We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Plas Farmhouse B & B
Ranked #2 of 11 Narberth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The setting is perfect,the only sounds are birdsong yet it is only a 2 minute stroll to the lovely shops and restaurants of Narberth. Our room was delightful,breakfast delicious and Julie is the perfect hostess. Thank you for a wonderful relaxing break.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank paulenep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie T, Owner at Plas Farmhouse B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

It was lovely to meet you both and we are delighted you had such a lovely time. The great weather must have helped too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed with brother and sister-in-law for one night. Excellent in every respect, from the greeting we received from Julie as we inched our way into their car park, to the rooms, the outlook, the breakfast, and the spacious accommodation. Look no further than this people, this is THE B and B for you and yours. We will certainly go back and cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vaughn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie T, Owner at Plas Farmhouse B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

It was a joy to meet you all and thank you for taking the time and writing your review. We are very happy you had such a lovely time and enjoyed the rest of your weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night in Easter and would have happily stayed for a week. Nestling next to the church at the extreme edge of the town Plas farmhouse has been cleverly designed as home with an adjacent B&B - so it feels very private. Plenty of room, modern traditional design, F&B colours, very comfortable beds and bathroom, wood fire, delicious breakfast and the owner, Julie, was marvellously friendly and thoughtful.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickNon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie T, Owner at Plas Farmhouse B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments. Plas Farmhouse is ideally situated with countryside views yet only two minutes walk from the High Street. We hope that you would like to return another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Well unfortunately I haven't had chance to visit recently, but will have to do something about that as this is without doubt the best b&b I have stayed at. Everything about it, location, rooms, breakfast is outstanding, & fabulous Julie is the perfect host....deffo need to go back!!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
Thank FireHuw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie T, Owner at Plas Farmhouse B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for your kind words. Hope you choose to come to Pembrokeshire again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

A lovely warm welcome in a cold and rainy Wales. The room was cosy and comfy with superb heating! The breakfast offerings were delicious and all locally sourced i think. There was a lounge the guests could use which made it feel even more homey and welcoming. the decor was fabulous and very lovingly done. nice bathroom soaps and creams, and all spotlessly clean. We were also given lots of advice about walks and things to do and the town etc. All in all a perfect find in Wales and we will have to go back so that we can visit the Narberth museum!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingT_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie T, Owner at Plas Farmhouse B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

How lovely you felt warm & cosy staying with us. Even though Plas Farmhouse is a very old house it manages to keep our guests comfortable. Many guests recently are realising there is so much to do and see when they get here that they have to visit again! We hope that you decide to return to see more of Pembrokeshire.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

A wonderful discovery at the end of a lane: we thoroughly enjoyed a very warm welcome in lovingly cared for accommodation with every facility one could wish for. The interior decoration is top quality - and the breakfast was superb.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie T, Owner at Plas Farmhouse B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

It was lovely to meet you both and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you return soon to continue your discovery of Pembrokeshire!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

A really terrific place to stay. Friendly welcome, but lots of space to relax with your partner as well - big rooms and a lovely lounge, all done out in a very calm, relaxing way. Breakfast is lovely, location is great. Brilliant.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sifter3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie T, Owner at Plas Farmhouse B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Well, we think we supplied you both with a good all round stay! Thank you for your lovely comments and hope to see you again some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Narberth hotels
1.3 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,238 reviews
0 mi away
Cross Villa
Cross Villa
#2 of 2 in Templeton
1 reviews
2.3 mi away
Canaston Oaks
Canaston Oaks
#1 of 1 in Canaston Bridge
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Plas Hyfryd Country Hotel
2.9 mi away
The Old Rectory Bed & Breakfast
The Old Rectory Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Lampeter Velfrey
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plas Farmhouse B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plas Farmhouse B & B

Address: Church Street, Narberth SA67 7BH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Narberth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Narberth
Price Range: £67 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plas Farmhouse is grade two listed and is reputed to be the oldest house in Narberth dating back to at least the mid 16th century. We are situated within a short walk of Narberth High Street but enjoy countryside views. Breakfasts are cooked on the Aga and all ingredients are locally sourced/produced where possible. All rooms have TV/DVD, WiFi, Hairdryers, Robes and mineral water plus views of the countryside. Plas Farmhouse currently has the choice of a double or single room with private bathroom and a double with an en-suite shower room.You can check availability by clicking on the bookings icon on the right hand side of each page on our web site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Plas Farmhouse B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plas Farmhouse B & B Wales/Narberth, Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing