We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service”
Review of Country Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Hotel
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Klang
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Checked in here last minute in between 10pm, and we were lucky because there was only one Deluxe room left. Even though the room that we chose has no window, but its okay for us. The bed sheets were very clean and comfy, no bad sign for me since i have allergic with dirty bed. Tooth brush and tooth paste are provided make easier for guests. You can find more than one bank available nearby and 7Eleven. Recommended place to stay in Klang.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annuar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyCountryHotel, General Manager at Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Annuar S,

Greetings from Country Hotel!

We are happy to note that you had a comfortable stay with us. Your compliments have definitely made our team's day and show that we are on the right path as we continuously work to provide the best for our guests.

Once again, it was a pleasure to have you with us and we hope to welcome you back to Country Hotel in the very near future.

Yours faithfully,
The Team @ Country Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 28 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for just one night after a wedding dinner. The Deluxe Rooms were big and beds comfortable. Definitely worth staying as service staff are friendly. Comparable to other bigger hotels. There are many restaurants within walking distance. Very convenient place to stay.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank zoeyees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyCountryHotel, General Manager at Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Zoeyees,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Country Hotel.

We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us and we thank you for your kind compliments of our service staff. Your feedback is great encouragement for the whole team.

We thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Yours faithfully,
The Team @ Country Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

There are 11 of us pluz 2 kids.. we booked the suite which is a 2 bedroom apartment with private jacuzzi for a night stay.

Clean room,comfy beds.. toilets were very clean and the private jacuzzi is a great experience for all of us.. private jacuzzi is facing the highway .. everything about the hotel is superb.. staff are friendly and helpful .. their carpak are a public carpark..

The only thing dat bothers me was we got to take stairs up to the suite.from the hotel lobby there's a lift.. lift will take u to level 3.. from that level 3 we gotto take the stairs up to the suite rooms.. Having old people travelling with us by climbing up and down the stairs is quite bothering.. at the stairs they do have security camera ..

However nevertheless i would recommend everyone to this hotel~

Cheers
Ain

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Nur'Ain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyCountryHotel, General Manager at Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Nur'Ain M,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Country Hotel.

We are glad to hear that you had a great experience staying with us and the whole team was delighted to hear of your compliments.. Your feedback shows that we are on the right path as we continuously work hard to improve our service delivery process.

Once again, it was a pleasure to have you with us and we hope to welcome you back to Country Hotel in the very near future.

Yours faithfully,
The Team @ Country Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Checked in at 6pm and checked out within 1 hour. Was dissapointed to know that the word 'new' hotel was not referring to the structure but the name and the management. My mind was off when I entered the room. However, the service was rather good and considerate. My 1st delixe room had cigarette smell and was given another deluxe. had no cigarette smell but had some odd smell of food and carpets perhaps. Was than upgraded FOC to the Business Suite. Was acceptable, no carpetting but wooden flooring. Was clean but not the sheets and fabric on the chair. Was still in a disspointed state so I checked out. Got a refund from Agoda and was charged 1 night.

Room Tip: Business Suite only
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizzLind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyCountryHotel, General Manager at Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear LizzLind,

Greetings from Country Hotel!

We sincerely apologise that we did not provide the accommodation nor comfort level that met your expectations. As guest satisfaction is of paramount importance to us, your comments are highly valued in our efforts to be the preferred hotel stay.

For the record, our hotel was opened in early 2011 after a massive renovation and the name and management has remained the same throughout.

We regret that you encountered the unpleasant odours in the rooms despite our Housekeeping team always checking on the ventilation/airflow as well as using specialized equipment to neutralize them (if any). Nevertheless, your concerns have been communicated to the Housekeeping Head to be addressed immediately.

We would like to emphasize that we have every desire to address your needs and provide the best solution to meet your requirements and reassure you that what you have experienced is certainly not the reflection of our room standards.

We take this opportunity to thank you for your positive feedback with regards to our service and hope to be given another chance to welcome you back.

Yours faithfully,
The Team @ Country Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

I booked 2 deluxe rooms but was 2 standard rooms. As I couldnt check in on time, my brother-in-law checked in with no knowledge of my booking. When I came back, I requested for a change of room. The front desk girl refused to change as I have used the room. However with the quick intervention by the hotel's supervisor, Ms Heline, my problem was solved. Earlier Ms Heline also made arrangement with the coffee house to have my breastmilk kept in their fridge. Standard rooms do not have a mini fridge. Our stay was made pleasant and comfortable by Ms Heline. Kudos to Ms Heline for the great service rendered.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChuaAiLing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyCountryHotel, General Manager at Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2013

Dear ChuaAiLing,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Country Hotel.

We would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused in regards to your booking and will take necessary steps to avoid recurrence. We are also pleased to note that the service recovery action by Heline made your stay pleasant and comfortable. Your compliments have definitely made her day!

We always value feedback from our guests as we strive to be the preferred hotel stay in Klang. Rest assured that we will work with the team to exercise more versatility as well as improve our level of service.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and we hope to welcome you back to Country Hotel in the very near future.

Yours faithfully,

The Team @ Country Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

hotel is near a small shopping centre and many restaurants frequented by locals... all within walking distance... locality is low quality but budget accommodation.good local for anyone working in Klang area

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Manny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyCountryHotel, General Manager at Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear Manny M,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Country Hotel.

Bandar Baru Klang is indeed a bustling business area with Aeon Bukit Raja, banks and restaurants; all of which are within walking distance from our Hotel.

Despite our competitive pricing, we do not compromise on service and cleanliness and we hope that we have met your expectations. We always value feedback from our guests as we strive to be the preferred hotel stay in Klang.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and we hope to welcome you back to Country Hotel in the very near future.

Yours faithfully,
The Team @ Country Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We have a group and we chosen the Country Suite which is a 2 bedroom "penthouse" with our own private jacuzzi. The entrance to the suite is grandiose and the suite is decorated with cheerfully colored pieces of abstract art paintings. Besides the roof terrace where the jacuzzi is, there is a sitting hall, a small pantry area and 2 bedrooms. Clean & furnishings is modern and in good condition. Service is superb, we ask for a few things to be straightened out, and it was done right away. The area where the hotel is located has many eateries, food is not a problem. It is also near to ICITY where you can have a beautiful night-out experience. Breakfast in included in the room too. Overall we had enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daisy_Belle_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyCountryHotel, Manager at Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Dear Daisy_Belle_18,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Country Hotel.

Having shared your compliments with the team, it pleases us greatly to know that your group enjoyed staying with us. Your feedback shows that we are on the right path as we continuously work to improve our service delivery process.

Once again, it was a pleasure to have you with us and we hope to welcome you back to Country Hotel in the very near future.

Yours faithfully,

The Team @ Country Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Klang hotels
4.4 mi away
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 25 in Klang
202 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aliya Hotel Klang
Aliya Hotel Klang
#2 of 25 in Klang
10 reviews
1.9 mi away
Family Hotel
Family Hotel
#17 of 25 in Klang
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Klang Histana Hotel
Klang Histana Hotel
#13 of 25 in Klang
28 reviews
1.2 mi away
Merrida Hotel
Merrida Hotel
#9 of 25 in Klang
18 reviews
8.4 mi away
Your Hotel
Your Hotel
#7 of 25 in Klang
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Hotel

Address: No. 46 Jalan Tiara 2D/KU1 | Bandar Baru Klang, Klang 41150, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Klang
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Klang
Price Range: £13 - £20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the emerging business district of Bandar Baru Klang, this charming 4-storey building is a vibrant and quality 2-star hotel (rated by Ministry of Tourism Malaysia); comprising well-appointed rooms that are trendy, upscale and affordable. We are literally only steps away from everything - Business / Banking, Entertainment, Shopping, Leisure and not forgetting Good Food! - Bukit Raja Shopping Centre (AEON) and KPJ Specialist Hospital are also within walking distance from us, thus making this area very self-contained. Staying with us puts you on the map of convenience and you will not be disappointed by the great value and excellent location that the hotel offers. Whether you are on a business, pleasure or even a casual visit, Country Hotel will never fail to deliver. We are ever ready to welcome you with our warm smiles and sincere hospitality. Come stay with us and you will see why we will always be your preferred hotel stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing