We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Sale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We only stayed one night on a Friday night, arriving around 8:30pm, the lady on reception was very friendly and chatty, she gave us our key and showed us the way to our room. She advised us of the brewers fayre attached to the hotel and also we can have food delivered by local takeaways and eat it in our room.
The room was nice, a big double bed and 2 single beds for the kids. The bed was comfy and extra pillows were supplied in the room. The shower was great really powerful. All in all a great value hotel (we only paid £29) with very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SofieandRyansmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (429)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

Booked 3 rooms here for my family to attend a birthday party recently. All rooms up to usual Premier Inn standard and we spoke to a number of different reception staff whilst waiting to meet up with the rest of our party in the lobby and without exception they were all friendly and chatty. Breakfast at Brewers Fayre next door was excellent as much as you want to eat and free for under 16 s. (Our 13 year old grandson certainly got his money's worth!)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Lady at reception couldnt do enough, very clean. quite, got good nights sleep very comfy bed. premier inn was brill. went for breakfast next door breakfast nice but had to wieght and had to wait to pay, not premier inns fault, ts brewers fayres they got enough staff but only one serving at till. and waitress sat us down left us for 30mins so i had to go and ask if we could order our breakfasts, as other people who had come in after us was sat eating theres. but when we got breakfast was lovely. but would recommed stay at premier inn.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jewels B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Great location. Comfy and spacious room.
Lovely helpful cheerful staff. Parking faculties large and secure.


Highly recommended. Lovely pub next door and close to motorways, Trafford centre and near by shops, garages and nightlife.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nini1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Strange parking arrangements,a lot of the car park is in a very dark area,not the sort of car park that impresses.Insufficient blue badge parking.
Room clean,a bedside bulb missing and one lamp shade listing to the left.
Door did not lock,ie anyone can gain entry,OK when you are in but not if you are out of the room.

On a bus route.
Visit Jackson's Boat Pub when you come.Follow signs for Sale Water Park.You will love it.

Do not be kidded by the title ,Manchester City centre is 6 miles away.

Room Tip: Book early for best prices
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JANETDENISE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

A friendly welcome and a comfy bed but apart from that a bit disappointing and had a full refund as a result. We were woken several times during the night by doors banging and people shouting and then at about 6.30 am we were woken up by the stench of cigarettes. The bathroom was filled with the stench and room quickly followed. It was revolting. The cause... The staff sitting right outside the back door by air vents and open doors and windows puffing away whilst relaxing on deck chairs. Some no smoking policy!! Especially when you consider the number of warnings around the room that smoking will set off the alarms and result in a £100 fine. The bathroom was also of a lower standard than we are used to at a premier inn. Not filthy, not at all, but black bits all over and around the sink and a chip in the bath enamel as well as a patch of black mould on the tiles. We've come to expect more from premier inn because that's we've always got in the past. Won't be staying in this one again, I'm afraid :(

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Comfortable room, really friendly, helpful staff. Adequate facilities especially for the price, Easy parking and good quality restaurant close at hand. small lobby but adequate. would definitely recommend it



  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sale
1.8 mi away
The Lennox Lea Hotel
2.0 mi away
Belmore Hotel
Belmore Hotel
#7 of 8 in Sale
239 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Normanhurst Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Sale Hotel
3.6 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
2.7 mi away
Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel

Address: Carrington Lane | Ashton-upon-Mersey., Sale M33 5BL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Sale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Sale
Price Range: £49 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Off to catch the big match at Old Trafford? Join the cheering crowds from this smart spot in Sale ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel Sale
Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing