We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and friendly home from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Plas Farmhouse B & B
Ranked #2 of 11 Narberth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 November 2010

What a lovely place to stay. Julie was very friendly, serving a brilliant breakfast. Brilliantly located just off the main street in Narberth. We only stayed one nice as we were attending a wedding in the area, wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katethom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2010

I stayed at this very lovely Bed and Breakfast for the first time last week. Julie, the owner, was welcoming and extremely helpful with directing me to a lovely restaurant, 2minutes walk away, in the town. The rooms are simple but very stylish with lots of pine antique furniture. The location is quiet but easily accesible to the lovely town of Narberth by foot. Breakfast was all organic and beautifully cooked to order with plenty of choice. I went for business but will be going back to stay for a weekend with family. Definitely worth the trip.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah_shep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2009

A beautiful house within walking distance of the town centre but with the feel of being in the middle of the countryside. The rooms are lovely and guests are made to feel at home with a really warm welcome.

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minimeOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2008

I want to live in this house! You will not find a more gorgeous B&B of this type in the area in my opinion. So thoughtfully decorated, creating a cosy and homely atmosphere. It is exactly the sort of place that should be featured in Country Living Magazine. Julie works hard to use local produce and cooks a delicious full breakfast and will cater for any nuance or difficult people like me who have soya milk. The bedrooms are delightful and the beds very comfortable, everything is spotless but without making you feel intimidated and Julie is so friendly and there if you need her but gives you plenty of privacy if you wish. She is also well informed and can recommend places to visit and to eat which we found extremely helpful. Also a short walk into Narbeth high street makes it so convenient. I will visit this B&B again and again, definitely a favourite!

Stayed: April 2008
Thank mamfyWarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2008

This is indeed a real find. It has become my benchmark when looking for somewhere more intimate than the annonymous hotel chain. From first contact to leaving, Julie was extremely welcoming and helpful. Her knowledge and commitment to local produce is to be commended. The breakfast is fantastic and Julie is more than happy to cater for any needs, producing a wonderful plateful for a vegetarian. Julie's attention to detail is unbeatable, so don't worry if you forget your toothbrush!! Really. The property is tastfully decorated with some lovely touches and the bedroom extremely comfortable. I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DruidstoneShelagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2008

We stayed just 1 night [we were attending a wedding] & wished it could have been longer . From the moment we arrived, everything was perfect. Julie is the most delightful host & her accomodation is a real find. If you are visiting the area I most highly recommend you to stay. The beds are so comfortable & the breakfast is just superb.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsDWestWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jusi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie T, Owner at Plas Farmhouse B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Narberth hotels
1.3 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,232 reviews
0.1 mi away
32 Townhouse B&B
32 Townhouse B&B
#6 of 11 in Narberth
35 reviews
0 mi away
Cross Villa
Cross Villa
#2 of 2 in Templeton
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Canaston Oaks
Canaston Oaks
#1 of 1 in Canaston Bridge
481 reviews
0.3 mi away
Plas Hyfryd Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plas Farmhouse B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plas Farmhouse B & B

Address: Church Street, Narberth SA67 7BH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Narberth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Narberth
Price Range: £77 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plas Farmhouse is grade two listed and is reputed to be the oldest house in Narberth dating back to at least the mid 16th century. We are situated within a short walk of Narberth High Street but enjoy countryside views. Breakfasts are cooked on the Aga and all ingredients are locally sourced/produced where possible. All rooms have TV/DVD, WiFi, Hairdryers, Robes and mineral water plus views of the countryside. Plas Farmhouse currently has the choice of a double or single room with private bathroom and a double with an en-suite shower room.You can check availability by clicking on the bookings icon on the right hand side of each page on our web site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Plas Farmhouse B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plas Farmhouse B & B Wales/Narberth, Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing