We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 59% below average rates

The price you found is 59% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Belforte House Hotel(Sale)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$51
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
306
110
18
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
306
110
18
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden apartmentexecutive roomfull montyowners and staffmini kitchenlovely parkfive minute walklarge bathroomfull englishbreakfast was amazinglovely hotelmanchester airportovernight staywashing machinetram stationsale town centrehome from home
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

Great place. Good parking most times. Mostly dedicated and courteous staff. Comfortable and good breakfast.
Good sleep and rest. Very clean. Truly was, home away from home all those months.
Near high street, Metro and a Gym. Food available for all meals otherwise good eating places walking distance.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
Thank Tanzie1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muckle1, Owner at The Lennox Lea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2015

Dear Tanzie1952,
It was a pleasure looking after you for 8 months. We must be doing something right!
Best regards & many thanks for your review.
Mike & Joanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2015 via mobile

Me and my husband fancied a last minute get away so after some searching we came across this place. Overall good value for money, excellent choice of breakfast. The young blonde girl was very attentive at breakfast. If we were in the area again we would come back. My only niggle is that the room was rather dated and could have done with a better fan. Thanks for a good stay!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank AKearsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muckle1, Owner at The Lennox Lea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2015

Good moaning AKearsley,
Thank you for your kind review. You were in one of our older doubles which are the next to be done in our refurbishment project. We do actually state on the room details when booking that they are our older style rooms & because of that we discount them accordingly.
So pleased that you enjoyed your last minute stay though.
If you book direct by phoning or emailing us or booking through our website & not a booking agent you will get the best rates & complimentary English breakfast & free room upgrade!
Hope to see you next time.
Best regards Baz & Syb & Renee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

Lovely hotel located in a quiet area close to the motorway. I had a really nice room at the rear of the hotel. The food was excellent and staff cheerful and helpful. It only took 20 mins to get to the centre of town at 8.30 in the morning-excellent when on business. Good to stay somewhere that has some character and is not impersonal like the usual chain hotels. Very good value for money.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
Thank veronica k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muckle1, Owner at The Lennox Lea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2015

Good morning Veronica K,
We are very happy that you prefer our uniqueness rather than the usual chain type hotels!
Thank you for spreading the good word.
Look forward to your next visit.
Best regards Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015

We have stayed twice at the Lennox Lea, each time in a 'self-catering' room (separate bathroom, kitchen area and bedroom). We can't speak highly enough of the facilities, the staff and the peaceful atmosphere. Our 2 dogs loved the hotel but also the park nearby. Great stuff. We look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: We like the self-catering option, but this may not be for everyone.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muckle1, Owner at The Lennox Lea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2015

Good morning Mr B,
It doesn't get much better than 'Home from home.'
We are so pleased that you like staying in our new studios.
Perfect if you want to self cater & ideal for your dogs too!
We look forward to your next visit.
Many thanks Mike & Joanna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2015

We stayed at the Lennox Lea for one night on June 13th to enable us to babysit a 5yr old and a 2 yr old while parents went to an old friend's 40 th birthday party. Allocated Room 31, which was two interconnecting but independent rooms both with private facilities, we found these excellent for the purpose and quiet also as the rooms were up at the top of the building. The breakfast next morning was varied and plentiful, well cooked and promptly served. All the staff we encountered were cheerful and helpful.
Generally, an excellent experience and we would always return if in the area.

Stayed: June 2015
Thank SGBLythamStAnnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muckle1, Owner at The Lennox Lea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2015

Good morning SGB,
Thank you so much for your lovely review & we look forward to your next visit for babysitting duties!
You couldn't look after ours aswell could you!!
Have a lovely day.
Mike & Joanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews