We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Sale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2012

This was the first time we had stayed at a premier travel inn and was pleasantly surprised. Having been very familier with a rival company i thought i knew what to expect. But both me and my mom were very impressed with the hotel and staff right from the booking stage.
As i am disabled i needed a room to cater to certain needs and upon ringing to sort this out i felt like they couldn't do enough for me.
We arrived quite late after attending a concert and the night staff were great they checked us in as quick as possible and even offered to help with the luggage.
We didn't really have time to take advantage of the restaurant next door nor do i know much about the location apart from it was close to the men arena and that's what we wanted.
Everything was clean and tidy, the staff were polite and friendly and i would say it was the best stay I've had in a long while. Which is why we went back 3months later for another concert.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clg21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

389 - 395 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2012

stayed here for one night with family, clean room with lovely bathroom.
very friendly welcoming receptionist
good parking
good quality breakfast the next day
excellent location - 3 mins drive from junction 8 off M60 (think its M60)
would stay here again and recommend it to others

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I thought this was one of the best Premier Inns I have stayed in. There was loads of free parking which is very important, the staff couldn't do enough to help - they were all extremely friendly and helpful.

The room was great, heating was sensitive and easy to control, the bath etc was great.
Breakfast was excellent and beautifully served.
It is only 5 minutes drive from the Trafford Centre and when I went into Manchester I parked the car near Sale Station for £4 which was very convenient.

All in all nothing at all to complain about. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

Room Tip: I was on the ground floor for the first time ever which made it even more convenient but I'm sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Night staff were great but that's about it. Room cleanliness was dire. I not sure how the domestic staff managed to miss the vile things we found in our room?The food however next door was great, as was the dining staff service.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Thank you for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, from the cleanliness of our rooms, to the quality of the food received.

Please be assured that your comments have been noted and will be duly followed up by our Customer Services Team and the Management team at the hotel.

Once again thank you for your review we do hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina
Social Media Team,

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Excellent stay in clean spacious hotel. Great choice at breakfast and very quiet location. Would certainly stay again. Great value, can't been beaten on price and quality. Kids loved staying there and it was just perfect for our needs. Thank you

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We spent 2 nights at this hotel, and what a fabulous hotel. The staff were some of the most welcoming people we have encompassed. The reception was clean and well lit. The rooms were a nice size, very clean, well furnished and we found the bed to be really comfortable. Would definetely stay here again and would certainly recommend this hotel to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

This Premier inn used to be a Travel Lodge and it suffers some problems from that era. The rooms are slightly larger than the new Premier Inns and the facilities have been updated to provide the Premier Inn feel. The bed area is a good size with plenty of area for extra beds for children. The dressing table/desk is partly taken over by the TV which is awkwardly positioned. There are adequate power points and the wifi is free for 30 minutes on the in-house system. Facilities are good but the newer Premier Inns are better.

The bathroom is set to the good Premier Inn standard but unfortunately the old building let it down. The bathroom extract vent is positioned over the front of the basin and leaked water in a steady but annoying drip right were you need to stand. This may only be a roof leak but in Manchester with its usual climate the chance of rain is always high.

The TableTable restaurant next door was very friendly and served good food for dinner and breakfast. The car park felt safe and the Hotel is easy to find just off the end of the Sale bypass (south of M60)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LazyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.
We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations.

Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards.
Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

Thank you once again for your review.

Naina
Social Media Team,

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sale
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Sale Hotel
2 mi away
Belmore Hotel
Belmore Hotel
#5 of 8 in Sale
262 reviews
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Lennox Lea Hotel
2.7 mi away
Best Western Cresta Court Hotel
4 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel

Address: Carrington Lane | Ashton-upon-Mersey., Sale M33 5BL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford > Sale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Sale
Price Range: £47 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Off to catch the big match at Old Trafford? Join the cheering crowds from this smart spot in Sale ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel Sale
Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing