We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand comfort, new hotel.”
Review of Hotel LE MAURITIA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel LE MAURITIA
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Pornic
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Excellent new hotel with beautifully appointed room and bathroom (in an Indonesian teak style, very crisp) and attentive staff. Two star look from the outside, but 4 star facilities. We booked here via Groupon and had a good experience; it is linked to a restaurant opposite here the food was of a good quality.

Bear in mind though that its position is just off a ringroad in a Commercial Zone, in the sort of position usually occupied by B&B Hotels, Formule 1 etc - so you would not spend much of your day here, just use it as base for Pornic. Also,

-Huge and very comfortable bed.
-Free Wifi.
-Excellent hot tub and sauna.

Room Tip: The cheapest room was excellent, so the suites must be wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scanners22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2011

After driving from Toulouse to Brittany , we were desperate to find somewhere to eat and sleep. Pornic looked nice even in the pouring rain - but it was full. When push comes to shove , you sometimes have to settle for the sort of place you hadn't really envisaged ... and I hadn't envisaged staying in a Best Western Hotel , in a very humdrum position out of town and just off the main dual carriageway - but this hotel gave us everything we needed. It is very new , incredibly clean and comfortable , with polite and helpful staff - a decent enough restaurant and a good breakfast. We found it great value for money and a positive end to a stressful journey. This is not a rural idyll or a tourist's idea of France ! In fact I think we were the only foreign tourists there that evening. It is business-like, thoroughly modern and it does the job perfectly.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bibs28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

My girlfriend and I decided to stay here to reduce the cost of our 50th birthday trip to the Thalasso spa. Although a little far away from the center of town, the hotel does have a shuttle service. This is really a beautiful newer hotel; with a big room, nice linens, a gorgeous bathroom and a lovely breakfast service. We had a funny mix up; my friend booked the room over the web and we were probably the last folks to check in at the hotel. Unfortunately we were assigned a room with a single bed and the hotel was fully booked. The staff bent over backward trying to make it up to us. In the end it wasn't a big deal and the snafu gave us a chance to meet the owner who was absolutely delightful and who even gave us a mini tour of Pornic on the way to the Train Station!
I wish every hotel provided this level of care and service.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bonnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Large and comfortable rooms. Great restaurant and very nice staff. As indicated, located in a kind of mall/industrial area so extremely quiet at night but no specific view. But you will not matter since you will just enjoy your room and the restaurant. The port and old city is 5 min driving time from the hotel. Definitely the best, cleanest and most comfortable hotel in that area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jerome G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LE-MAURITIA, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel LE MAURITIA, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank vincent44770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LE-MAURITIA, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel LE MAURITIA, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ollivier17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LE-MAURITIA, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel LE MAURITIA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pornic
1.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Pornic Suites
1.6 mi away
Alliance Pornic Thalassotherapie & Spa
1 mi away
Hotel Beau Soleil
Hotel Beau Soleil
#2 of 8 in Pornic
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Residence La Fontaine Aux Bretons
1.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurant des Sablons
7.6 mi away
Hotel Spa du Beryl
Hotel Spa du Beryl
#1 of 4 in Saint-Brevin-les-Pins
1,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel LE MAURITIA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel LE MAURITIA

Address: 12 rue Jean Monnet, 44210 Pornic, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel de Pornic)
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Loire-Atlantique > Pornic
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Pornic
Price Range: £60 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel LE MAURITIA 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Stayforlong S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel LE MAURITIA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing