We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family gathering for camping”
Review of Fox Narrowboats

Fox Narrowboats
Ranked #5 of 14 things to do in March
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Day boat hire in the Cambridgeshire Fens. Self drive narrow boats for between 2 and 10 people. Cruise to Outwell, Whittlesey or Benwick. Great for wildlife watching, family picnics and birthdays.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Great experience and Fox Narrowboats are wonderful hosts. There was a small galley kitchen but it was very well equipped and quite surprisingly easy to cook on. You are given instructions on how to use/manoeuvre the boat. We enjoyed our time.

Thank Janie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fox_Narrowboats, Manager at Fox Narrowboats, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your day. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"narrow boat"
in 6 reviews
"watch the world"
in 2 reviews
"great company"
in 2 reviews
"next year"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 2 reviews
"instructions"
in 6 reviews
"cutlery"
in 3 reviews
"cups"
in 3 reviews
"explorer"
in 2 reviews
"lock"
in 3 reviews
"moorings"
in 3 reviews
"safety"
in 2 reviews
"leisurely"
in 4 reviews
"moored"
in 3 reviews
"hired"
in 5 reviews
"maneuver"
in 2 reviews
"fitted"
in 2 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018

We had a lovely day out starting off at March and arrived at Outwell just in time for a fish and chip supper from Stotts.

The boat is well equipped with inside and outside seating. We were fortunate to have a lovely day out and our Captain Claire and mate Debs were great. We are hoping to do it again this year. Very good value for money. Would highly recommend. Our trip was in June but can't select June only July 2017

Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fox_Narrowboats, Manager at Fox Narrowboats, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your trip. We are pleased that you enjoyed your day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Absolutely lovely experience having wanted to try narrow boats for many months, I finally took the courage to give these big boats a whirl. From the very start up until the end the staff were incredibly friendly and amazing, making me feel from the very start I had the correct amount of knowledge to take my journey on the waters. The views from a different angle create an experience you never want to let go of. As for the boat it's self it was immaculate, Not a single thing out of place it's shown that extreme love and care was put into the hire boat to ensure that my experience was the best it could be. Many many thanks to the staff and team I will be back.

Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fox_Narrowboats, Manager at Fox Narrowboats, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your boating experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Had a great time very entertaining with friends. Narrowboats were comfortable and spacious little bit hard to get moored in some places but great fun had by all. Even got dressed up

Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fox_Narrowboats, Manager at Fox Narrowboats, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thanks for leaving a review. We are pleased you had a great time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017

The boat was booked for a friend's Birthday.
We were greeted by the owners on arrival who are very friendly . The whole boat was explained to us, they take great pride in your safety . The boat was very well equipped and spotlessly clean. Plenty of cups, plates and glasses for 10 adults . we had enough food and drink for at least 2 days !!! Alternative routes were explained to us to meet our hire time and we set off. The boat is easy to operate as long as you take note of the instructions given. we all took turns in driving and its great fun. no accidents. We had coffee cakes and wine for mid morning , then stopped and moored for lunch after about 3 hours. Turned around and headed back to March, having afternoon tea on the way, exploring various side rivers etc and saw an abundance of wide life on the way. The whole trip is extremely relaxing and you soon forget about everyday issues. We were greeted upon our return, the boat checked and off we came. The whole experience was brilliant and with great company, a good boat and fine weather, this is pure bliss.

Thank TheChampagnelads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fox_Narrowboats, Manager at Fox Narrowboats, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fox Narrowboats also viewed

 
Wisbech, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Fox Narrowboats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing