We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location. great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Belforte House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Sale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is my second time staying and I was in the extension part. Car park free and so I could leave the car and walk the 5mins to sale Metrolink's station and was son in city center. Lots of bars and scenery of the canal to explore. Hosts lovely,show in me to my room which was very clean, shower in room and shared toilet on landing. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank haylesbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
There are newer reviews for Belforte House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Found it easily, parking limited ( was late checking in ) friendly welcome, well maintained and clean, my room was top floor single, was fine for one night. The bed was soft so I know it will hurt tomorrow ( old age ) shared toilet, shower ( not the greatest ) and sink in room, tea n coffee facilities in room with tv & wifi which worked fine ( must do, im here typing this in the room ) All in all, not a bad place.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iain B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed here for 1 night. The rooms were spotless and well equipped. The staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for us. We were able to leave our car in the car park after we checked out while we went to Manchester for the day which was great. If I go to the Manchester area again, I would definitely consider going back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank laising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed here for 1 night. The room was nice and well appointed and the staff were all friendly. Hotel has just had a freshen up with new paint inside. Breakfast was enough for us.

There is a good size car park at the back of the hotel, so great if you are travelling by car. We wish we had got to the hotel earlier in the day as we could have parked our car there and walked to the tram station (5 mins away) and caught the tram into the city. Would have saved us at least £10 in parking and not had to worry about the traffic.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stylezee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here on business whilst training in Sale. Was pleasantly surprised after getting such a good room rate. I was downstairs in a room directly opposite the reception/bar. Room was very spacious, clean and had everything I needed hair dryer, iron etc. Breakfast was served the next day (included) and is definitely enough to fill you up. Staff extremely friendly and it is in a great location by Sale high street and tram station. Will be returning next time I need to be in the area.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights when visiting the Coronation Street tour. Had the family suite was ideal as my daughter had her own room and privacy. Free toiletries, the shower is a little small if you are 6ft 6ins like me though ! Beds were comfy and the freeview tv was good. Breakfast was hot and tasty with plenty of options as well as the usual cereals and juices. Location is ideal for manchester only a 15 minute drive at a busy time. Plenty of pubs nearby for a bite to eat. We ate at the hotel the first night and the menu was good and the food competitively priced with good service.

Room Tip: If a family book the suite it will be ideal if you have older children.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ferribytiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful weekend at the Belforte. The most comfortable beds ever!! Wonderful warm welcome and staff friendly, chatty and funny throughout!
Fantastic breakfast! Hot and tasty!
Having lived near the Belforte for couple of years until 2012 we often wondered what it was like inside! Pleasantly surprised!!
Wish we had stayed here before now. We often come back to Sale and we will always try to book in here first from now on. Booked again for a couple weeks before we even checked out!!
Thanks a million! Great time!! See you soon. Hannah & Tony :)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Cough80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sale
0.1 mi away
The Lennox Lea Hotel
0.9 mi away
Belmore Hotel
Belmore Hotel
#7 of 8 in Sale
238 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Normanhurst Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Didsbury House
Didsbury House
#6 of 120 in Manchester
622 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Sale Hotel
2.8 mi away
Britannia Country House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belforte House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belforte House Hotel

Address: 7-9 Broad Road, Sale M33 2AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Sale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sale
Price Range: £38 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Belforte House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Belforte House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belforte House Hotel Sale, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing