We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oakfield Court Apartment Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Sale
See available hotels
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
129
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
129
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from homethree weekswe'll returnfully equipped kitchenconsecutive yearstotal satisfactionexcellent facilitylovely villagepublic transporttwo young childrenfrom australiaa couple of minutesshort walkwe've stayedmanchester cityvisiting manchesterhayfield
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2011

I recently rented a one bedroom apartment at Oakfield and my stay was excellent. The apartment was spacious, clean, fully furnished to a very high standard, and pretty much everything you might need is provided, including high speed wireless. It's located in a quiet suburb of Manchester, and the Sale metro stop is about 10 minutes walk away. It's also very close to several shops and supermarkets. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTHQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

I stayed from monday to Friday for over 2 years as I was an it consultant working on a client site in wythenshawe. Very quiet location yet minutes walk from shops (marks and Spencer, tesco and sainsburys) and tram station into Manchester).

Well equipped and comfortable accommodation (studio 4) plus ample car parking and great service from Amy and team.

Only place in Manchester that offered this alternative to a hotel room and I could not recommend it enough!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garyroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We selected Oakfield from the other reviews left on tripadvisor, and we were not disappointed with our choice. Amy, the owner, warmly welcomed us and explained to us the necessary information which helped us to set off. The apartment is clean and has all the requirements for a week stay away from home. My 6 year old daughter was also at home with toys and books left in the apartment for her to play with. It is close to public transport and shops, in a very quiet area and not far from the centre. Would consider it again should we visit Manchester another time. Thanks

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanneRabat_Malta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Stayed at the townhouse for a week with hubby and 2 girls (12 and 9), just prior to relocating back from Manchester to Singapore. After having lived in Manchester for a year, I was able to choose our accommodation more wisely than when we first arrived. Staying in a leafy suburb (Sale) has many advantages over the otherwise intuitive tendency to look for acco in town. You get a bigger place, with the comforts of home, at a cheaper price! Obviously, it depends on what you want to do, but most families (as opposed to singles/ young couples) would probably agree. Public transport is probably not too bad, but we rented a car (from thrifty.co.uk), which gave us much needed mobility, and the townhouse comes with free off-road parking, which most places in town don't.
Regarding the house - very clean, aesthetically decorated in neutral tones, very modern, fully equipped with all appliances, cooking utensils and crockery, warm, cosy and spacious enough for the 4 of us. A nice small garden at the back, which unfortunately we didn't have time to use, and even a garage. Amy (the owner) is lovely, and made sure we were comfortable. A late check out request was granted at no extra charge, and checking out was as easy as dropping the key through the letter box!
I would definitely come back if I visit Manchester again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 30sumthng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

I have stayed at Oakfield several times and I am pleased to say that the accommodation has been just as good each time. All of the properties are equally well furnished to a very high standard - clean, well maintained and comfortable.

Amy, the manager goes out of her way to make you feel welcome and to ensure that your stay is first class.

We have stayed in many places on our visits to the UK to visit our daughters- this might not be the cheapest but it is the best.

We will definitely be back and would continue to recommend Oakfield to others.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigastroQuique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews