm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Mountains
0.2 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
0.6 mi away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#4 of 8 in Blue Mountains
3.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
2.4 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Collingwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
3.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
1.1 mi away
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
#3 of 16 in Blue Mountains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embarc Blue Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embarc Blue Mountain

Property: Embarc Blue Mountain
Address: 277 Jozo Weider Blvd, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 0V2, Canada (Formerly Club Intrawest - Blue Mountain)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Blue Mountains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Embarc Blue Mountain 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Embarc Blue Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Intrawest - Blue Mountain Hotel Blue Mountains
Club Intrawest Collingwood
Embarc Blue Mountain Blue Mountains, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing