We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Cottage with great facilities great base...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beudy Bach

view to rear of Beudy Bach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view to rear of Beudy Bach
Front of Beudy Bach, on completion sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
view to rear of Beudy Bach
Front of Beudy Bach, on completion
sitting room
Our lovely oak and granite kitchen
Twin bedroom with oak double wardrobe and chests
Double room with french oak wardrobe and chests
patio area and garden furniture
view from sitting room patio doors
Beudy Bach with the empty granary next door
our dining area
hallway leading to sitting room and bedrooms
Utility room with washing machine, sink and freezer
Bath, shower and heated towel rail
Bathroom again!!
twin bedroom french oak wardrobe
Kitchen diner
Side garden with stable door from utility room
Patio and garden
Beudy Bach ten Years ago!!!
one of our wildlife ponds
lane leading to Beudy Bach
Most of our lane is tarmac
Autumn sunrise at Beudy Bach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Narberth, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the little extra's made the holiday
Liked least: Would be useful to add wi-fi access not did not effect our holiday
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
paulbarne...
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“brilliant cottage”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

stayed in various cottages in west walesover the years. this is by far the best we have stayed in. beautifully appointed and furnished. a lot of thought has gone into the place from picnic hampers to dvd's and gamesfor the kids.
stayed during the recent heatwave so spent a lot of time at the local beaches. the property is also very close to blustone and the blue lagoon water park, folly farm and the town of narberth.
there is a lovely local pub called 'the plash' just down the round in the village of llanfallteg.
would definitely stay here again.
the ony downside was the poor mobile reception at the cottage and with no wi-fi there it would be difficult to find out about what is going on locally

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: high standard of the furnishing of the cottage
Liked least: poor mobile reception and no wi-fi
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westbury
Reviewed 10 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped kitchen
Liked least: Curtains were a little light as we are used to blackout linings at home.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tim M
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed 29 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

A great base near Narberth. Great accommodation and I don't normally give 5 stars but they earned it.

The cottage is bigger than you think and all the furniture and fittings are high quality. Booking was easy and surrounding area was pretty. In the past we had stayed at Bluestone but the quality, convenience made this much better.

When I wrote in the guest book I just put Wow - I'll be Bach!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accommodation
Liked least: Lack of internet
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickiR797
Bracknell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous, luxurious, spacious and yet very cosy! What a find!”
Reviewed 2 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

What a fabulous cottage.....

Firstly the price and communications with Ed/Gill have been superb. Very helpful and quick to respond to queries before and during your stay.

We stayed the week before Easter with our 4 month old and 3 year old daughters. We were bowled over by how big and well equipped the kitchen and dining area were as soon as we walked in. Our eldest instantly started exploring behind closed doors and were excited to see very well equipped large rooms behind each.

The whole property has under floor heating and each room has its own thermostat so it was fabulous for keeping some areas cosy and others cool (for baby).

We often find in cottages that vital items are not available such as bottle openers or adequate cooking utensils but this wasn't the case here. There was everything you could wish for and more. The dishwasher and washing machine were very much appreciated.

All crockery was Port Merrion and beautiful - I was very concerned with our little one using it, but once again Gill and Ed had thought of everything and there were even little princess plates and suitable cups for little people.

They have a stock of kids toys, games and puzzles for all of the family. Books, CDs and DVD's too. Fabulous!

We were out and about during the day so didn't get to see much of the grounds/surrounding countryside in daylight but the garden area would be lovely on a summer night for a BBQ and glass of wine.

All in all a fabulous find and it made coming home after a freezing day of exploring, very comfortable indeed!!

Thank you Ed and Gill!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space!
Liked least: Double bed with a soft mattress - only because we're used to a king-size memory foam mattress and aren't used to noticing each others every move! ;-)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, Wales
Reviewed 17 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location and high quality finish
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thingy H
New Milton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent family accommodation in great location”
Reviewed 27 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Beudy Bach is a lovely converted farm building in the middle of the Pembrokeshire countryside.

We have self-catered several times with our 2 children, (now 5 and 3) and booked 4 star and above accommodation but nothing has been as good as this.

The cottage is much bigger than it looks. There is a very spacious kitchen / diner. The kitchen is well-equipped with all mod-cons and utensils as well as plenty of storage. A utility room is an added bonus and useful for keeping any muddy boots etc. The bathroom has a powerful shower and never-ending hot water.

Both bedrooms are spacious and most important of all, the beds are comfortable. There is plenty of room to unpack properly too.

The lounge is huge and kitted out with all the tv channels and dvds that you could ever need. There is also a good supply of games and toys for rainy days, (and we had a few)!

Outside there is a large garden and patio overlooking the fields. Don't be put off by the train line. It does seem close but the trains are quiet and did not disturb us at all. If anything, they provided the children with entertainment!

It is a very safe place to take young children to. There is no road nearby and the garden is enclosed.

We found lots to do in the area from beaches to castles, swiming pools and cinemas. The beaches are great and we never has to drive very far to get to anything. I would advise booking a supermarket order to deliver as a decent supermarket is a fair distance away although small shops are in Narberth and Whitland.

I can be very critical but I am stumped finding anything wrong with Beudy Bach. Book today!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable and spacious
Liked least: The rain!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$127
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing