We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely quiet spot, close to beaches and all main...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Narberth, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gjames200...
Torfaen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hoilday”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

When we arived there was no one there to meet and great us so had to phone the owner she said she had to pop out and the keys was in the carvan and just go on in to the carvan and when we was there there was two gaps in the window frame and quit abit of draft come though in in the two small bedrooms which made it quite cold and the main bed really
Uncomfortable . there was no signal on your phone or wi-fi avilbleble and if it was there was no one there to ask on site again so Came home three days earily as my children was board as there was not much there for them carvan was to cold because the fire wasn't working properly and no one on site to report it to but there was loads of blankets there to use you will need to be able to drive to go to the beach or shops as It was 3.2miles away and coat £20 one way in a taxi from wisemans beige or from sandrsfoot so don't think we will be going back again quit disponted to be honest

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miss Toni...
1 review
“Lovely caravan and quiet site within easy reach of the beach and attractions!”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The caravan was clean and tidy and the farm was lovely and quiet! We were only 30mins from Tenby and 5 mins from Folly farm! It was a perfect place to holiday with the children.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue A
Whitland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Wonderful few days here. The site was beautiful, peaceful and rural. Fed the wild birds and was greeted everyday from The Robins family! Would book again here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Setting
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal location for wonderful holiday.”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great location for visiting Folly Farm and the other wonderful attractions that the area has to offer. Also 5 mins drive from supermarket so we lacked for nothing. Games room that was mentioned was a great addition, and my boys loved playing table tennis in there, but it could do with updating. Net was broken, bats were old and darts were also broken. However, didn't dampen boys enthusiasm and they loved their holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and games room
Liked least: Games room needs updating
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful & relaxing”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just came back from a week staying in a caravan. Had a lovely relaxing stay. Marie was helpful and was just on the end of a phone if needed. The caravan was clean and there was even washing up liquid, scourer and tea towel supplied!! The site is a bit off the beaten track and I did have to ring to find out where it was as our sat nav couldn't find it, but eventually we got to recognise landmarks and it became easier to find.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
352Barbar...
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointing Customer Service”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

You definitely need a car - and excellent sense of direction! The site is down country lanes and we got lost each time we returned.
The caravan was very clean and had everything needed.
However .... we never actually met the owners as no one was available when we arrived, ( the office was empty) a lady painting the fence told me the keys were in the caravan and the owner would be along later. The TV had no sound and again the office was empty. I asked the cleaner to pass a message for it to be fixed whilst we were out.
Tenby and Saundersfoot are 10-15 mins drive away.
The site is very basic. The " games room" should not be advertised as such. The iron was missing from the Dolly Room, the office was empty to ask about this. There are mobile numbers to call but I don't think it is right to ask paying customers to have to pay to call the owners when needed. The electricity failed a couple of times - we had the kettle and TV on at the same time. If you use a hairdryer, you are advised to do so in the Dolly Room.
We left early, again no one at the office. I left the keys with another lady who happened to open the house door as I was passing. Very disappointing customer service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean caravan
Liked least: Empty office
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2015
We are a small family run farm offering a relaxing piece of Pembrokeshire country side at affordable prices to our many regular and valued customers, we are always available day or night if needed and with all our self catering accommodation, there is nearly always someone on site and we like to be flexible for everyone arriving and leaving.We are two miles from Amroth beach and 4 miles from Saundersfoot, and our games room has a dart board and a full size table tennis table as pictured, which is free to use and our families enjoy it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing