We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable & Homely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Eskdale Lodge Hotel
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Sale
Certificate of Excellence
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Comfortable & Homely”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stayed one night after delivering my son to university. Based in a quiet residential area of Manchester. Comfortable rooms with tea, coffee and biscuits along with welcoming staff make this a recommended and reasonably priced hotel.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Simon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    48
    12
    8
    1
See reviews for
38
35
17
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Slough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We booked this hotel for our visit to Old Trafford. We stayed for two nights in a family room, with one double, two singles and one put you up bed. The staff were lovely and welcoming, although the hotel could have benefited from a more obvious reception area, as we didn't realise to start with that we needed to check in at the bar. We ate in the restaurant the first night and had a great meal (we were at a football match the second night, or we would have definitely eaten there again). Breakfast both mornings was also first class. Children's meals were available, good quality and good portion size.
The room was clean and well-maintained, but our window opened onto a busy road and the traffic noise did disturb us a little. The location is ideal for a visit to any of Trafford's attractions, so I suppose that's the trade off for a little traffic noise, but had we been staying longer than two nights it might have become an issue with tired, grumpy children.
The only other criticism is although the hotel has a fair sized car park, it quickly filled up with clientele from the busy bar. When we returned from the football match on the second night we had to park in the rubbish bin area, and my husband had to wait till the bar had cleared to move the car at gone midnight. Only a minor issue, but reserved spaces for overnight guests would have been very welcomed as we crawled back exhausted after a 40 minute wait to get out of the Old Trafford car park and we just wanted to get the kids to bed.
Overall though a very welcoming, pleasant hotel in an excellent location and with fantastic food.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We visited the hotel with family who were staying there and said how good the food was, oh boy they were so right. I had the best mushroom stroganoff I ve ever had. The others had gammon which was huge and delicious , we left very clean plates. Sadly we couldn't manage any pudding!
This is such good value for money,the service was great, nice dining area and a really happy atmosphere. Try it soon, we ll be back for more .

Room Tip: My family say the rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I stayed here for one night in August. I chose Eskdale lodge as it was close to a function I attended and was very reasonably priced ( £44 for an ensuite room)
I received a phone call from the proprietor prior to checking in to enquire about my estimated arrival time. The room was clean - kettle - flat screen tv - nice collection of toiletries - I didn't eat here but a full menu was available. The bar was busy as the football was on - parking was available onsite and off road. If in the area I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liverpoolbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The bedroom was comfortable but in need of redecoration and looked very tired, The beds were comfortable and quiet.
The breakfast was lovely with a good choice and promptly served by friendly staff.
The bar was reasonably priced and friendly, no real ale on offer but plenty of choice on offer.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are good, we were at the front but there was no road noise heard in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amcloughlin137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham
Level Contributor
185 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

A fantastic stay yet again.
Have now been here possibly five or six times and the service, facilities and customer care are second to non.
Free wi-Fi , nice little touches like mineral water in the room, mints, good quality tea tray with good biscuits.
A superb breakfast cooked to order and served piping hot.
Really friendly, feels like coming home as opposed to staying in a hotel.
The dinner meals are always excellent and there is a lovely friendly bar.
A good ten minutes walk to the Metro and then into the city centre.
Will always stay here when in the area.
It's FIVE star fantastic for me.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adriano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

I stayed at the Eskdale Lodge around a year ago and had a lovely stay so re-booked as I was in the area again.

I'm pleased to say that the hotel is just as lovely the second time round, I stayed in the same room as before and they also have a new En-Suite.

The breakfast is fantastic. The hotel offers nice rooms, a lovely atmosphere and two bars that serve food.
Once again I felt completely at home here, and they also allowed me to stay in the bar area with my laptop while awaiting my partner to come back from his studio time.

Wouldn't think twice about staying again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sale
1.0 mi away
The Lennox Lea Hotel
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel
1.0 mi away
Belmore Hotel
Belmore Hotel
#7 of 8 in Sale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Normanhurst Hotel and Restaurant
2.2 mi away
Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel
3.5 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eskdale Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eskdale Lodge Hotel

Property: Eskdale Lodge Hotel
Address: 35 Harboro Road, Sale M33 5AN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Sale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Sale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eskdale Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eskdale Lodge is a small family run hotel set in a residential area in Sale. We have 9 letting bedrooms all of which have an en-suite, television (including sky), and a welcome tray including tea and coffee making facilities, and complimentary biscuits and mints. The hotel has two bars, and a restaurant. We at the Eskdale take care in providing comfortable accommodation in a relaxed and informal atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Eskdale Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eskdale Lodge Hotel Sale, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing