We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The taste has changed.”

Teluk Pulai Ba Kut Teh
Ranked #3 of 239 Restaurants in Klang
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The taste has changed.”
Reviewed 17 December 2012

The taste of the bah kut teh has changed to taste not as good as old time. So it disappointed me. I will no more go there.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanneOng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    39
    18
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Shah Alam, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great memory”
Reviewed 29 October 2012

being eating there since they started in 1992. have seen the owners kids grow from babies to now graduate and the best thing is the taste nevr change since the day i started eating there plus the price is still as reasonable as when i first went there

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kng31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Decent taste.”
Reviewed 6 October 2012 via mobile

To review on this kind of Malaysian Chinese invention is solely based on personal taste,some likes heavier some likes lighter taste but this one is definitely bit lighter for my taste bud and not really bad but the soup has lost it's after taste of herbs aroma they used to have.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BaileysHan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klang
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The service was fast.”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I like the service there as it was fast and attentive, however, there is less improvement since long time ago, and the standard of the food, in terms of the taste, portion are getting bad.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank datsun12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Famous Bah Kut Teh at Teluk Pulai”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Restaurant Teluk Pulai Bah Kut Teh which is located at Jalan Teluk Pulai. It is the original and first shop compared with the one at Taman Intan and 2 shops beside it. It offers affordable price and tasty soup with herbs and spices. Additionally, the restaurant offers vegetable, fish, dry Bah Kut Teh and the original soup Bah Kut Teh. The owner encouraged customers to eat vegetable, especially young adults. This is because the owner and the customers noticed not many young people like vege, also, the owner has to follow the eating trends in order to keep the customers and get more potential customers.

I like soup Bah Kut Teh and my friends like dry Bah Kut Teh, which gave the different taste when accompany with oil rice and fried onions. Compared to the other shops, I like this shop is because the strong taste in soup, as I could guess what ingredients inside. But then, I hardly taste at the other shops when I see the color of the soup is clear (under expectation). Anyhow, try it out. You may or may not like it. I will say, it depends on your taste and the things you are looking for.

The address that showed at above is wrong. The correct one is 27 H, Jalan Teluk Pulai, 41100 Klang. Selangor Darul Ehsan

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leng T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Teluk Pulai Ba Kut Teh also viewed

 

Been to Teluk Pulai Ba Kut Teh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing