We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wish I lived in a house like this”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Plas Farmhouse B & B
Ranked #3 of 11 Narberth B&B and Inns
oxford
2 reviews
“I wish I lived in a house like this”
Reviewed 6 April 2009

A beautiful house within walking distance of the town centre but with the feel of being in the middle of the countryside. The rooms are lovely and guests are made to feel at home with a really warm welcome.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minimeOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
66
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
warwickshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2008

I want to live in this house! You will not find a more gorgeous B&B of this type in the area in my opinion. So thoughtfully decorated, creating a cosy and homely atmosphere. It is exactly the sort of place that should be featured in Country Living Magazine. Julie works hard to use local produce and cooks a delicious full breakfast and will cater for any nuance or difficult people like me who have soya milk. The bedrooms are delightful and the beds very comfortable, everything is spotless but without making you feel intimidated and Julie is so friendly and there if you need her but gives you plenty of privacy if you wish. She is also well informed and can recommend places to visit and to eat which we found extremely helpful. Also a short walk into Narbeth high street makes it so convenient. I will visit this B&B again and again, definitely a favourite!

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
Thank mamfyWarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2008

This is indeed a real find. It has become my benchmark when looking for somewhere more intimate than the annonymous hotel chain. From first contact to leaving, Julie was extremely welcoming and helpful. Her knowledge and commitment to local produce is to be commended. The breakfast is fantastic and Julie is more than happy to cater for any needs, producing a wonderful plateful for a vegetarian. Julie's attention to detail is unbeatable, so don't worry if you forget your toothbrush!! Really. The property is tastfully decorated with some lovely touches and the bedroom extremely comfortable. I look forward to my next visit.

  • Liked — Attention to detail
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DruidstoneShelagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Wales
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2008

We stayed just 1 night [we were attending a wedding] & wished it could have been longer . From the moment we arrived, everything was perfect. Julie is the most delightful host & her accomodation is a real find. If you are visiting the area I most highly recommend you to stay. The beds are so comfortable & the breakfast is just superb.

  • Liked — absolutely everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsDWestWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Narberth
1.4 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,164 reviews
0.3 mi away
Plas Hyfryd Country Hotel
4.8 mi away
Slebech Park
Slebech Park
#3 of 6 in Haverfordwest
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
2.3 mi away
Canaston Oaks
Canaston Oaks
#1 of 1 in Canaston Bridge
442 reviews
0.1 mi away
32 Townhouse B&B
32 Townhouse B&B
#5 of 11 in Narberth
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plas Farmhouse B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plas Farmhouse B & B

Property: Plas Farmhouse B & B
Address: Church Street, Narberth SA67 7BH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Narberth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Narberth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plas Farmhouse is grade two listed and is reputed to be the oldest house in Narberth dating back to at least the mid 16th century. We are situated within a short walk of Narberth High Street but enjoy countryside views. Breakfasts are cooked on the Aga and all ingredients are locally sourced/produced where possible. All rooms have TV/DVD, WiFi, Hairdryers, Robes and mineral water plus views of the countryside. Plas Farmhouse currently has the choice of a double or single room with private bathroom and a double with an en-suite shower room.You can check availability by clicking on the bookings icon on the right hand side of each page on our web site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Plas Farmhouse B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plas Farmhouse B & B Wales/Narberth, Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing