We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Safe and comfortable”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Oakfield Court Apartment Hotel
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Sale
Vila Nova de Cerveira, Portugal
2 reviews
“Safe and comfortable”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I stayed on my own visiting family and friends in and around Manchester. Feeling safe and very comfortable my family wondered if I was actually going to return home. No need for a car as access to local transport and shops are within walking distance.
Clean and tidy with all the equipment I needed.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
28
17
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Looking for a quiet, clean, convenient, 'home from home' in the suburbs of South West Manchester then look up and contact Amy at the Oakfield Apartments in Sale.

Amy and her family have created this apartment hotel haven from a converted Victorian house and outbuildings which include comfortable living areas, well equipped kitchens and functional bedrooms and bathrooms.

Whether visiting family, friends, sightseeing the North West of England or having to work away from home a stay at the Oakfield Apartments will allow you to enjoy your own space and download during what little free time you might be left with at the beginning or end of the day.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rogerheap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We are a retired couple from Sweden who decided to spend a few weeks in England. As we did not want to drive ourselves, our demands were that the location should not be too far from the airport and that public transports were easy accessible. In the Number 16 we found exactly what we were looking for. The landlady welcomed us late a Sunday evening in April and we felt at home at once. Every room was carefully fit up and everything was very clean. Amy Blake, the landlady, was very helpful in every aspect whether we needed an appointment with a doctor (not very easy for a foreigner!) or we asked for a new frying pan or iron. We both were very impressed about the public transports in Manchester. The bus stop is only a couple of minutes away and there is a bus every 10th minute at least. Our stay at the Number 16 was a real success and my husband talks already about ”the next time ….”

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Stayed at the apartment hotel for a month. Was very detailed with the quality of accommodation. It felt like at home. Especially with all the right equipment in the kitchen.
Rooms were clean and tidy. Location was also good. Walking distance to supermarkets, tram station and high street.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deividas567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Our family stayed at Number 16 for 5 days and the aprtament was perfect for our requirements. The size, quality and location were excellent and also gave us a great traditional English village feel. We would highly recommmend Number 16 for families looking for quality self contained accomodation in a quiet part of Manchester, but still close to the CBD.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisOssie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2013

My family and I stayed at Number 16 in Ashton upon Mersey for 1 week at Christmas 2012. We had a great break, it was close to our extended family members so we didn't have to travel too far. It is a great town house for a family with young children as a range of toys, books and dvds, a stair gate, changing mat, cot, high chair and kid friendly crockery and cutlery was supplied - everything we needed but couldn't bring as we were travelling light. Amy was fantastic from the time of our initial enquiry, throughout the booking process and even emailing us afterwards to check if we had arrived in Australia (we were spending our last Christmas in the UK before moving down under). She even arranged Christmas decorations for the property and provided us with a welcome pack of essentials (tea, coffee, biscuits etc) for our arrival, it felt really homely.
The only negative comments we had was that the property was cold on the ground floor in the early morning and evening - there is a lot of glass overhead and not many radiators and a draught from the front door. The throws and electric heater was welcomed but if it had been any colder that week we would have been a bit miffed!
Otherwise we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to families visiting the Cheshire area. Thanks again Amy

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fordn_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2013

I stayed at Oakfield Court on Monday to Thursday nights for 7 weeks in November and December 2012, and would thoroughly recommend the hotel. The rooms themselves were spacious, clean and well appointed, and the hotel is quiet and relaxing. Having the facilities to cook your own meals is a Godsend while staying for a while on business, it beats relying on eating out every night!

I would give the hotel 5 stars purely for the above, but the service made things even better - the proprietors went out of their way to make me feel welcome and helped in any way they could (even investigating local running routes for me when I happened to mention I fancied a run one morning). I'll certainly stay at Oakfield any time I need to visit the area again, and have already recommended the hotel to several colleagues.

Room Tip: Garden studio was perfect for a single guest (though I'm sure a couple would be comfortable ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sale
0.7 mi away
The Lennox Lea Hotel
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Belmore Hotel
Belmore Hotel
#5 of 8 in Sale
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Normanhurst Hotel and Restaurant
3.2 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakfield Court Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakfield Court Apartment Hotel

Property: Oakfield Court Apartment Hotel
Address: 35 Oakfield, Sale M33 6NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Sale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Sale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oakfield Court Apartment Hotel provides short-term serviced apartments and houses for the visitor who wants more than ‘just’ another stay in a hotel room. Located in Sale with free onsite parking - close to metrolink with easy access to Manchester. We offer a choice of two bedroom, one bedroom and studio apartments. All one bedroom apartments in the original Victorian house and are spaciously designed and equipped to provide a comfortable ‘home away from home’. All one bedroom apartments are provided as standard with bed linen and towels, ironing board and iron, hairdryer, radio alarm, welcome pack and weekly cleaning and linen service. All apartments have individually controlled central heating for your comfort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Oakfield Court Apartment Manchester
Oakfield Court Apartment Hotel Sale, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing