We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic host, superb value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Plas Farmhouse B & B
Ranked #3 of 11 Narberth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic host, superb value!”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for five nights while attending a friend's wedding. It was perfectly located for the West and southern coasts of Pembrokeshire, close to Tenby and St Davids.

The room was fantastic, spacious, well decorated, comfy bed, good wi fi, peaceful surroundings.

Breakfast was a highlight. Fresh fruit, top class granola (go Sensible Dave!), full English/Welsh cooked breakfast.

At £80/night, us Londoners were amazed.

Narberth is really nice. A main street full of independent shops, a great grocer/deli. I wouldn't bother with the restaurants in Narberth. We went to the Grill which was average at best. The bistro might be good, we wanted welsh lamb that night and they had very little choice so swerved it.

Top of your list should be The Shed in Porthcall. Next, Coast in Saundersfoot. Lastly, if you are happy to pay London prices, Plantaganet in Tenby. First class fish/seafood, incredible specials menu. Main courses £25+ but as a treat, it was superb.

Lastly and by far the most important aspect of our stay, Julie. She runs the place on her own. She is a brilliant host. Welcoming, accomodating, knowledgeable. We can't thank her enough (although she got us addicted to the world's most expensive granola!).

If we are ever in the area again, we will definitely be back. Thanks, Julie! Dan & Gabby

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank danski14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie T, Owner at Plas Farmhouse B & B, responded to this review, 30 September 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed your five night stay with us and thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. The granola is proving to be popular!
We were a little dismayed you were unable to find food you enjoyed in Narberth. Coast restaurant at Saundersfoot has been a sought after place to visit this summer along with The Shed at Porthgain and The Plantagenet in Tenby.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
66
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Absolutely delighted with this find. Beautifully finished old farmhouse with every comfort imaginable. Julie very friendly and welcoming. It has secure off road parking and easy walking distance to Narberth town centre for eating out in the evening. Would highly recommend.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 34happytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie T, Owner at Plas Farmhouse B & B, responded to this review, 30 September 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time and writing your review. Our secure off road parking has been beneficial to many of our guests especially those bringing classic cars, horseboxes etc We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed two nights at Plas Farmhouse at the edge of this delightful town. We were attracted by the overwhelmingly excellent reviews on TA and our experience simply confirms the wisdom of crowds. We had a perfect stay.
The sympathetically renovated B&B accommodation is one half of the traditional Welsh longhouse yet feels independent, with its own living and dining rooms with bedrooms above. Plas Farmhouse is painted in ochre limewash and this adherence to the authentic shows in the way they have refurbished the house while giving it a very modern feel. (The house around the corner, which is currently under renovation, will even be insulated with Welsh wool). Simple colours prevail: white walls with woodwork painted blue-grey, coir matting, stone floors. We stayed in the double bedroom with a well-designed attached bathroom. The friendly owner Julie was on hand to welcome us with tea and cake, advised us about the area and booked us into a local restaurant. Breakfasts were great, consisting of fruit, such as strawberries and blueberries, yogurt and a nicely-judged mix of cereals. This was followed by cooked breakfast sourced locally and I particularly enjoyed the salmon and scrambled eggs. Julie really did everything to make us feel at home and had bought in GF foods especially.
Plas Farmhouse is situated at the edge of town, next to the church. We could see the rolling hills from our bedroom window yet we were only a few hundred yards from the main street. We can recommend: the quite brilliant little town museum just down the street; the vintage shops and well-organized antique centre; a very good fruit and veg shop with local treats; and one of the best delis in Britain (Ultracomida). A wonderful visit. Thank you Julie.

Room Tip: One double bedroom has an ensuite bathroom. A small (single?) bedroom and another double share a goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flaneur47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie T, Owner at Plas Farmhouse B & B, responded to this review, 30 September 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We have tried to stay sympathetic to the age and style of the house with the decor but have introduced some of the 21st century as well! We are very lucky to be in the same street as the Narberth Museum and only a very short walk of our fabulous little town. We are delighted you enjoyed what Narberth has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Plas Farmhouse as we had a wedding to attend nearby. We weren’t necessarily fussed as to where we were going to stay while in Wales as it was only for a night. I am so happy we chose Plas Farmhouse… I wish we could have stayed longer!

The B&B itself is absolutely quaint, very clean and inviting. The owner was very attentive and made my boyfriend and I feel very welcome. Located next to a Church and overlooking the scenic hills of Pembrokeshire, this B&B is in a prime location as it’s only a five minutes’ walk to Narbeth village centre, which is bustling with antique shops and unique little cafes, and 5 minutes’ drive to the A40.

My boyfriend and I stayed in the large suite bedroom, which was spacious and included an on-suite bathroom. The room featured modern amenities, such as an alarm clock, a TV and Wi-Fi as well as a kettle. The décor was inviting and comfortable (and provided me with a few decorating tips)! This was all eclipsed by the perfection that was the shower. Amazing temperature and water pressure! From what I could see of the other rooms, each was clean, spacious and unique in its own way. The breakfast provided the next morning was delicious and cooked to perfection! Again, Julie was very attentive.

Again, my only regret is that we didn’t stay longer. I really couldn't fault our stay at all. My boyfriend and I are already planning a long weekend in Pembrokeshire, primarily because we enjoyed our stay at Plas Farmhouse so much. I’m very much looking forward to returning and would recommend this B&B to anyone who similarly enjoys staying in a comfortable, charming, rustically unique accommodation.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Londongrl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie T, Owner at Plas Farmhouse B & B, responded to this review, 30 September 2014
We are very happy to read your positive comments about Plas Farmhouse. Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are always busy trying to improve what we do and we look forward to seeing you in Pembrokeshire again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONDON
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Absolutely loved it here. The owner Julia is as charming as the place itself. Plas Farmhouse is set in the most beautiful countryside but only a short stroll into the little town of Narberth. The place is lovely, designed really nicely and Julie cooks a fabulous breakfast and gives great recommendations, We particularly loved the local coast walks and beautiful Barafundle Beach is only half an hour's drive. Narberth is a cute and colourful town. The only disappointment was our dinner at the Get stuffed restaurant (horrendous) but other than that everything was perfect!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fnatalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie T, Owner at Plas Farmhouse B & B, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us so thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. You must stay with us again one day with perhaps a different choice of eating place!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We have been here twice, perfect location for exploring Narbeth and surrounding area, gorgoeus house, friendly hosts and tasty breakfast - what more could you want? We highly recommend and will definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Both the ensuite double and the double with bathroom down the hall are beautiful and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie T, Owner at Plas Farmhouse B & B, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you so much for such lovely comments. We hope you manage to stay a third time for a short leisure break!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We arrived on June 27th for a two night stay with two other couples for a weekend wedding. Having had the disappointment of being double booked at our intended hotel in Narberth, we can categorically say it turned out to be a god send. Centrally located with exceptional hosts, we all felt at home as soon as we arrived. This is accomodation & hospitality at it's highest and we couldn't recommend it highly enough. The breakfast was all fresh local produce and Julie's homebaked bread was the icing on the cake. Whatever your reason to stay, we recommend you look no further. We won't.
Ceri, Janice, Ian, Lisa, Simon & Julie.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJbryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie T, Owner at Plas Farmhouse B & B, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
How lovely! Thank you so much. The homemade bread is developing with the latest being made with an organic mixed seed barleycorn flour.
It was a joy to have you all stay and enjoy yourselves and we are glad you enjoyed the wedding at Jabajaks.
Hope to see you all again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Narberth
1.4 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Plas Hyfryd Country Hotel
4.8 mi away
Slebech Park
Slebech Park
#3 of 6 in Haverfordwest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
9.5 mi away
Premier Inn Haverfordwest (North/A40) Hotel
2.3 mi away
Canaston Oaks
Canaston Oaks
#1 of 1 in Canaston Bridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plas Farmhouse B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plas Farmhouse B & B

Property: Plas Farmhouse B & B
Address: Church Street, Narberth SA67 7BH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Narberth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Narberth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plas Farmhouse is grade two listed and is reputed to be the oldest house in Narberth dating back to at least the mid 16th century. We are situated within a short walk of Narberth High Street but enjoy countryside views. Breakfasts are cooked on the Aga and all ingredients are locally sourced/produced where possible. All rooms have TV/DVD, WiFi, Hairdryers, Robes and mineral water plus views of the countryside. Plas Farmhouse currently has the choice of a double or single room with private bathroom and a double with an en-suite shower room.You can check availability by clicking on the bookings icon on the right hand side of each page on our web site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Plas Farmhouse B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plas Farmhouse B & B Wales/Narberth, Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing