We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“teluk pulai bkt”

Teluk Pulai Ba Kut Teh
Ranked #3 of 240 Restaurants in Klang
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast
london
1 review
“teluk pulai bkt”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

not as good as what i expected.. soup no herbal taste.. expensive somemore.. i doubt why the place is always crowded eventhough the food standard has dropped compared to few years ago..

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rachelhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    41
    18
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So far so good”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Is this the most famous Bak Kut Teh in Klang???? I have a doubt..
Maybe the taste of the bak kut teh has changed, not as good as the old time. It really disappointed me. Only if you prefer lighter taste. By the way, it is not really bad but the soup has lost it's after taste of herbs aroma. And the last thing is: It is soooo SALTY!!!
So, if you like Hokkien-style thicker soup, i would recommend Mo Sang Kor with a punchy, robust flavour you can’t forget after the first sip!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yan85kwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klang
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Claypot Bah Kut Teh that's used to be good”
Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

I'm very critical in terms of bah kut teh, a herbal soup based that cook with pork and must be served with Chinese tea. It's one of my favourite food. And Klang, a town synonyms to the birth place of bah kut teh, its my home town and I had explored many bah kut teh restaurant.

The one that's being served here is decent enough to lure non-local customers.

The soup is too starchy, meat is too soft to my liking. Also, the taste of the soup is not strong or thick enough to satisfy my taste buds.

My advice is, there are better alternatives even though this place is just decent enough to satisfy your appetite.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Radiikal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Glad we went would go again”
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We went here during our trip in Oct 2012 and we thought the food was great. I also thought that it was a little on the expensive side (for the area) we found places that were just as good and less expensive farther away from our hotel. However, if you are looking for good food and don't have time to go around looking for something else, the food is worth it here.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JaraChica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The taste has changed.”
Reviewed 17 December 2012

The taste of the bah kut teh has changed to taste not as good as old time. So it disappointed me. I will no more go there.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanneOng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Teluk Pulai Ba Kut Teh also viewed

 

Been to Teluk Pulai Ba Kut Teh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing