We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice clean rooms”
Review of Angel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angel Hotel
Ranked #10 of 12 Narberth B&B and Inns
s wales
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice clean rooms”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Recently stayed at the angel inn, the rooms were lovely, the beds have memory foam mattresses and are very compfy,nice size rooms. plenty of coffee tea etc.. lovely clean towels every day, had 2 rooms next to each other so were on our own which was lovely.i cant say the breakfast was the best, very basic and quite small. the kids have a smaller breakfast which to my 10yrs old was a bit disappointing,Maybe we are just big eaters? the bacon and sausage was cheap and tasteless.sorry but I have to be honest.The people that run it were very miserable and didn't smile at all? we felt very unwelcomed and wouldn't go back as didn't feel that we were not wanted there at all.! The pub is very dark and dingy but its very old. we didn't fancy eating here after the breakfast and atmosphere so eat in a lovely place just down the road called the peppermill. which am sorry to say was friendly and welcoming. I think maybe the owners where having a bad day when we where there? paid 250.00 for 2 nts bb for 3 kids and 2 adults, not a bargain but not overly expensive, if you have a room on the front and are a light sleeper you wont be able to sleep as very noisy due to traffic,no double glazing on these windows yet, if you want a basic but very clean room, not worried about a fab breakfast. you will enjoy the angel inn,its very central for oakwood.2 miles away, folly farm same, tenby was only 20 mins drive I love to stay in tenby so am very biased, PLEASE RE CHECK YOU BOOKING AS BOOKING,COM TEND TO OVER BOOK THIS HOTEL

Room Tip: Room at the back if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krissywales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    19
    5
    6
    6
See reviews for
11
27
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

The staff were very friendly and welcoming.
The room was very clean and good value for money.
We ate downstairs both nights, the food arrived at the table quickly and was delicious.
The cakes and puddings are yummy especially the coffee cake.
Overall a really great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pontypridd
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This pub does what it says "on the tin" unlike say
the Government s of the UK!! who waste no end of £££
The food was fresh , hot, served with a smile and hats off to them
for doing what the say they will.
We stayed at Bluestone but a short trip to the Angel
saved £50?£60: Book in advance and give them a
chance .

Room Tip: None taken
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dorlanPontypridd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

We arrived here on a cold sunday afternoon and wasnt expecting what was put on our table i must say im a very fussy eater and my partner was dreading it to be honest but the waitress brought out what i can only describe as the best beef dinner ive had in a long long time plenty of meat yorkshire pud parsnips and roast pots and covered in a 1st class gravy then a helping of pipping hot veg brocoli swede and carrots id opted for 2 courses but had to make do with 1 & to my partners amazment my plate was cleared well worth £ 8.95 each we are going again next week for the weekend and to round off our stay we will be having another dinner a real gem keep it up i want it on every visit

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank colin5464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Really good food,freshly cooked, fine ales and friendly staff. Would recommend the sirloin steak and chicken in garlic sauce, and the mega-mixed grill for those with a healthy appetite! Excellent night out.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James_plus_two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Called in for a meal here after an afternoon walking around the lovely town of Narberth,they had a shoppers meal deal on for £5, there was a choice of dishes , we opted for the Ham,egg,peas and chips,it also came with bread and butter and tea or coffee,great value...The staff were very friendly,we will definately call again...

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RINGLET55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Did not stay here, but called in for a drink during Narberth Food Festival. One cask beer offered from Lancashire! No Welsh beers then. If you like grubby & dark then it is the place for you. Suggest try Dragon Inn or The Eagle Inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashteroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Narberth hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Narberth hotels
0.1 mi away
Plas Hyfryd Country Hotel
1.5 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
2.3 mi away
Canaston Oaks
Canaston Oaks
#1 of 1 in Canaston Bridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
32 Townhouse
32 Townhouse
#6 of 12 in Narberth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plas Farmhouse B & B
Plas Farmhouse B & B
#3 of 12 in Narberth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pembrokeshire Farm B&B
Pembrokeshire Farm B&B
#2 of 12 in Narberth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Hotel

Property: Angel Hotel
Address: High Street, Narberth SA67 7AS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Narberth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Narberth
Hotel Class:3 star — Angel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Angel Hotel Wales/Narberth, Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing