We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Review Highlights
Kast Off Kinks

This is a great venue. Just been to see the Kast Off Kinks. Fantastic evening, a sellout. It’s... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
downsizer28
,
Manchester, United Kingdom
Give it a go

How convenient is this venue for us local folk. Over the last 6 months we must have been 6... read more

Reviewed 31 January 2019
threegggs
,
Manchester, United Kingdom
Read all 62 reviews
  
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
35
24
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
24
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great night last week exhibition theatre venue comedy performance acoustics folk exhibits acts bar chamber children characters usher calendar
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Theatre is well sized and acoustics are good. Exhibition spaces are small but well lit and have interesting exhibitions.

Cosgrave-Hall exhibits are worth a look.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank SaleFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

We came to this place as my son is a massive fan of Dangermouse. The exhibition was in a fairly smallish room, loads of various things about Cosgrove and Hall, various Danger mouse picture, a Dangermouse head, some interactive Dangermouse stuff. Had some Postman pat characters from the tv show, various Andy Pandy.

Wind in the willows stuff, some Chorlton and the Wheelies exhibits.

Worth a visit, but does not take long to see.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Seen Jo twice now great show .
Venue appears to be a multi use space. Well set out for the evening of entertainment. Seats comfy. If a little cool. Reception easily accessed, good signage. Bar areas spacious staff helpful and friendly. Bathrooms clean well equipped.
Wheelchair friendly.
Good venue for this type of show.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Samstersmam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Excellent performance by the 2 actors, the story was very well told. We were enthralled by them. The performance was in the Chambers, we hadn't been in here before. Although the seats were padded the fact they were attached made it very uncomfortable and squashed. We have booked for another performance this coming Friday if it is as uncomfortable we will not book the chambers performances again

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank June W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

There are a lot of good things in Sale Waterside. It is very disabled friendly and a good place to hold events

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank _mumofbreaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews