We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Five Star Retreat”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Narberth, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adventure...
1 review
“Five Star Retreat ”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Stayed over a weekend. Immaculate cottage, full of character with all mod cons. Overwhelmed by welcome pack and how well appointed the cottage was. A real home from home. Perfect for a relaxing getaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M
Swadlincote, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous place to stay + great location ”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed here for a week and it's amazing! Unlike some self-catering places we have stayed they provide all the little things you need - hand wash, dish cleaning things, plenty of loo-rolls etc - seems daft to mention it but the last place we stayed gave you one loo-roll so had to do quite a big shop on the first day. Plus a lovely welcome hamper, milk and chocolates on the bed - haribo for our daughter which she was thrilled with. Wonderful accomation and a great location, clean and well maintained. Our young daughter loved wandering round the gardens and meeting the dogs, cats and chicken. Has a smart TV so you can do catch-up or log into Netflix, now TV, amazon etc if you have accounts. Fibre broadband is quicker than ours at home, 36mb when husband did a speed check (useful if you want to download programmes to watch).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review, we are absolutely over the moon that you had a great week at The Coach House. It sounds like the owners have given a lot of thought to the details there, especially the arrival goodies - what a lovely welcome! We will be sure to pass your compliments along to the owner and hope that you return to enjoy the place all over again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Faultless”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed with children and grandchildren.

I am struggling to think of one single thing lacking in this wonderful cottage. There was a lovely welcome hamper on arrival, fresh flowers, and chocolates on every bed, including in the travel cot (ready made up and even supplied with a baby sleeping bag). The mattresses were lovely and comfortable and the bed linen and towels high quality cotton.

Our one and a half year old grandchild loved the house and the extensive grounds with cats, dogs and chickens. Lovely to have such peaceful surroundings whilst being close to the lovely town of Narberth and great beaches and castles.

I really can't think of anything lacking in this house - it is beautifully furnished and well equipped. A real credit to the very nice owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A home from home.
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Thank you ever so much for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback with us all, we couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your time at The Coach House. What a fabulous welcome you had with all of those thoughtful welcome gifts, we will be sure to pass on your thanks to the owners! We hope that you will be back to enjoy the place all over again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andycoey
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Peace & tranquility”
Reviewed 19 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I wanted some were to get away from the hustle & bustle of everyday life and boy did i find it ! The cottage is located in private grounds and stunning Welsh scenery.
It is so peaceful and quiet with lot's of wildlife on your door step.
The cottage is stunning and has been equiped to a very high standard.
Beds are new and very comfortable.
Main living room has lovely comfortable leather couches with a huge tv and log burner , great for relaxing when you get back in.
One downstairs toilet and one bathroom upstairs.
There is a stair case so cottage may not be suitable for some.
The owners are friendly and helpful. They have a lovely dog called Blondie that came over to see me every day & loved a good cuddle !
Overall i would highly recommend this property and i will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the furniture
Liked least: The internet connection ( Very Very minor problem )
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review, we are absolutely over the moon that you enjoyed your break at The Coach House. We are so pleased that you found what you were looking for in the property and area, it really doesn't get much better than arriving to a place that is just perfect for you, and having a daily visit from Blondie sounds just precious! We certainly hope that you will be back for another visit very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drekkly
Cornwall
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Perfect Peaceful Retreat”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My husband and I have just returned from staying at "The Coach House" in Narberth for 2 weeks. Wonderful quiet restful place to stay. The owners Adrian and Julie could not have made us feel more welcome and also "Blondie" who greated us every day. The cottage was spotless,well equipped ,warm and so comfortable. The hamper, rose on the bed with chocolates were a special surprise and so welcoming. The area has plenty of places to visit and everyone we met were so friendly ,if you don't wish to go far the grounds and gardens are an absolute delight and beautifully kept and guest have the use of walks around the owners gardens. We highly recommend this holiday cottage and we will return in the future we would love to see how the puppies have grown. A real home from home .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole place was so tranquil
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaWte
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Beautiful property in a great location”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We enjoyed every minute in the Coach House and cannot wait to return. The owners work hard to provide a top-notch holiday property and gardens/grounds. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and the welcome pack and flowers delightful. They have thought of everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Despite being within very easy reach of the A40 there was only peace and quiet (with the odd clacketty-clack of the railway on the opposite side of the valley). The surrounding trees are amazing with birds chirping all day. Great pathways from the door through fields for some great views.

There are so many things to do in the area; Narberth is close by for butchers, delicatessen, convenience stores, gift shops, cafés, restaurants, pubs, takeaways, fuel etc or an easy, lovely journey to the coast or towns and days out for children. A chocolate factory, a vineyard and cheese makers are within a 30 minute drive. A bit further is the National Botanic Garden of Wales and Aberglasny, both worth a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Attention to detail both in the house and its surroundings.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keishavin...
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Absolutely loved our stay at the couch house, chocolates on pillows and fresh flowers on arrival, never stayed anywhere so clean and we'll equipped before. Lovely grounds for the kids to play in, 2 lovely dogs outside that the kids enjoyed playing ball with. Comfy beds, loved the shower. Was nothing missing at all. Nice friendly owners on site if needed anything
will Definitely be back , already recommended to everyone we know

Thanks for a lovely holiday xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing