We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, quiet and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Sale
Certificate of Excellence
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable, quiet and friendly staff”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The Staff were extremely friendly throughout our visit. The location was ideal for the motorway and the town centre of Sale. Lots of car parking space. Room very comfortable although very warm at night. Excellent fan that was provided in room and we had it on every night as sadly you can only open the window about 2 inches! You can hear the traffic from the road behind when the window is open but its not very loud. Quite soothing in fact!! Happy stay, will use this Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    127
    30
    13
    2
See reviews for
162
112
14
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I have stayed at this Premier Inn numerous times,and have been very impressed.Unfortunately this last stay proved very different. The room was far too hot,no air conditioning.The pillows were flat and uncomfortable and the long wait for breakfast was unacceptable.Needless to say,after an email to Premier Inn we had an apology and a full refund,this proving Premier Inn keep to their word.Would definitely stay with them again.

Room Tip: Any room,but make sure that if something is not to your liking,speak to the relevant staff.They are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BernieW6647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

this hotel is in quite a quiet area, and I must admit the Receptionist was very nice and helpful and friendly, unfortunately the room was the most uncomfortable i have ever stayed in, the mattress was lumpy, one pillow was like a brick the other pillow was like a marshmallow, so not comfortable. We stayed for two nights and i was lucky to get 3 hours sleep the entire stay, the sofa was made up as a bed for my son, but he might as well of slept on the floor it was so hard, there was no seats in the room so we had to sit on the bed or the floor. The duvet was also very warm and there was no sheet or thinner duvet. I told the Receptionist about this and he did try to change our room but the hotel was full. So we had no sleep. i was contemplating sleeping in the car!!!! still waiting for our money back!!! Also the pub next door is very expensive and the food although nice was not worth what we paid, plus breakfast was cold, poached eggs should be hot not cold....not nice at all!!! won't be staying here again.

Room Tip: do not stay in room 26
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking & review details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herefordshire England
Level Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Premier Inns are generally pretty standard for comfort and friendliness- and this one did not disappoint us. The only down side was the slowness with breakfast in the Mersey Farm pub next door- all cooked to order but quite slow. In the main, a very comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Queenswood18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
355 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The reception staff were very friendly and the hotel overall seems well-maintained and clean. My room was spacious, the bed was comfortable, and there was plenty of hot water in the shower. The water in the sink was a bit sparse at times, I assume it depended on who else was running water at the same time. The room tended to be a bit warm, and the thermostat couldn't cool the room, but the window was easy to open and there was a portable fan in the room. I liked the location - easy to reach from the motorway (and easy to get away the next day without getting in the middle of the football traffic) but still only a 20 minute drive into the city centre. There are only a handful of parking spaces at the front of the hotel, the rest are around the side or at the back; also be aware that there is no lift at the hotel.

What lets this place down is the breakfast in the pub next door. It is by far the worst I've come across at Premier Inns anywhere. The staff are very friendly but they simply could not cope - even though the restaurant was barely half full (there were three servers, and one chef that I saw). When I arrived, they had run out of cereal spoons, teaspoons, glasses, cereal bowls, coffee and one of the cold drinks (either juice or water, I'm not sure). Shortly afterwards, hot water for the tea joined this list. I waited 25 minutes for them to bring out fresh croissants, and I heard at least 4 people request them during this time. One man asked for his money back and walked out, because he had been sitting waiting to give his cooked breakfast order for over 15 minutes. At two other tables, people waited at least half an hour for their food after ordering - it may have been even longer, but I left at that point. One lady told me she had eaten there the previous morning and had waited ages for her food then as well. The bread that was put out for toasting was still frozen, and people were having to put it through the toaster twice (same with the crumpets). I was fairly lucky as I was seated within a couple of minutes of arriving, but I saw people waiting some time to be seated or to pay their bills. Practically every table you passed had some complaint or had been kept waiting. The whole thing was a shambles.

I would stay at the hotel again if necessary but would go out for breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sometimesong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
205 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Spent a night here after a tiring day shopping around The Trafford Centre followed by a trip to Old Trafford the next day for the opening match of the season. We could not fault this Premier Inn what a lovely welcome awaited us from the check in staff who were extremely eager to ensure that you knew exactly what our stay entailed. The friendliness of all staff stood out as you moved around the establishment from cleaning staff to the check out staff made it feel, like home from home. The room was very clean with a comfortable bed and selection of pillows. The room was a little warm and maybe air conditioning could be an option for the future. Outstanding staff and customer service all round. We opted to book a meal deal for our stay when we booked the Inn a two course meal with a drink and breakfast for £22.99 - this has recently changed and we felt that it was better value for money than the previous offer. Mixed feelings about The Mersey Farm next door prompt service as we arrived for our evening meal and we were soon allocated a table to sit and drink the included drinks before we ordered our food and a bottle of wine. The starter arrived promptly, though a wait for the main course and unfortunately the waitress did not know the difference between a rump and sirloin steak. Breakfast the next morning a very warm Mancunian welcome awaited for us by our waiter Simon who could not do enough to ensure that we enjoyed our food, though as time progressed he was put under pressure by the number of patrons to be served as there were very few waiting staff on duty. On the whole a delightful stay and we will certainly stay here on our next visit to football.

Room Tip: If mobility problems request a ground floor room as there is no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevejefferson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Room clean and well decorated.
Shower not very powerful.
Bed too high.
Reception staff very helpful and friendly.
Restaurant service very slow, but extremely friendly.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sale
1.8 mi away
The Lennox Lea Hotel
1.9 mi away
Belmore Hotel
Belmore Hotel
#5 of 8 in Sale
228 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Normanhurst Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel
Address: Carrington Lane | Ashton-upon-Mersey., Sale M33 5BL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Sale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Sale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Off to catch the big match at Old Trafford? Join the cheering crowds from this smart spot in Sale ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel Sale
Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing