We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Embarc Blue Mountain
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely Resort!”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Great for relaxation ... Room well decorated & well maintained - you have a deck with a gorgeous mountain view... Very comfy. A lot of things to do right there in the Village. Don't miss the Boat House & the Shopping Village. You can also venture out if you like to drive - Wasaga Beach, Georgian Bay, Bruce Peninsula... just some of the places you might want to check out info before you go so you can plan ahead.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank F R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    44
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
45
71
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The facility at Blue Mountain is great...far enough away from the village to be quiet... and close enough to be really convenient- an easy walk or a shuttle bus is provided.
Adult pool is lovely- hot tub very nice and the Boat House facility is a beautiful decor and it is a lovely spot to sit and relax.
The studio suites are a good size and the bigger units have everything you could need for a comfortable stay..and prep for simple meals...

We were there for the first time in 2011 and then became members. Returned in and in July 2012 for a week and returned again 2013..we like it there so much.

Room Tip: Roooms near the adult pool area are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shedesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We enjoyed our week long stay at Club Intrawest Blue Mountain. Very nice resort nestled at the base of the Blue Mountain with a beautiful golf course visable from your room. The room was very comfortable and well equiped. Even had a hammock on the deck to relax and let your worries pass by. The pool was a good size and enjoyable each time we were in it. Used the hot tub as well. The location was excellent as we were close to everything, shopping village, various resturants, loads of activities and the onsite shuttle bus would take you wherever you wanted as well. If you are planning to be in the Collingwood and Blue Mountain areas this is a great resort and location to plan, navigate and enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orccim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylmer, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed in a large one bedroom suite with two bathrooms, jacuzzi tub and open balcony with hammock facing the pond. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were immaculate. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay as we expected we would knowing the quality that Intra-west and Hilton Grand Vacations always offer. A five minute walk to the Blue Mountain Village was a great plus. We had a wonderful, relaxing time and would go again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Second floor rooms offer more privacy but if you want to get to the pools (a family pool and hot tub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay here. It is very quiet and relaxing. The condo we stayed in was a two bedroom and they are spacious and cozy. The staff are very helpful and friendly. We ran out of items and it was at our door within minutes.

The blue Mountain area has lots of things to do. Wassaga beach is near by to spen the day there.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jender269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We have been Club Intrawest members since 2004 and we joined at Blue Mountain. I have to say it is better than your average timeshare property. The vacation homes are still in tip-top shape and the staff is the best professionally trained bunch I have ever come across! Recently they upgraded the sofa beds (much comphier than the original type!) and a few other appliances (i.e. coffee makers, etc).

There are plenty of things to do at Blue Mountain and surrounding areas. What I like the most is that you can find something to do there in every season. Oh! Le Spa Scandinave is a real treat and less than 5 mins away!

This was our first summer stay at C.I. It was fabulous!! Love the hammocks and Adirondack (Muskoka) chairs on the porch. The free movie selections are also quite good. And for you gourmets out there, if cooking is what you love to do on vacation, the club supplies special tools and appliances upon request at no charge!

So, what are you waiting for...?

Room Tip: All the rooms are fantastic. The Lodge Suites are really spacious and cozy, but are only equipped wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sonia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorktown Heights, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

We are just finishing a one week stay @ this property and we have been so happy with the abundance of fun family things to do! On the property itself, we have all been happy with the pool, hot tub,tether ball, volleyball and game room. We also had fun frog hunting and bird watching in the pond located at the center of the property. The lodge was stocked with a great movie collection which came in handy on our rainy day. The staff was knowledgable and friendly and genuinely interested in making our stay a great one. The porches are huge and the hammocks are a nice touch.

In the village, which is a short walk away, there are numerous outdoor activities at Blue Mountain for kids of all ages. Many restaurants, and a few shops as well, keep everyone in the family entertained. Locally, there is tons to do and see. The scenery is beautiful. There are many day trip opportunities such as Bruce Peninsula National Park and Wasaga Beach.

Though an exercise room is almost a must have these days, I would recommend updating the exercise facilities. My husband was told that free weights were available only to find a case with 2,5 and 10 pound hand weights and no mirrors were present. A playground would also be a welcome addition for young family members. Fire pits would also be a great addition for cool Ontario summer nights! As with any resort village, be prepared for big bills in the restaurants but the kitchens are well appointed and there are numerous places to food shop nearby and a small market in the village. Overall I would highly recommend this property!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank krissymac2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Mountains
0.3 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
0.6 mi away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#5 of 8 in Blue Mountains
360 reviews
2.3 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
1.1 mi away
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
#3 of 16 in Blue Mountains
189 reviews
0.6 mi away
Historic Snowbridge Mountain Homes - Blue Mountain Resort
Historic Snowbridge Mountain Hom...
#6 of 16 in Blue Mountains
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embarc Blue Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embarc Blue Mountain

Property: Embarc Blue Mountain
Address: 277 Jozo Weider Blvd, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 0V2, Canada (Formerly Club Intrawest - Blue Mountain)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Blue Mountains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Embarc Blue Mountain 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Priceline so you can book your Embarc Blue Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Intrawest - Blue Mountain Hotel Blue Mountains
Club Intrawest Collingwood
Embarc Blue Mountain Blue Mountains, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing