We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch ”
Review of Tooj

Tooj
Ranked #1 of 42 Restaurants in Narberth
Price range: US$10 - US$13
Description: A Garden of Lost Culture and Forgotten Tastes. We follow the silk road of Mesopotamia: bringing herbs, spices and flavours to Narberth. The creation of TOOJ is a journey built on passion, research and love through the world of food and fresh produce. A wealth of gourmet expertise comes from the hands of its creators, brothers Orhan and Emrah combined with recipes passed down generation to generation. The brothers will take you for a journey in their kitchen with rich dishes from a broad geographical space spanning from Mesopotamia to Greece.
Restaurant details
Description: A Garden of Lost Culture and Forgotten Tastes. We follow the silk road of Mesopotamia: bringing herbs, spices and flavours to Narberth. The creation of TOOJ is a journey built on passion, research and love through the world of food and fresh produce. A wealth of gourmet expertise comes from the hands of its creators, brothers Orhan and Emrah combined with recipes passed down generation to generation. The brothers will take you for a journey in their kitchen with rich dishes from a broad geographical space spanning from Mesopotamia to Greece.
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

We visited Tooj on a wet Saturday lunchtime having been recommended it by friends and were not disappointed. The service was very warm and friendly and the atmosphere relaxed. We tried lamb and chicken dishes with flatbread and dressed salad, followed by baklava and Turkish coffee. Absolutely delicious. We will definitely visit again.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Narbs74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2018

Yesterday we ate with our 9 month old daughter, having read all the positive reviews. Our daughter was in a pram, unlike a previous review, we were received warmly and every effort was made to accommodate us. Admittedly we arrived early and the restaurant was not particularly busy.
We ordered grilled chicken with babaganoush and grilled chicken with tzatziki both came with bread & a dressed salad and we ordered the homemade limonata.
WOW.... freshly prepared & cooked with amazing flavours.
What was particularly impressive was how welcoming everyone was with our daughter. The owners wife entertained her whilst we ate our meal. We never knew a lemon could cause so much amusement.
We would not hesitate to recommend Tooj and feel it’s well worth a detour to Narberth. We will definitely eat here again when we are back in the area.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Andynurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is wonderful, the food they serve is delicious! I visit whenever I'm in the area and have never been disappointed by anything I have tried. The owner and the rest of the staff are always wonderful, friendly and helpful. I highly recommend visiting if you have the opportunity!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank dan275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

I visited here for the first time with family today.. and was greeted with a warm and accommodating welcome. The service was spot on from start to finish. We chose three different dishes to share between three of us, at the advice of the waiter. All equally as delicious!! The baclava (excuse the spelling) was out of this world, and the Turkish coffee is strong, rich and delicious. The general atmosphere and ambience is so cool and laid back.. with the aroma of fresh spices in the air. They have a lovely courtyard out the back as well.. which I cannot wait to sit out in come the summer period! The only tiny criticism I had, was that the dishes were a tad on the small side. But were perfect in their delivery and flavour! This place is a must go!!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank JessE563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

We visited on a Saturday lunchtime and were really pleased with our decision. This a place has a very interesting yet concise menu, that our waiter was more than happy to talk through with us.

The food is extremely tasty, the kind of food you want to share with the rest of your party. We wouldn't hesitate to come back even if just for the Baklava on our next trip down West.

This place would be even better if they manage to open for evening meals at some point.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tooj also viewed

 
Narberth, Pembrokeshire
Templeton, Narberth
 
Narberth, Pembrokeshire
Pembroke Dock, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Tooj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing