We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st Class”
Review of Kamble

Kamble
Ranked #57 of 84 Restaurants in Billericay
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Billericay, United Kingdom
1 review
“1st Class”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

First class food and friendly local staff! Top choice every time - had Kamble's for 3 years now, at least.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cjbell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    9
    7
    3
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“ok food slow deliveries”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

food can be a little hit and miss but id say 7/10 times they get it right, service/delivery can be a little slow but I can live with that

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank TonyClose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billericay
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Waited for an hour and 20 mins!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Ordered our food and was told it would be 30-45mins and after an hour it had still not arrived. I was told they were just around the corner so 10mins later I then tried to call cancel the order and they did not pick up! I had to refuse the delivery driver when he arrived 1hr and 20mins after we had ordered out food. I wouldn't mind but we only ordered a couple of dishes and no-one bothered to call to say they were running late! Will not use again

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank claire k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamble_Billericay, Manager at Kamble, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
I apologise for the bad experience you had at Kamble, I am not aware of any orders being 1hr 20 minutes late and no one calling you back with an update of your delivery. If you inbox me at kamble.billericay@btinternet.com with details of the date, time and address of your order, I will investigate this for you and will give you a satisfactory response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good little takeaway”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Have eaten from here many a time, and the food is still very good, vast menu, plenty to choose from.
Fresh cooked and always hot.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Stanmore18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Much improved”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My daughter ordered a takeaway last night 12th April and I must say I was very impressed. I don't know if they have a new chef but the food has greatly improved. I shall buy from here again!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kamble also viewed

Billericay, Essex
Billericay, Essex
 
Billericay, Essex
Billericay, Essex
 

Been to Kamble? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing