We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Review Highlights
Kast Off Kinks

This is a great venue. Just been to see the Kast Off Kinks. Fantastic evening, a sellout. It’s... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
downsizer28
,
Manchester, United Kingdom
Give it a go

How convenient is this venue for us local folk. Over the last 6 months we must have been 6... read more

Reviewed 31 January 2019
threegggs
,
Manchester, United Kingdom
Read all 62 reviews
  
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
35
24
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
24
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great night last week exhibition theatre venue comedy performance acoustics folk exhibits acts bar children chamber characters usher calendar
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Excellent performance by the 2 actors, the story was very well told. We were enthralled by them. The performance was in the Chambers, we hadn't been in here before. Although the seats were padded the fact they were attached made it very uncomfortable and squashed. We have booked for another performance this coming Friday if it is as uncomfortable we will not book the chambers performances again

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank June W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

There are a lot of good things in Sale Waterside. It is very disabled friendly and a good place to hold events

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank _mumofbreaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

We attended a brilliant talk by Eddie 'The Eagle' Edwards. The auditorium itself was good, the problem is with the bar and staff. The staff aren't very friendly and never have been whenever I have attended but the big problem is that you come out of the auditorium and the bar is shut, the lights are off and there is no atmosphere. This was at around 10pm on a Friday night. Surely you would capitalise on people wanting a drink and keep the place open especially as there was a big queue of people waiting to meet Eddie. This isn't a one off, this always happens, they must shut the bar and clean up after the interval of anything that is on. Could do so much better.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Fazza33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

From the excellent staff to the productions themselves, waterside excels in all areas. We often book large groups and nothing it too much trouble. We've enjoyed what we've been to see - there's lots for young families. Highly recommend you visit!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank NorthStarRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

We went to the waterside to see Annie the musical, since a friend of ours was in it. The theatre itself was good. Great seats. Fab show.

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews