We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and welcoming”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Sale
Certificate of Excellence
Bude, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Comfortable and welcoming”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

After a very long drive it is always nice to be greeted by a happy smiling face and that is the best thing about this hotel. All of the reception staff seem to be happy and passed that on.

The rooms are clean, comfortable and above all, quiet. It has a large free car park to the front and rear and the only slight problem is that there is no lift to the first floor, so if you have a mobility problem, ask for a ground floor room. Apart from that I think this is an excellent choice should you wish to stay in this area.

The Brewers Fayre Restaurant next door seems to have a slight problem. The staff who are there are pleasant and hard working, but not great in numbers. They operate a system where you walk in, find a table and then order a meal at the bar. This causes queues at the bar as there does not seem to be enough bar staff and each order takes a time to process. Food service is definitely not fast, but on the plus side the restaurant is very comfortable. I hope that any problems are short term.
Breakfast however is great and is cooked to order. Excellent.

Room Tip: If you have a mobility problem, please ask for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    135
    32
    13
    2
See reviews for
173
120
16
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Loved this Premier Inn, great location for access to Manchester and Trafford area, quiet rooms and good parking. The service was excellent and the staff were really friendly, will definitely come again.

Cannot fault the Premier Inn itself but the Brewers Fayre next door was a real let down, short staffed, standard of food was poor and although, I definitely recommend the hotel, it might be better to eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Very clean, lovely beds and nice staff. Overall very friendly all round.
The stay was slightly marred by a poor shower you could dance under and not get wet, room coffee was very poor and tasted nothing like, in fact, I'm sure the people who make decisions for Premier Inns would not enjoy it and have to agree! The wifi is only free for half an hour, then £3 thereafter! Penny pinching and archaic in this day and age! Restaurant coffee was as bad as the room coffee! Breakfast was excellent with a very wide choice.
Very good overall.

Room Tip: At the back not overlooking the front and busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I always stay in Premier Inns, they are clean with professional staff and offer good food and a bar. You know what you are getting at a Premier Inn and I like what they offer and for me cleanliness is the important factor

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

When we arrived the member of staff was quite flirty with my husband when he checked us in,even our children noticed.
Room was very hot which made it an uncomfortable night.Thanks to the cleaning staff the following morning getting us a second fan as they also said our room was very hot.This made the Saturday night a little better.
On checking out we were asked how our stay was & when we said not very good because of the heat in the room the member of staff quickly dismissed us.
After emailing premier inn to complain they quickly replied & dealt with our complaint.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kilbride
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Was met by night staff who was very polite and recognized we were very tired after traveling from Turkey and needing sleep. The room was a great size and beds made up for both my kids. Very clean comfortable beds....we are slept well. The bathroom was lovely and clean too. Perhaps one of the best Premier inns I have ever stayed in. Thank you Sale.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dursley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The room that I had was at the usual high standard that I would expect of a Premier Inn, the bed was extremely comfortable and I had a great nights sleep.
There was no additional environmental issues that effected my stay and thoroughly satisfied with every part of my stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sale
1.8 mi away
The Lennox Lea Hotel
2.0 mi away
Belmore Hotel
Belmore Hotel
#7 of 8 in Sale
235 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Normanhurst Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel
3.6 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
4.5 mi away
Britannia Country House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel
Address: Carrington Lane | Ashton-upon-Mersey., Sale M33 5BL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Sale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Sale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Off to catch the big match at Old Trafford? Join the cheering crowds from this smart spot in Sale ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel Sale
Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing