We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Sale
Certificate of Excellence
Durham England UK
Level Contributor
153 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Nice hotel however cleaning was poor.
Bed was clean and room was nice.
Bathroom had a stagnant water smell as though it had been mopped with dirty mop.
Carpet next to reception was constanly soaking as though there was a leak underground which also had a dirty water smell.
There was a bar built onto the hotel which sold breakfast and even meal. menu was ok and food was tasty. Breakfast was really nice but a bit pricey.
Staff was all very nice and polite and couldnt do enough for us.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EMT999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    127
    31
    13
    2
See reviews for
165
116
14
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ely, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Very well positioned for the Airport & Manchester with easy access to the Motorway Network, easy parking and the Table Table was a good place to eat with ample places to sit.

Room Tip: If warm weather ask for a room at the rear, as road is noisy in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KirbsSoham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Stayed here on Business for 2 nights.
Theres not much to do in the surrounding area, so if your looking to explore the City then you better off some where closer to town.
Room lovely and clean and felt very big, just for one person. The only thing that i didnt like about the room was no mater how i turned the room tempreture up and put the heater on it always felt cold. It wasnt the warmest of days when i went to Manchester.
Breakfast was nice and plenty to choose from, the restaurant sells a wide range of meals and they are very filling.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bigastro
Level Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Back to the Premier Inn at Sale, this time for our daughter's wedding.

Knowing that we would have a lot of items to store for the big day, they gave us a family room which was superb.

As before, we were made to feel welcome by all the staff who are now on first name terms with us. I swear, they even arranged for the weather to be good on the day of the wedding!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigastroQuique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bigastro
Level Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Back again to the Premier Inn, Sale. This time it was our daughter's wedding so they gave us a family room to hold all the things we were looking after.

This hotel always puts itself out to make sure we have a good stay and this occasion was no exception.

I do believe they even arranged for the weather to be fine for the big day!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigastroQuique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Easy to find, clean and comfortable, friendly and helpful staff. At £59 it was not the cheapest of the budget hotels, but was still value for money. Evening meals at pub next door were very expensive, but the breakfast was very good. Breakfast was good quality but expensive (£8.25), but kids eat free so as I had my daughter with me it was not bad value really.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
97 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

A really good hotel. Friendly staff who could not do enough to help. Room spotless and beds extremely comfortable. All requests met with a 'yes'.The best budget hotel we have ever stayed in. Watch the restaurant/pub next door, though. They charged us £4.30 for two half pints of cordial and lemonade.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janiceandbryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sale
1.8 mi away
The Lennox Lea Hotel
2.0 mi away
Belmore Hotel
Belmore Hotel
#7 of 8 in Sale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Normanhurst Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel
Address: Carrington Lane | Ashton-upon-Mersey., Sale M33 5BL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Sale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Sale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Off to catch the big match at Old Trafford? Join the cheering crowds from this smart spot in Sale ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel Sale
Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing