We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Be Warned” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maeva Residence Le Hameau du Golf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maeva Residence Le Hameau du Golf
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Be Warned”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Our arrival was delayed by roadworks. There was not answer or message from Reception. There was no answer from the after hours emergency phone number even though we, our booking agency and other residences tried phoning the number for 1.30 hours. We had to find alternative accommodation after hours for 4 adults and our dog after travelling for 16 hours. We were still charged for 2 nights accommodation.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    75
    26
    17
    6
See reviews for
82
52
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2010

Cottages are fairly basic and not suitable for more than 4 people. Location could be a problem - the best cottages overlook the golf course - others are quite isolated. Reasonable value in low season - about 300 euros for 4 persons but not really worth much more. Golfers beware Maeva publicity - the 10% discount off the green fees does NOT exist. .We complained with no effect. Golf course OK - a little worn in parts. Cottages have good exterior safe storage for clubs etc. Pornic nice place for a holiday but we would look for better accommodation if returning.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank macraeUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pv_customer_liaison, Guest Relations Manager at Maeva Residence Le Hameau du Golf, responded to this review, 2 December 2010
Many thanks for your review. We're sorry if the cottage you were assigned did not meet your requirements. We do list the exact room dimensions, room layout and exact location of our property on the website. We apoligise if this information was not clear. We will investigate the issue you have had with the golf fee further. Staff are trained to deal with instances such as this adequately and we apologise if this was not the case during your stay. Again, this is something we will review. Many thanks for posting a review, we will look into investigating your comments and have passed them onto head office.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2009

We stayed there for 2 nights, in a semi-detached cottage for 6 persons, split on 2 levels, with 1 twin bedroom, 1 double bedroom and a bathroom at the top. We had the swimming pool at the front door and the golf course at the rear! We enjoyed a sunny breakfast on the ground floor terrace and even had the visit of a friendly duck looking for some company :) Overall our stay has been very satisfactory, we parked the car a minute away for free and enjoyed the nice food in the centre of Pornic, around the old Port. We highly recommend this residence for families with young kids.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tiphany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pornic hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel LE MAURITIA
Hotel LE MAURITIA
#1 of 8 in Pornic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
1.1 mi away
Brit Hotel Les Alizes
2.5 mi away
Hotel Residence La Fontaine Aux Bretons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Restaurant des Sablons
1.2 mi away
Alliance Pornic Thalassotherapie & Spa
0.7 mi away
Hotel Beau Soleil
Hotel Beau Soleil
#3 of 8 in Pornic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maeva Residence Le Hameau du Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maeva Residence Le Hameau du Golf

Property: Maeva Residence Le Hameau du Golf
Address: Avenue Scalby-Newby | Golf de Pornic, 44210 Pornic, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Loire-Atlantique > Pornic
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Pornic
Hotel Class:3 star — Maeva Residence Le Hameau du Golf 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the edge of the Pornic golf course, in a calm green setting in a medieval seaside resort, full of history Outdoor pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Maeva Residence Le Hameau du Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing