We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“March Break at Tyrolean”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blue Mountains
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“March Break at Tyrolean”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The Andrade family has rented at Tyrolean Village for 16 years and as the family grew, we upgraded each year. This March break, we rented the largest chalet available at Tyrolean Village and our expectations were high. We were not disappointed and we were very pleased with our stay. Our contact Kim Gibson has been very helpful and she always accommodates our family needs. The chalets are clean and the staff are very quick to respond if an issue arises. We hope to spend many more years at Tyrolean Village! Thank you Kim for all your help throughout the years.

Room Tip: Book in advance if you want to get your preferred accommodation!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    63
    24
    15
    15
See reviews for
61
14
Solo
0
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
King City, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This year 2014 was our 3rd annual company ski day. Every year we rent at Tyrolean Village Resort and every year our expectations are exceeded! The staff make the reservations so easy the accommodations are always so luxurious, spacious and clean. Looking forward to many more stays with Tyrolean Village Resort !! The hot tub was perfect, many recreational activities - pool & ping pong! We were able to comfortably spread out some watch t.v. while others played board games there was space for everyone to enjoy whatever their leisure, Also a biggie for us they are Dog friendly we were able to bring our Canine companions! Would recommend this place for your family, friends, work or any other reason you could have to stay!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed 5 nights in 7 bedroom cottage and enjoyed are staying, there is space for everyone. We were 4 families, 20 people including kids. The upstairs was spacious enough, There was plenty of room for our decorations and for home theatre play. Downstairs was kids hang-out place with tennis table. Main floor had more bedrooms and two washrooms with a Sauna. And outside there was large deck good for doing BQ and hot tub. Kitchen is big with great dining area. And best part is the really nice view of Blue Mountain.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank NHECCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bay, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My stay was very comfortable and relaxing. The house was very clean upon arrival and provided all the needed necessities. The hot tub area was nice although the tub was not working properly. All in all it was a nice comfortable stay. We had a blast.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tylerlandry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denischalets, Owner at Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy that your group had a fantastic time at the chalet. With respect to the hot tub, from time to time the hot tubs go into ECONO mode where the heat turns down. This happens when the customers inadvertently try to adjust the temperature on the control panel, they hit the econo button and this shuts down the heater. The hot tubs are pre set at 104 degrees and the water is changed after every customer, so there is no requirement to adjust the control panel, yet sometimes this happens. Other than this issue with the econo button all the hot tubs have been working perfectly and are one of the most requested features when a group rents a chalet from Tyrolean Village.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014

A group of 14 of us rented a chalet with a hot tub and sauna that slept 18. There was more than enough room for all of us and almost everything we needed was provided (garbage bags, dishes, soap, paper towels/TP). If you have a large group staying for more than one night, consider bringing extra toilet paper because they only give you two rolls per bathroom.

The place was very clean, did not smell musty, and had a nice fireplace. I wish we brought more firelogs because we only had two and that was not enough. The upper floor was freezing because of the large windows and a fireplace would have helped that.

Overall, very pleased with the service and quality of accommodations. Not far from the mountain (5 min drive) and everything we needed for our two night stay. I would definitely stay here again.

NOTE: THERE WAS NO SWIMMING POOL OR FITNESS CENTRE

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TR1786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Cottages are clean, well equipped and well maintained. All required appliances, dishes, flat screen TV, and Internet also available for reasonable charge.

I've stayed at least a half dozen times at this resort and have had nothing but great experiences and service.

Will be going back.

Room Tip: No pool or fitness centre - but did not let me skip those rating options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This past August my family spent an amazing weekend at Tyrolean Village. We rented the 6 bdrm chalet with the hot tub which was perfect for our group of 15 people. The chalet was large enouh for us to do our own cooking and we enjoyed a real family dinner all together at the huge dinning room table. On Saturday night Blue Mountain had a fireworks display and we all watched from the large deck overlooking the mountains on the second floor. The kids really enjoyed the 6 person hot tub and ping pong table. We will definitely be coming back next summer. Blue Mountain has really grown a lot in the last few years, there are a lot of activities in the new village for both adults and kids.

Room Tip: Get a chalet with a hot tub, they are lots of fun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Mountains
0.9 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
0.5 mi away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#4 of 8 in Blue Mountains
354 reviews
3.0 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Collingwood
305 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
#3 of 16 in Blue Mountains
190 reviews
1.1 mi away
Embarc Blue Mountain
Embarc Blue Mountain
#1 of 16 in Blue Mountains
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain

Property: Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain
Address: 796455 Grey Rd. 19, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Blue Mountains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tyrolean Village Resorts at Blue Mountain offers some of the best cottage rentals in Collingwood, 150 km N. of Toronto. You can walk to the ski hills or enjoy our private beach on Georgian Bay. Cottages range in size from 3 bedrooms to 9 bedrooms with kitchen, sauna, fireplace, deck, pet friendly, lots of activities in the area. Perfect for families, groups and best of all affordable. In business for 35 years. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tyrolean Village Resort At Blue Mountain Hotel Blue Mountains
Tyrolean Village Resort At Blue Mountain Blue Mountains, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing