We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Girls weekend.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Mosaic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mosaic
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Blue Mountains
Ontario
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Girls weekend.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

All girls weekend which we had planned for several weeks. Check in was prompt and friendly, however, check out was super slow. Once it was our turn up there it took just a few moments to check out, but the wait in line was over 10 minutes. There was a long line of people, 2 women at the desk, but only one who was dealing with guests.

Our room looked fabulous, absolutely enough space to be comfortable with a kitchen stocked with lots of dishes, but there were several little things that gave us pause. Some of the dishes in the cupboard were dirty, the plug for the bathtub didn't work, and one of the fuzzy blankets was torn up one side and had holes. There was dried up spilled coffee (or something) that we had to wipe up off the counter.

The village is excellent (but star bucks is VERY over priced) Kaytoo was the best nightlife spot, very fun.

Sleep quality was mixed in our group. I slept well with no complaints. I loved the shower pressure, and I loved having three different televisions in our room.

It's worth noting for people that Internet is not free in your room, and the price of it (over $12 a day.)
Considering how expensive it is to stay there... Not cool.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank EdisonsWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Lodging at Mosaic, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear MrsChaos,

Thank you for your comments and observations following your girl’s weekend at Blue Mountain and in particular the Mosaic hotel. Our desk staff is one of our most valuable assets; they rise to the occasion every time and ensure our guests are serviced promptly and with enthusiasm. We regret that your departure did not hit the mark when one of the service agents had stepped away briefly.

The rooms are really cozy, thank you for pointing this out; the kitchens are very serviceable and create a very homey atmosphere. We apologize for a shortfall with our cleaning staff and some dishes being put away that weren’t thoroughly cleaned. We will be sure to advise our housekeeping manager as a reminder for staff to inspect dishes, even those already place in cupboards to avoid a repeat of this service in the future.

With respect to Wifi and associated fees, we do offer complimentary Wifi in public areas such as the hotel lobbies. We refer to this service as “light internet” providing a light bandwidth adequate for checking e-mails and browsing the internet. The service that we provide in our guest rooms is of a premium quality and allows guests to check e-mail, browse the internet and download media.

Yours in Hospitality,

James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    142
    54
    19
    12
See reviews for
156
82
Solo
0
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

I stayed for a second year in a row at the beautiful Mosaic in Blue Mountain Village for a business conference and enjoyed my stay both times! Staff is friendly and courteous, rooms are clean and cosy with a smalll kitchenette with everything in it. Great view of pool and hot tub. Great balcony for early morning coffee. Looking forward to going there again next year. Conference room was also very suitable for our meetings.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyingDutchman_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality Services at Mosaic, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear FlyingDutchman_9

Thank you for posting a review to Trip Advisor following your latest visit to Blue for an annual conference. It’s nice to know that even though you were here on business, you had time to enjoy the facilities and surroundings as well as the superior services of our staff members. We are in the process of expanding our conference facilities and hope to entertain many more business clients in our state of the art facilities.

Regards,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality Services
apetten@bluemountain.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

The wife & I stayed in a bachelor suite in the Mosaic complex, long weekend in October. The bachelor pad in Mosaic is plenty large for two. There is a kitchenette, sofa and a queen size bed. It very quaint. Plenty to do in the village from site seeing to hiking, mountain biking, gondola ride etc. The autumn leaves were spectacular. You have several restaurants to choose from in the village. We enjoyed Cooper Blues and Tholos. All in all, a terrific long weekend in Collingwood.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gino P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality Services at Mosaic, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Gino P,

Thank you for sharing your experience with other Trip Advisor readers, we are certain your feedback will help others considering a trip to Blue in the foreseeable future. The Studio suites are ample for a couple looking to relax and the kitchenette is ideal for small snacks. The leaves are at their peak and the weather certainly cooperated for the long weekend, outdoors was the place to be with loads of activity options. We hope you can make another trip someday soon and enjoy even more of the resort; it’s hard to fit everything in to a few days.

Yours truly,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Ltd.,

Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality Services
apetten@bluemountain.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

This is our second visit to the area for a fall family gathering. We had 3 adjoining 2-bedroom suites facing the pool. This actually made it kind of fun for us to run back and forth between rooms from outside. It was quite rainy & cool & the pool was never busy so not sure if this could be a noisy location sometimes but we enjoyed it. We did enjoy the pool and hot tub despite the weather as both were at a perfect temperature. Last year we stayed at Westin Trillium House which was great, but I have to say this place is just as nice and significantly less expensive. Also the location was great right in the village, but off to the end so not noisy. We had a sit down dinner for 10 adults in one unit and there was lots of space and plenty of utensils. The whole unit was very well equipped. The staff greeted us every time we passed and were always asking if we needed anything. Great experience. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hookedonjetfuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality Services at Mosaic, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Hookedonjetfuel,

What a wonderful review of our property and your personal experience at our resort. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a nice time, the added convenience of your rooms so closely allocated is great when family members want to visit back and forth. The pool is year round at this hotel which is great and often mentioned by our guests as a real bonus in cooler seasons. The Village is close enough and yet far enough to be convenient and yet not distracting, it just depends on the experience you are in search of. The rooms are very well stocked and nicely appointed, and as you have remarked spacious enough to host a family dinner together, glad everything worked out as planned for your gathering. Thank you for pointing out the attentiveness of the hotel staff—our team certainly takes great pride in delivering great experiences to our guests. We will be sure to share your feedback with the team.

Regards,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality Services
apetten@bluemountain.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
124 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

Just spent the weekend at mosaic and had a great time. The two bedroom loft was very spacious with everything we needed to cook our own breakfast. It has a great location with the village right around the side. The weather was perfect which allowed us to spend the afternoons by the heated pool and hot tubs. There were plenty of lounge chairs and found that we were not crowded at all. The restaurants and pubs had good value and plenty of activity in the evenings and the shops made getting anything quite easy. I have stayed at blue mountain before and after being here I will surely make this my first option when I return.
Steve s

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality Services at Mosaic, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Steve S,

Thank you for this enticing review of your stay in Mosaic at Blue Mountain Resort, we’re sure you will peak the interest of some Trip Advisor readers to come visit us very soon. It’s good to hear you had a really nice time and enjoyed the room and convenience of the Village. There really is an endless array of dining, retail and activities to enjoy right on site. How great to hear that we will be top of the list when you are returning to the area, we look forward to having you return.

Best Regards,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality Services
apetten@bluemountain.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

My wife and two sons are returning guests. Last years Labour Day weekend experience was excellent. Loads of activities and events for all ages to enjoy. There are plenty of restaurants to please any pallet. The area is absolutely beautiful.

The unfortunate part of this weekends stay (Sept. 20th, 2013) is we were awaken at 6:50am by the sounds of excavators, tractors and construction workers hammering on metal forms. This took place 50 feet from our second floor balcony. Had we been made aware, we probably would have not booked the second night. I'm surprised the Mosaic staff didn't give us a heads up when we reserved or at least place us at an inside court room so as to have a buffer between us and the construction.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDM888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality Services at Mosaic, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear MDM888,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent visit to Blue Mountain Resort, we’re glad to hear you were back once again as a returning guest and thoroughly enjoyed your Labour Day long weekend. There is a great variety of activities and dining options, all within a leisurely stroll from your hotel room; it’s hard to beat the convenience.

We are in the midst of a very large expansion to our Conference Facilities, which will be stunningly beautiful once it is complete. Unfortunately the construction process is less than beautiful and occasionally produces unwanted noise; however this should not occur in the early mornings and disrupt our guests. We appreciate your comments and have addressed your concern with the project manager and site supervisor to ensure time restrictions for work related noise are adhered to and disruption to our guests is minimal to none.

Best Regards,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality Services
apetten@bluemountain.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Our family (2 adults, 2 kids under age 10) spent the labour day long weekend at Mosiac. Overall we had a great time.

Pros: The room was clean and comfortable and located conveniently within walking distance of all the attractions in the Blue Mountain Village. We had no issues with check in and our room was even available early!

Cons: The pool had a terrible exposed aggregate concrete deck that was unbearable to walk on without shoes and there were never enough chairs.

Despite the issues with the pool, we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CurreyFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality Services at Mosaic, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear CurreyFamily,

Thank you for sharing your comments on this website, we’re so happy to hear you had a great time during the Labour Day weekend, it was another busy one. The rooms are very comfy and well equipped; it sounds like also enjoyed the proximity to all the attractions and Village commercial outlets. We’re sorry to hear you found the deck surface at the pool to be uncomfortable, in the interest of guest safety it is deliberately rough to avoid slipping when wet, as such footwear is recommended.

Best Regards,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality Services
apetten@bluemountain.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Mountains
0.1 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
0.4 mi away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#4 of 8 in Blue Mountains
3.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
2.5 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Collingwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
3.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
0.9 mi away
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
#3 of 16 in Blue Mountains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mosaic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mosaic

Property: Mosaic
Address: 108 Jozo Weider Blvd, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Blue Mountains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mosaic 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Mosaic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mosaic Hotel Blue Mountains
Mosaic Hotel Collingwood
Mosaic Resort Collingwood
Mosaic Blue Mountains, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing