We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So great, we are missing it!”
Review of Ultracomida

Ultracomida
Ranked #3 of 42 Restaurants in Narberth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 15 October 2018

We loved this place! we ate in once and got stuff to take home from the deli 3 times in 1 week! Very reasonably priced too.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bethgrimes23588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 555 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Stumbled across this place a few years ago and now visit each time we are staying locally.
I love the quirky setting- the food is great and excellent service.
I’ve not been to any other tapas bar in this country that does it quite as good as ultracomida - well worth a try.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Lesley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

A friend suggested we should visit Ultracomida and I am so glad that we did - it's brilliant! We were there on a busy Saturday lunch time. In the dining area there are three large tables so it is inevitable that you share. The atmosphere is great and the Spanish food (including, of course, tapas) is excellent. This is an experience not to be missed.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Johnthebish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Now, who would have expected to find the gem of a Cantabrian oasis of Northern Spain in Narberth, but here it is! The front of this small very Spanish feeling restaurant and bar is a well-stocked deli and general store selling a vast range of Spanish snacks, wines, gins, and other goodies. Having bought all the things we can't get at home we then decided to eat in the small restaurant where for an "exorbitant" £26.50 we stuffed ourselves with bread, olives, pickles followed by two very authentic dishes ( one manchego and salad sandwich and a goats cheese salad), beer and an excellent Sherry all for £26.50. It's cosy dining at three large tables close to the bar and a really speedy and efficient service. Don't miss this place when staying or even just passing Narberth.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard-Valerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Read about this place in the Guardian so decided to give it a go and despite having to stand and queue for 20 mins for a table (it was 1pm) it was well worth it.

After the bread/oil and olives that are given to all diners we had the paella, mixed salad, patatas bravas and prawns and all washed down with a lovely crisp white wine from Galicia and a couple of coffees.

Great atmosphere and the blond lady running the show was great entertainment watching her as she directed both staff and customers with regards to where to sit and what to do next!

Overall a great lunch and excellent value for money at @£30.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Fonbolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ultracomida also viewed

Narberth, Pembrokeshire
Narberth, Pembrokeshire
 
Narberth, Pembrokeshire
Molleston, Narberth
 

Been to Ultracomida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing