We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming and pretty!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Blue Mountains
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Toronto
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Charming and pretty!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

The Westing at Blue Mountain is a sophisticated hotel and an excellent option any time during the year. If you are looking to ski or snowboard it is just across from the slopes and within walking distance from all the shops, restaurants, bars and entertainment the charming village of blue mountain offers all year around to visitors.

Dining is great, rooms are beautiful and trendy, service is great, staff is polite and helpful and the amenities are pretty good... the pool area is just too small for the summer crowd.

If you are a dog or cat lover, you can bring your pet while vacationing at this beautiful property. This is an awesome pet friendly hotel where your little one(s) will be welcome and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HWatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    572
    374
    130
    53
    35
See reviews for
493
392
12
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St.Thomas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

Go with a 4star state of mind and you could be o.k.. Bellman and valet all tend to do a good job. The front desk is usually friendly but unfortunately understaffed and tend to be weak at resolving issues on the occasion that one arises. service express is usually friendly and express though occasionally hard to get on the phone. Housekeeping is quite good but if it is important to have it completed on your return by 3or4in the afternoon....request it as it often does not get Done. The hotel restaurant is very good and good value for the money.....room service food is good however presentation can be weak and condiments are more like a super8 or mc.Donalds. Great location to village and ski hills. Rooms are clean but low end uncomfortable furnishings and due to the shape of the building most rooms have strange shapes to them that I believe are suppose to be Victorian in nature however we find it to be not user friendly and over the years find it disturbing and difficult to enjoy. On this trip we had a key lost in it's jacket w room number. We immediately requested new keys and asked the originals to be cancelled. This was all done swiftly....however....they did not actually cancel the old ones and neglected to mention we needed to use the new ones to activate them which would deactivate the old ones. So while we were at dinner in the village our room was being robbed. Fortunately the key fell into the hands of some lazy criminals and we had used the in room safe. So nothing of any real value was stolen. However not having been told could have been a disaster. The front deck manager did replace the few things missing. However initially she placed the blame on my in law for misplacing her key rather than on the hotel team for not carrying out the deactivation of the original keys properly.

Room Tip: Ask for a square/rectangle room. The wild angle rooms can be a little unsettling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hawaiiboundst_thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

Spent one night at this hotel using up free Westin Resort stay. Check in was easy and was able to upgrade to a1bedroom suite. Room was Excllent with a well eqipped kitchenette. Fireplace made room very cosy, overlooking ski hill. My kids and hubby skiied on opening weekend while I hit the Scadanave spa. We will definetly go back.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 284Ont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
108 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

This is a nice hotel, well situated if you are a skier or want to visit the nearby Scandinave Spa or Collingwood.

The hotel is clean and looks over the village which is cute.

The best thing about the hotel is that it has two outdoor pools (one a little cooler than the other) so you can get a bit of a spa feel from enjoying them in combination.

The room is fine, nothing too special. It's nice to have a mini kitchen set-up and a sitting area.

The bathroom is basic, the tv is awful, the bed is comfortable. Kind of typical.

Expect to walk a long distance to get from your room to the elevators. We were near the end of the building and it was kind of a surprise the distance we had to go. So if you are senior or someone with walking issues, you definitely need to mention this when booking.

We had several problems during our stay from a lack of reading our reservation correctly, to no housecoats, to a non-working remote, to no hotel information in the room, to our keys not working ... the list goes on a bit.

Overall it's a decent place, just be sure to verify everything before you go. Because even booking two months ahead (like we did) did not ensure a good room.

Room Tip: If walking is an issue you will need to request a room closer to the elevators -- otherwise you will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LBTravelReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
204 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

Just got back from a 2 night stay at the Westin Trillium. Overall it was a pleasant stay. I’ve been to Blue Mountain twice before and have stayed at the Grand Georgian and Weider Lodge. I always had the impression that the Westin was more luxurious so I decided to book there instead for this trip. The lobby is very nice and I was greeted warmly and quickly by reception. I am a Starwood Preferred Guest and when I walked to my room I noticed many rooms that had a SPG label outside them but mine didn’t. I don’t know how those rooms are different but wasn’t sure why I wasn’t put in one of them, especially since the hotel didn’t seem that busy. Our room was nice but again not as luxurious as I’d expect a Westin to be. Generally the room was not that much nicer then the other hotels I’ve stayed at in the Village. We got a queen plus den suite. The fireplace in the room was nice. We actually would’ve been happy with a smaller room, as the den was this strange room off to the side that looked out of place and not very welcoming. I used the Starbucks coffee and tea provided one day and found it strange that they didn’t replace the coffee the next day. I guess they only expect you to drink coffee once during your stay. Extras we had to pay for was parking at $15 a night and internet at $11 a night. Not too happy about those costs either. I booked online at their web site and it seemed like the rates varied a lot depending on what package you selected so do your homework.

The O&B restaurant and bar downstairs is nice and lively. On our first night we arrived late and got some drinks and snacks at the bar. It was nice to have high quality food and not have to leave the hotel into the cold. There is an outdoor hot tub and pool which looked very nice but we went to the Scandinave spa and had our share of hot tubs for the day so never ended up using them. The service we received a the hotel was overall very nice. I would stay here again but I would research prices more for all the hotels in the village and go by price as the other resorts I stayed at before I found them to be just as nice as the Westin. Some good restaurants in Collingwood I’d recommend are Café Chartreuse for breakfast and Azzurra for dinner.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank unplainjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

My husband and I stayed 2 wonderful nights in the one bedroom suite.  The location was great close enough to walk into main part of the village, far enough away to be relaxing. Staff were very friendly and responsive. The heated pool was great. The restaurant was good, but very expensive. We ate mostly at the village. Our favorite was the Firehall Pizza restaurant. Would stay again!! We didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emanramy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ancaster, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

I can not say enough good thing about this resort. The room are beautiful, the beds are comfortable and the people (staff) are excellent. This is our 2nd stay, we enjoyed a suite with no regrets. A beautiful view of the village and very relaxing setting. There is a fire pit in the middle of the village, our kids enjoyed the warmth coming back from dinner at 3 guys with a stove (it was ok, kids enjoyed it) I would go back, but prefer the hotel restaurant. The outdoor pool this time of year is great - it is heated, as well the waterpark allowed our kids to enjoy hours of endless fun, from playing water basket ball to going down slides and swing rope. Very good stay for all, worth every penny! You will not be disapointed and so many things to do, or enjoy and relax!

Room Tip: Any room is a good view, the mountain or village how can you go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vacationner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Mountains
0.5 mi away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#4 of 8 in Blue Mountains
3.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
2.6 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
0.1 mi away
Weider Lodge - Blue Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Collingwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
3.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
1.0 mi away
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
#3 of 16 in Blue Mountains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain

Property: Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
Address: 220 Gord Canning Drive, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 0V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Blue Mountains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain, just two hours northwest of Toronto is nestled between the shores of Georgian Bay and the heights of the Niagara Escarpment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain Hotel Blue Mountains
Westin Collingwood
Westin Trillium Hotel Blue Mountain
Collingwood Westin
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain Blue Mountains, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing