We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent weekend get away!”
Review of Mosaic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mosaic
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Blue Mountains
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent weekend get away!”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The wife & I stayed in a bachelor suite in the Mosaic complex, long weekend in October. The bachelor pad in Mosaic is plenty large for two. There is a kitchenette, sofa and a queen size bed. It very quaint. Plenty to do in the village from site seeing to hiking, mountain biking, gondola ride etc. The autumn leaves were spectacular. You have several restaurants to choose from in the village. We enjoyed Cooper Blues and Tholos. All in all, a terrific long weekend in Collingwood.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gino P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality Services at Mosaic, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Gino P,

Thank you for sharing your experience with other Trip Advisor readers, we are certain your feedback will help others considering a trip to Blue in the foreseeable future. The Studio suites are ample for a couple looking to relax and the kitchenette is ideal for small snacks. The leaves are at their peak and the weather certainly cooperated for the long weekend, outdoors was the place to be with loads of activity options. We hope you can make another trip someday soon and enjoy even more of the resort; it’s hard to fit everything in to a few days.

Yours truly,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Ltd.,

Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality Services
apetten@bluemountain.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    142
    54
    20
    12
See reviews for
157
82
Solo
0
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This is our second visit to the area for a fall family gathering. We had 3 adjoining 2-bedroom suites facing the pool. This actually made it kind of fun for us to run back and forth between rooms from outside. It was quite rainy & cool & the pool was never busy so not sure if this could be a noisy location sometimes but we enjoyed it. We did enjoy the pool and hot tub despite the weather as both were at a perfect temperature. Last year we stayed at Westin Trillium House which was great, but I have to say this place is just as nice and significantly less expensive. Also the location was great right in the village, but off to the end so not noisy. We had a sit down dinner for 10 adults in one unit and there was lots of space and plenty of utensils. The whole unit was very well equipped. The staff greeted us every time we passed and were always asking if we needed anything. Great experience. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hookedonjetfuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality Services at Mosaic, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Hookedonjetfuel,

What a wonderful review of our property and your personal experience at our resort. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a nice time, the added convenience of your rooms so closely allocated is great when family members want to visit back and forth. The pool is year round at this hotel which is great and often mentioned by our guests as a real bonus in cooler seasons. The Village is close enough and yet far enough to be convenient and yet not distracting, it just depends on the experience you are in search of. The rooms are very well stocked and nicely appointed, and as you have remarked spacious enough to host a family dinner together, glad everything worked out as planned for your gathering. Thank you for pointing out the attentiveness of the hotel staff—our team certainly takes great pride in delivering great experiences to our guests. We will be sure to share your feedback with the team.

Regards,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality Services
apetten@bluemountain.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
125 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

Just spent the weekend at mosaic and had a great time. The two bedroom loft was very spacious with everything we needed to cook our own breakfast. It has a great location with the village right around the side. The weather was perfect which allowed us to spend the afternoons by the heated pool and hot tubs. There were plenty of lounge chairs and found that we were not crowded at all. The restaurants and pubs had good value and plenty of activity in the evenings and the shops made getting anything quite easy. I have stayed at blue mountain before and after being here I will surely make this my first option when I return.
Steve s

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality Services at Mosaic, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Steve S,

Thank you for this enticing review of your stay in Mosaic at Blue Mountain Resort, we’re sure you will peak the interest of some Trip Advisor readers to come visit us very soon. It’s good to hear you had a really nice time and enjoyed the room and convenience of the Village. There really is an endless array of dining, retail and activities to enjoy right on site. How great to hear that we will be top of the list when you are returning to the area, we look forward to having you return.

Best Regards,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality Services
apetten@bluemountain.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

My wife and two sons are returning guests. Last years Labour Day weekend experience was excellent. Loads of activities and events for all ages to enjoy. There are plenty of restaurants to please any pallet. The area is absolutely beautiful.

The unfortunate part of this weekends stay (Sept. 20th, 2013) is we were awaken at 6:50am by the sounds of excavators, tractors and construction workers hammering on metal forms. This took place 50 feet from our second floor balcony. Had we been made aware, we probably would have not booked the second night. I'm surprised the Mosaic staff didn't give us a heads up when we reserved or at least place us at an inside court room so as to have a buffer between us and the construction.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDM888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality Services at Mosaic, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear MDM888,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent visit to Blue Mountain Resort, we’re glad to hear you were back once again as a returning guest and thoroughly enjoyed your Labour Day long weekend. There is a great variety of activities and dining options, all within a leisurely stroll from your hotel room; it’s hard to beat the convenience.

We are in the midst of a very large expansion to our Conference Facilities, which will be stunningly beautiful once it is complete. Unfortunately the construction process is less than beautiful and occasionally produces unwanted noise; however this should not occur in the early mornings and disrupt our guests. We appreciate your comments and have addressed your concern with the project manager and site supervisor to ensure time restrictions for work related noise are adhered to and disruption to our guests is minimal to none.

Best Regards,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality Services
apetten@bluemountain.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Our family (2 adults, 2 kids under age 10) spent the labour day long weekend at Mosiac. Overall we had a great time.

Pros: The room was clean and comfortable and located conveniently within walking distance of all the attractions in the Blue Mountain Village. We had no issues with check in and our room was even available early!

Cons: The pool had a terrible exposed aggregate concrete deck that was unbearable to walk on without shoes and there were never enough chairs.

Despite the issues with the pool, we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CurreyFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality Services at Mosaic, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear CurreyFamily,

Thank you for sharing your comments on this website, we’re so happy to hear you had a great time during the Labour Day weekend, it was another busy one. The rooms are very comfy and well equipped; it sounds like also enjoyed the proximity to all the attractions and Village commercial outlets. We’re sorry to hear you found the deck surface at the pool to be uncomfortable, in the interest of guest safety it is deliberately rough to avoid slipping when wet, as such footwear is recommended.

Best Regards,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality Services
apetten@bluemountain.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We (wife, 2 kids aged 5 and 2) stayed in a 1 Bedroom Loft in the newer building - Mosaic for 2 nights on August 28-29, 2013. Upon check-in, the front reception person by the name of Lindsay was great - very friendly. She mentioned that my room was facing the construction zone, and when i asked her to check into another option, she did and hooked us up with a room facing the village. So when we got to our "better" room, we found that it had a Queen which isn't what we wanted. So we called down and Lindsay had the card ready for our orginal room. When we go there, it was steaming hot. The AC wasn't working. We called down again, and the person on the phone told us that someone will eventually check it out. However, we wanted to unpack and asked them to rush this, or put us in another room. The person on the phone was a complet jack [--] - very condescending. Only after my wife get seriously pi$$ed, the person told us that we could have a look at another room. So, I did and found that it was directly in front of the contruction zone. Apparently, there were no other options left which is totally [--] as our AC guy (very nice guy who eventually fixed it) told us there were probably some left, in a higher category. The bottom line is that the hotel could have upgraded us due to the major inconveniences, but rather they were too cheap to do anything about it.
I would NEVER stay at this place again - probably go to the Westin.
In terms of activities, not much to do with 2 and 5 years olds, other than hang out at Plunge which my 5 year old loved. But she's not picky. It was just OK.
Food at Tholos was horrible for the price. Service was definatley not what i'm used to.
Not much evening entertainment for kids. They were supposed to play ET, but ended up with After Earth, a crappy Will Smith movie. People left pretty soon after the movie started.

I was told some good things about BM, but I believe our initial experience with Mosaic tarnished things. If they upgraded us, for wasting almost 2 hours of our time, it may have been a slightly better story.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DudefromOakville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality Services at Mosaic, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear DudefromOakville,

Thank you for your very detailed accounting of a recent trip to Blue Mountain Resorts, we welcome our guest feedback and use all comments to improve our services where we can. Thank you for mentioning Lindsay and the great service she provided, we will be sure to recognize her efforts. We are very sorry to hear you encountered some frustration with room assignments and construction on the resort. We are in the midst of a large expansion to our conference facility; as such it can be a challenge at times to ensure a location for every guest away from this view. There is never a good time to have construction taking place but it is necessary for growth and improved services in the future. While we understand and realize our guests might find it hard to believe, we have experienced ongoing room sell outs across the resort all summer long, making a reassignment or upgrade difficult at the best of times.

It is odd to read a comment about activities, more often than not we hear our guests praising the bounty of things to do for all ages and in particular younger children. It does happen on occasion, the scheduled movie is not available or defective, rare, but it happens and an alternative is provided, we are sorry this happened and caused your family disappointment.

As for Tholos, this is an independently operated restaurant and generally garners fabulous feedback, we are sorry to hear this location did not meet with your satisfaction and will ensure the business owner is made aware of your comments.

Yours truly,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality Services
apetten@bluemountain.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
235 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We have stayed at Blue Mountain many times before (Grand Georgian, Rivergrass and Seasons at Blue). This time we spent 2 nights at Mosaic. The room had a view of the construction site in front but at least it was quiet. The room was nicely decorated and furnished and we had a balcony. All of the doors did not close properly and some of them squeaked, which was a bit irritating. This is a basic maintenance issue and it should be addressed, especially the front door. The bathroom was nice with lots of good quality towels. However the water pressure was terrible so taking a shower was frustrating and took longer than it needed to. Housekeeping was good throughout the stay but when we arrived we did have to remove a dirty tissue from under the sofa. The sofa bed should be replaced. It goes without say that a pull-out sofa isn’t as comfortable as a bed but the mattress was lopsided with springs protruding. It was difficult to find the pillows and blanket for the sofa bed. We finally found them in the chest, which serves as a coffee table. Check-in/out was friendly and efficient. Free wi-fi in the lobby only.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PB&PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality Services at Mosaic, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear PB&PA

Thank you for taking the time to post these helpful comments for our Trip Advisor readers, your comments are well taken. They allow us to coach staff and increase awareness of items to inspect during regular cleaning and routine inspections. We apologize for the view of construction; however we cannot deny our excitement, as we move closer to this expansion of our existing conference facility.

Yes, on occasion during peak periods, the increased demand can impact water pressure to our guest rooms.

You’re absolutely right, the pullouts are not the ideal sleeping set up for adults, they are suitable for younger children, and regardless the one in your lodging unit should have been in proper working order, we will certainly be more mindful of identifying those that are in need of repair or replacement.

We are embarrassed to hear that you found a tissue underneath the sofa; this is not the high standard of quality we intend to deliver and share your dissatisfaction with this oversight. We will be sure to direct this comment to our housekeeping leadership to be used in daily briefings as a reminder to the team.

We’re glad you otherwise enjoyed your stay and hope these oversights will not deter you from a return trip.

Regards,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality Services
apetten@bluemountain.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Mountains
0.1 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
0.4 mi away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#4 of 8 in Blue Mountains
3.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
2.5 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Collingwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
3.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
0.9 mi away
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
#4 of 16 in Blue Mountains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mosaic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mosaic

Property: Mosaic
Address: 108 Jozo Weider Blvd, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Blue Mountains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mosaic 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Mosaic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mosaic Hotel Blue Mountains
Mosaic Hotel Collingwood
Mosaic Resort Collingwood
Mosaic Blue Mountains, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing