We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Chinese”
Review of Dragon Inn

Dragon Inn
Ranked #41 of 90 Restaurants in Billericay
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Since Tony left From Yao’s in unexplained circumstances by chance we ordered from the Dragon Inn (DI) and were not disappointed. Apart from the ridiculous over ordering from our lady host the food was exceptional. Crispy moist duck, perfectly cooked rice and noodles as well as a quality curry sauce (chilli hot).. Now the DI have introduced a delivery service (free) it’s perfect for getting hammered and not worrying and arguing who is going to collect the food or who is most capable at the time. Will reach another level when website and online ordering is introduced with PayPal to be truly Omni channel.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank seaseaseasiders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Ordered a takeaway from Dragon Inn (DI) the other weekend with our extended family from Dubai. (Whenever they’re home DI is a must-have). We over-ordered by a factor of 5 dishes but that was our fault not theirs. Everything was first class, as it always is.

Surprisingly they don’t have any online presence and admitted they don’t check their trip advisor reviews so any web developers out there might want to have a conversation with them.

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank Adamleetaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

I’m not a massive fan of Chinese, it’s generally way down the list of takeaway options, but the kids chose this time, so happy to go with it for a change. We chose Dragon Inn on a friend’s recommendation and I was pleasantly surprised. It arrived hot, and on time, and everything was really good. Especially liked the chilli and salt chicken and the vermicelli noodles. Large portions too, so enough for lunch the next day. It worked out around £8 per head, so very good value. I will order from there again.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Joandande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

Dragon Inn Billericay Essex .is a Chinese take away, the food is very good fresh and tasty, and a bonus the food you order is checked out to make sure it is correct.. We have for a long time been buying from another Chinese takeaway, However with there being many mistakes with both orders and delivery / pick up times and staff which have been quite rude , we decided to give Dragon Inn a try , and we were Not disappointed The food was Hot and very tasty and most important no mistakes , would we use Dragon Inn again . of cause we will so looks like our previous takeaway has lost yet another customer, Just remember Dragon Inn seems to know how to look after its customer ,with Good Food Friendly staff and as I said the orders so far have all been correct , oh sometimes you even get a little extra Freeby

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LindaL49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

Ordered a takeaway for delivery last night and it was superb! I've tried many restaurants in past 6 months, but have been disappointed with quality of food. We had a variety of starters which were good, half a duck which came pre-shredded, and three mains: Singapore noodles, Chicken chow main & crispy shredded beef. All dishes had great flavour and were not too oily or gloopy. This will be our go to Chinese takeaway in future.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 243garethl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dragon Inn also viewed

 
Billericay, Essex
Billericay, Essex
 

Been to Dragon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing