We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B & B in a perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Plas Farmhouse B & B
Ranked #2 of 11 Narberth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We arrived to a wonderful welcome from Julie and sat down to a much needed pot of tea. A great little B & B, wonderfully quiet and yet only a few minutes walk to the centre of Narberth with it's gorgeous shops and places to eat. Extremely comfortable beds and delicious breakfast make this a 'must' for all travellers to Narberth. Julie is so friendly, happy and enthusiastic and this is reflected in her fabulous B & B.

Room Tip: Only one of the rooms has an en-suite shower so if you have difficulty getting in and out of the bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holibod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie T, Owner at Plas Farmhouse B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

It was a joy to meet both yourself Kaye & Brian your husband. We were delighted you enjoyed your stay with us as well as your Friday night dinner at Diablo's and the wonderful wedding at The Grove. An added bonus was the fabulous weather!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights recently. Warm welcome from Julie to her beautiful clean home.The breakfasts were lovely and most of the food was local .
Everything about this stay was firstclass and cant wait to go and stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzanne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie T, Owner at Plas Farmhouse B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Thank you very much Suzanne for your comments. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We were welcomed with a much needed cup of tea on our arrival and this generous hospitality was continued throughout our overnight stay. Plas Farmhouse with its stylish and appropriate decor, comfortable beds with delicious linen, lovely views across the countryside and a garden full of Oriental poppies surpassed all our expectations. Julie prepared a beautiful breakfast and we were reluctant to leave to go to our meeting at which I distributed some of Julie's cards to let everyone know about this hidden gem in Narberth.

John & Maureen Lazarus

Room Tip: Our double room with ensuite looked out across the country and on to the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie T, Owner at Plas Farmhouse B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Many thanks for such a positive review. It was a pleasure to meet you both and thank you for taking some of my cards to your meeting. I hope the sun shone in Aberystwyth!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

...I doubt it. Sadly we were only able to spend one night here but we'd rate it as one of the best we've come across. Comfortable (extremely), clean (extremely), attentive host in Julie and an excellent breakfast to start the day. We'll be back to spend more time here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CallingtonDParsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie T, Owner at Plas Farmhouse B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

We look forward to you coming back as well! Thank you so much for taking the time and giving us such a fabulous review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We loved the room we stayed in, lovely bed and bed lining, the towels smelt so fresh, beautiful location, great breakfast and Julie is an excellent host and cook. We felt very much at ease / welcome, a very relaxing experience. We were only there for a couple of nights as we were in Narberth for a wedding, I can't say enough good things about our stay, it's a total gem of a b & b and if ever we have to go back to South Wales we'll be sure to book in again. In my opinion the photos of the inside don't get across how wonderful this old building is and how lovingly it's looked after / maintained, it's immaculate, and immaculately well run.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dorange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie T, Owner at Plas Farmhouse B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Wow! thank you for your fantastic comments. You are very welcome to come and stay again!
We totally agree with your comments regarding the photographs on our web site. This will be rectified. When we have our new windows and exterior paintwork completed we will ask a professional photographer to come and do both new interior and exterior shots.Hopefully this will be done in the next couple of months. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

This is the most fabulous Bed and Breakfast in a lovely setting. Close enough to the centre of Narberth but quiet, peaceful and extremely welcoming.
My room was overlooking the fields, beautiful linen on the bed, every bit of care and attention to detail is apparent.
This is a wonderful place to stay and l cant wait to visit again.
Julie is very friendly and helpful, she really cant do enough for you and will advise you on whats happening in the area and where to visit.
Amazing Welsh Breakfast with carefully chosen ingredients. Cant fault a thing with my wonderful stay at this lovely B and B.
First class accomodation with a special touch!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BOND61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie T, Owner at Plas Farmhouse B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

We are totally delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time and writing such a positive review. We very much hope you can come and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

What a fabulous place, just got back from an overnight stay.. Can't wait to go again!
Very warm and cosy. Rooms spacious and very clean. Breakfast excellent I recommend the scrambled eggs and smoked salmon.
Host Julie was lovely and very informative re- local area.. Altogether a very pleasant experience!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsDTucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie T, Owner at Plas Farmhouse B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We loved having you all stay and could tell you were having a nice time even though the weather was freezing! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Narberth hotels
0.1 mi away
32 Townhouse B&B
32 Townhouse B&B
#6 of 11 in Narberth
34 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,232 reviews
0 mi away
Cross Villa
Cross Villa
#2 of 2 in Templeton
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Canaston Oaks
Canaston Oaks
#1 of 1 in Canaston Bridge
481 reviews
0.3 mi away
Plas Hyfryd Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plas Farmhouse B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plas Farmhouse B & B

Address: Church Street, Narberth SA67 7BH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Narberth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Narberth
Price Range: £75 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plas Farmhouse is grade two listed and is reputed to be the oldest house in Narberth dating back to at least the mid 16th century. We are situated within a short walk of Narberth High Street but enjoy countryside views. Breakfasts are cooked on the Aga and all ingredients are locally sourced/produced where possible. All rooms have TV/DVD, WiFi, Hairdryers, Robes and mineral water plus views of the countryside. Plas Farmhouse currently has the choice of a double or single room with private bathroom and a double with an en-suite shower room.You can check availability by clicking on the bookings icon on the right hand side of each page on our web site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Plas Farmhouse B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plas Farmhouse B & B Wales/Narberth, Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing