We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mimi - CLOSED

Mimi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Cheap Eats, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Have been here a few times now with friends and family. Always very nice food, staff do sometimes seem a bit harassed but always very friendly. Always value for money.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank maccadingdong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    27
    14
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Family night”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We took our grandchildren for a night out, there were 7 of us,
The food was very good and so was the service, we have been about 4 times this year and we will be going back.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Moira G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surprise find”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We were looking for somewhere to eat lunch and came across this 'old fashioned' (in a good way) Italian. They do really good deals at lunchtime I chose to have a pasta with a drink whereas my oh chose a 2 course menu. The food was lovely and the portions a good size. We shared a dessert and we were given an extra big piece of brownie. The staff were all very professional and polite. We will definitely visit again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Priya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

First time at Mimi. Read reviews and booked early as going to Arts centre with my wife and 2 grown up children. Very good food at very reasonable prices. Early bird menu was excellent, as good as anything on the main menu. Would recommend this very good restaurant but would recommend booking as it is a very popular with local people.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good pizzas and good service”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Lovely little restaurant with a nice atmosphere and friendly service. Menu was quite limited but food was tasty and the portions were huge.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fooooody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mimi also viewed

Sale, Greater Manchester
Sale, Greater Manchester
 
Sale, Greater Manchester
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing