We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mosaic
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain(Blue Mountains)(Great Value!)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Blue Mountain Inn(Blue Mountains)
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$241
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Meaford Motel & Restaurant(Meaford)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
118
159
60
24
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
159
60
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkinghot tubthe kitchenbachelor suitegreat location righthigher floormaster suitepull out couchblue mountain resortmartini barliving roomoutdoor poolski bootsfront desk staffthree bedroomlittle thingslate checkout
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We booked this hotel before we read all the reviews. A lot of people mentioned that the service wasnt any good, so we were a bit nervous to go. However, when we arrived we were greeted by everyone, and was also upgraded to a room with no charge. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We were also given a late check out which was great too.
The pool and hot tub was a perfect way to relax after a busy day - open until 11pm. We loved our room, very clean and up to date. The kitchen was great to have, which came with everything you needed - pots, pans, kettle, bowls, cups etc. We were upgraded to a room with a balcony which we loved.
We stayed this past weekend, July 26-28 and there was the Elvis Festival going on which made everything more fun, as there were concerts and Elvis look-a-likes everywhere. You will never be bored here, always something to do! We didnt get todgo everything we wanted to do, as we didnt have the time.
The only negative thing to say is the price - although anywhere in the village will be the same. Its a bit expensive, but well worth it. Hope to return in the winter :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMariexo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality Services at Mosaic, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Dear JMariexo,

This is great to hear, we have been working closely with our team and it shows, they will be really happy to know you found their services to be friendly and helpful. The Elvis Festival is always a big hit with lots going on day and night. We’re glad the room met your needs; they are very well appointed and lend themselves so well, to a relaxing getaway.

That’s exciting, planning a winter retreat next, we’ll look forward to having you return.

Yours truly,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality Services
apetten@bluemountain.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We really liked our room at the mosaic blue mountain but found the quality was not worthy of its high price. We found the reception staff unfriendly and unhelpful. When we checked in the gentleman at the counter did not even greet us! He gave us our keys and didn't even tell us what floor we were on. Our biggest complaint was with how the pool area was run. Despite signs EVERYWHERE telling you saving chairs is prohibited, the staff saved chairs for guests that requested it! We were at the pool for 2 hours and there were about 10 reserved chairs that know body were using. We were very disappointed with this hotel and will not be returning. We much preferred the Westin trillium house where we stayed last year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 142Laura_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality at Mosaic, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear 142Laura_D,

Nobody likes to hear ill of themself and we are no different, but the harsh reality is, if we don’t hear it we can’t correct it, so thanks for this feedback. Generally speaking we get positive comments, particularly with regard to the rooms and your remarks are testimony to this. We are really disappointed to hear that our service staff did not provide a warm welcome; this is not the quality of service we intend and can assure you we are working closely with our team.

We are sorry that you encountered challenges at the pool area, in particular that of guests saving chairs by putting personal belongings on them and then leaving the area. We do not encourage this behavior and our staff does not facilitate guests in this practice. We will share your comments with the pool supervisor and she can in turn coach her team to actively remove items if they suspect this is the case.

Naturally we are sorry to hear you will not be returning and hope you reconsider one day, meanwhile our friends at the Westin will be happy to have you back.

Regards,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality Services
apetten@bluemountain.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed for one week at the Mosaic and had a beautiful 2 bedroom apartment on two floors with even a small patio and grill. Kitchen is very well equipped. Maid service was great. Mosaic is most probably the best and newest apartment building at blue mountain.
Only negative side was the unfriendly women at check-in. I was there with my wife and son, both standing beside me and the check-in staff kept asking if I wanted to register other guests !? When asking what she meant, she just kept repeating the question... Not a friendly start!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have a patio
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Toni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality Services at Mosaic, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear Toni G,

It sounds like you had one of the townhouse style units or maybe it was a loft style, either way, we are glad you found it met your needs and provided for a very comfortable stay. Mosaic is the newest addition; each building has its own unique appeal, mind you. We are disappointed to learn of your service experience with our desk staff and assure you this is not the standard we strive to provide. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we will be sure to address your comments internally to ensure our staff is providing the utmost in service excellence.

Regards,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality Services
apetten@bluemountain.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We just came back from our little vacation @ Blue. Mosaic is great, clean and well maintained. We had great customer service and one bedroom condo is just perfect for a small family. Our condo was super clean; bed was comfortable and having a kitchen with dishwasher was a great plus. We enjoyed the pool area and hot tub. We can't wait to come back in August.
Little tip: if you want to stay in a quiet area; ask for rooms or condo overseeing the pool area and far from the elevators.
































s

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tania009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality Services at Mosaic, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear Tania009,

We love receiving feedback such as yours, when things fall in place and our guests thoroughly enjoy our resort, it is so rewarding, like a pat on the back from a parent acknowledging a job well done. Here’s hoping the weather stays true to us and your August visit will be a duplicate of your July trip. Yes, this is a good tip for those that are sensitive to noise, thank you for sharing with our Trip Advisor readers.

Regards,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality Services
apetten@bluemountain.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Well here we go my first review on Trip Advisor. We arrived on Friday July 5 and we checked out on Monday July 8. Upon arrival check in was smooth and easy, went up to our room no issues. We stayed in a one bedroom plus a den and there was plenty of room for the five of us.

The boys aged both 15(my son and his friend) slept in the den which was perfect. It had a pull out sofa and TV, so the boys were free to watch TV whenever they wanted. My daughter had the living room sofa bed all to herself and my wife and I had the privacy of our own room. All the beds were very comfortable including the pull out beds, the kids did not complain at all. The full kitchen was the added bonus, as we had brought up our own food for breakfast and a couple dinners.

The kitchen was clean, but one thing we found odd is the fridge was not keeping our food cold. We called down to the front desk and expressed our concern that the fridge my not be working. Within 15 minutes two maintenance guys came up (very prompt service by the way) he turned up the temp in the fridge and told us the housekeeping turns down the fridge when no one is staying in the room. After a few hours, our fridge was cold. We did have to fill up the sink with ice since we were afraid the salmon would go bad, so we just put it on ice. No big deal.

The pool was great, especially on the very hot and sunny Saturday. The one recommendation I have for the pool area is please put some more chairs and loungers around. I found that if you were not lucky or there very early chances of you getting a chair were slim to none. In addition (trust me on this one), you want to get chairs, as the surface around the pool does not make for a comfortable tanning area. There certainly was lots of room for more chairs. There was great looking hot tub, but since it was hot, there was no need for us to be in it, but I am sure in the winter it must be amazing. Overall, we had great day at the pool on Saturday.

There are a couple of things I feel can be improved upon. First off Wi-Fi, and why is it not free to hotel guests. I get that there is “Light Wi-Fi” in the lounge area, but that does not help me up in my room. Now a day’s free Wi-Fi has become the norm (Tim Horton’s, non blue mountain Starbucks, and even MacDonald’s have free Wi-Fi). As a guest paying top dollar for a hotel room, free Wi-Fi should be included to hotel guests. All the other hotels I have stayed at for both personal and business travel offer free wi-fi to guests.

The other little thing was lack of discounts for hotel guests. I booked two mountain bikes for full days and it cost me well over $300 dollars (bikes, armour, park passes, lift tickets). That was expensive, although the boys rode from 11am – 5pm. Please offer some sort of discount to hotel guest if they are renting two or more bikes for a full day, every little bit helps.

The village was alive with Jazz on the weekend, and even though it was a little soggy on Sunday we enjoyed sitting on the patio at Cooper Blues and having a few drinks and listening to some great live music.

Overall the hotel was great, the kids and adults had a great time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality Services at Mosaic, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear Michael L,

Your first review is awesome, thank you for providing such a thorough and detailed account of your recent trip to Blue Mountain Resort. This is all great feedback and your suggestions will definitely be reviewed by the relative departments. First of all, the rooms are great, like a home away from home really, we are happy to hear you were comfortable and had enough space to spread out and relax. Ahhh yes, the fridges are set lower when not in use and when food that has often travelled and isn’t icy cold is put into them they must work at bringing the temperature down.

We are looking to purchase more deck chairs, with the growing popularity of the upper deck for lounging, the need is increasing and we thank you for raising our awareness. We will direct this comment to the Property Management Company at Mosaic to expedite this endeavor.

We understand the desire to have free Wifi and do offer light service in the common areas of our hotels, similar to that which is offered at coffee shops and smaller motel chains. We have a very large investment in our internet infrastructure and offer superior quality in our guest rooms with a very wide bandwidth; as such we levy a fee for service in guest rooms.

We can’t promise a change to our price structure for mountain bike rentals and accessories but will certainly share your comments on this topic with our activities team.

The Jazz weekend was a great success, the weather held up for the most part, the entertainers were outstanding and thus far we have heard nothing but good things.

Best regards,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts

Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality Services
apetten@bluemountain.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews