We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brooklands Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
204
22
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
22
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bpersonal touchhome from homehosts stevecontinental breakfastcity centrewarm welcomebiscuitsmanchester unitedold traffordmanchester areatram stationfeel very welcomelittle gemfridgebrooklandspubs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My cousin and I had a wonderful time staying at Brooklands while we were in Sale this last June. The room was wonderful, the food was excellent, and they were so helpful. We needed a car and were trying to contact family in the Lake District and they helped us with all the arrangements.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poppy d, Owner at Brooklands Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for your very kind review, It was lovely to have you both stay and our pleasure to help you with you arrangements. Just to let you know the Lemon and Orange Trees are thriving, thank you for your advice.
I think the week you stayed we had people from many different countries staying with us, and gives us great satisfaction that Brooklands Lodge is know around the globe.
Thanks for the California stay offer it's certainly on our travel map.
Kind regards
Angela & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

A warm welcome, immaculate clean room, strong hot water shower, tv, tea facilities in the room, very comfortable bed and a good breakfast. Steve and his wife are the friendliest hosts possible.! Tops!!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank markmosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poppy d, Owner at Brooklands Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for your kind and generous review. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us, and we are pleased that your business venture worked out.
Our guests travel from all over the world and we love the exchange of lifestyles and experiences.
We shall look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Kind regards
Angela & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Hi Steve & Angela,
Thank you for a wonderful stay in your lovely place, we enjoyed your friendliness, how close the tram is to get into Manchester and most of all the breakfast mmmmmmmmmm.
We would recommend Brooklands to anybody who's looking for a place to stay which offers a personal touch to your stay with all the home comforts you could wish for.
Hope to see you again soon
Thanks again Richard & Amanda x

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poppy d, Owner at Brooklands Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Great to see you both, and we are so pleased you had an enjoyable weekend. Your favourite restaurant didnt let you down and from your comments neither did Steves breakfast!.

Dont leave it so long next time, you know where we are whether it's business or please, great to see you

A & S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed for 3 nights for the Easter Bank Holiday. The owners Angela & Steve were very friendly and helpful, with lots of local knowledge. The property is in a great location, very close by are all the local amenities including Pubs, Restaurants, local stores, Petrol Station and a Metro-link stop. We couldn't fault the room we were given, and Angela & Steve are not a stuffy type of owners, they like a good bit of banter, especially as we had a mutual love of Manchester United. Breakfast was superb, and our room had a mini-fridge which was kept well stocked up daily with milk, juice, yoghurt's and fruit pots. A nice touch. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IJOHNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poppy d, Owner at Brooklands Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Brooklands over the Easter break and many thanks for the kind review, where did you stay?! It was a pleasure having you stay and a bit of cheek or banter always goes down well with us, cheers us up after a dismal day at Goodison but at least the Glazer's have done the deed!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Last weekend we had a lovely 2 night stay at the Brooklands Lodge, sale, and yet again thoroughly enjoyed the stay. The rooms are well appointed, with facilities you would normally associate with 5 star accommodation, which meant our trip was extremely comfortable. The premises itself has great character and blends modern bedroom design into interesting historic features within the communal areas. The breakfasts were also impressive with the service from the owners being of the highest order. Lastly, returning to the owners Steve and Angela they did everything they could to make our stay as enjoyable as they could and seemed to get great pleasure in doing so. We will certainly be back and would recommend others to do so.

Room Tip: I have looked at all the rooms and they are of a high standard. The executive suite is particularly nice and the apartment for long term hire is also really quaint.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yvonne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poppy d, Owner at Brooklands Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review, it means a great deal to us when returning guests find everything to their liking the second/third time. It sounds like Dean did very well despite the result the other day. We look forward to seeing you in the near future, another review like this and we might have to upgrade you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews