We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent overnight stay!”
Review of Belmore Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Belmore Hotel
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Sale
Worcester
Level Contributor
137 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Excellent overnight stay!”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Attended a Golden Wedding Celebration at hotel so it seemed sensible to stay at this hotel. It seemed a little more expensive than Premier Inn but by the time I had added in breakfast there and also taxis, I was very slightly in pocket!
On arrival I was greeted very warmly and actually shown to my room! And what a room, lovely and warm, beautifully decorated, likewise the bathroom - with not just miniture toiletaries but large containers of shampoo, shower gel and hand wash!
Relaxed in the bar prior on arrival, which was busy, and the food being taken through looked delicious - the chips were wonderful!!
The quality and quantity of the food at the function was fantastic! Especially the cheesecake!
Time for bed, hotel quiet! Area quiet! and bed oh so comfortable, didn't want to move when the alarm rang!
Having eating well from the buffet the night before I couldn't do the breakfast justice, but what I had was beatifully prepared and above all served, rather than a fight at a buffet!
All in all the icing on the cake for a Golden Celebration of dear friends
Would certainly recommend and stay again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarAnnC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belmorehotel, Manager at Belmore Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
A big thank you for your kind positive feedback on your stay with us, we most certainly appreciate your comments and pleased to hear you enjoyed the Golden Wedding function you attended. All members of the team will be informed of your feedback and enjoyable experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    65
    35
    23
    10
See reviews for
62
80
7
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Stayed here on business mid week for the first time in the area. Kyle looked after us from check-in to check-out - outstanding service! Rooms are a good size and immaculately clean and appointed. The place just had a good feel to it all round, the rooms, the bar (nice beer Cora!) and the restaurant. Breakfast was comprehensive and well cooked. So nice to stay somewhere out of the usual chains and get an excellent all round experience. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belmorehotel, Manager at Belmore Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review and pleased to hear your first time stay with us was most enjoyable all round. Your comments and feedback will be passed onto members of the team and we hope you book to stay again next time you are in the area on business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Great hotel and restaurant. Me and my pal stayed Saturday night went to MEN or Phones for U for UFC. Lovely room friendly staff and great pint!

Breakfast was very nice to.

Would go back to this lovely spot.

Well done all!!

Room Tip: rooms all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ollieebank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belmorehotel, Manager at Belmore Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for your great feedback on your stay with us and we hope you visit us again next time you visit Manchester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2013

First time guests at Belmore Hotel and we'll definitely be back. We were on a business trip (visiting airport) and chose The Belmore, on recommendation. It is definitely worth a high star rating! Impressive stone built mansion, ample car park in quiet area (easy for City. great real pub and good ale, excellent room and decor. What more could you want? Reception easy and to finish it all off I left my iphone charger plugged in and, without any trouble they packed it up and posted it home.

Room Tip: Room 17 was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnPearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belmorehotel, Manager at Belmore Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
We are so pleased you enjoyed your first visit with us whilst on your business trip. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and your comments/feedback is much appreciated. We hope you have many more business trips in Manchester and you choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

As a family we often take a stroll to the Belmore. Nice bar and good food, some days there are specials such as curry nights and Sunday lunch is ok. Kids like it and always feel welcome. Patrons are sound to, no idiots. I've had a few friends stay there and they always complement the service and experience for a small hotel.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank WhiteBuddha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belmorehotel, Manager at Belmore Hotel, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you for your comments and hope you will enjoy many more visits with your family. We appreciate the great feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

stayed here for a weekend visit to manchester great value rate with breakfast compaired to manchester city centre hotels had a nice clean doubleroom in a quiet sale avenue with easy access via tram into manchester would happily stay here again when visiting manchester one thing we had a slight problem was with the time of the last tram from manchester 12.05 am could be a problem if you really wanted a late one otherwise excellent stay perfectly happy with the hotel apart from the bar prices being rather expensive even more so than some city centre venues

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avsidolfor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belmorehotel, Manager at Belmore Hotel, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you for the feedback and taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your weekend and hope you would stay with us again next time you visit Manchester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Our hotel room was lovely, the staff great and the food lovely (menu is a little expensive). We ate at lunchtime and then had breakfast. This place is perfect for a visit to Manchester city centre, we got the tram which didn't cost the earth and didn't take too ling.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pilling70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belmorehotel, Manager at Belmore Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Firstly, thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us at The Belmore. Your feedback is appreciated and pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again next time you visit Manchester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sale
0.4 mi away
The Normanhurst Hotel and Restaurant
0.9 mi away
The Lennox Lea Hotel
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel
3.8 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
1.0 mi away
Eskdale Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmore Hotel

Property: Belmore Hotel
Address: 143 Brooklands Road, Sale M33 3QN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Sale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Sale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Belmore Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally built in 1875, The Belmore is superbly located within easy reach of the motorway network, Manchester Aiport and Metrolink tram system. It benefits from twenty luxurious bedrooms and suites, with a pub restaurant serving real ales and fresh food. All rooms are furnished to a high standard with a contemporary feel. Free Wi-Fi throughout all of the hotel. All rooms have en-suite facilities available. Each of our twenty rooms offers our guests the following: remote control colour televisions with free view, tea & coffee making facilities and full english breakfast is included. As we are so close to local transport links, we have great access to both Manchester United and Manchester City as well as the Trafford Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Belmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belmore Hotel Sale, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing