We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Lisboa Almada
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Almada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Booked after reading raving reviews. What a disappointment! Most staff except for one were unhelpful, room was very small, extremely noisy - traffic on highway, location - not easily accessible. Took a ferry back from Lisbon, took ages to get a taxi back to hotel- staff at terminal did not speak English so not very helpful. Food was awful, definitely would not recommend a stay!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank seldduc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 80 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2011

I went for a weekend out with my boyfriend and I got this wonderful promotion of Almada Business Hotel.
We got two nights in a wonderful, roomy, amazing room, a dinner in the buffet restaurant, a splendid breakfast for all days (buffet who comprised continental and English and a great variety of jams, fruits, cereals, bread, toasts, bacon, etc.) AND a basket of fruits in our room for only 100€!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
We had access to the interior park and our car was all nights inside.
We were delighted. Staff was amazingly friendly and prestative.
The site photos show EXACTLY how is it,...then again, I think reality is even better then the site's photos.
I will return for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Good and new hotel. Free underground parking togheter with Lidl supermarket. Elevator direct to your room. Rooms where very clean. Badroom also. Good beds. Little fridge, dubbel glas. Looking over the motorway to Lisbon. I stayed on the 5th floor. No English breakfast and just 1 beer in the fridge. You can buy those at the bar (2,50 euro) or nextdoor at the Supermarket. (Lidl). The hotel also has a restaurant. If you come from Lisbon you can see the hotel at the left site. It is not easy to get there but they put some signs at the road with the name of the hotel and also with Staples, who's next door.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ElPuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

I loved the hotel, i was in almada at business trades for three days, this hotel is the best.
Good food, nice decoration and the view out the window is amazing.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andredascencao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: op de hogere verdiepingen is het zeker rustig .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Andares mais altos
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank LUIZ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank stef01Dunkerque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almada
3.3 mi away
Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa
Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa
#1 of 6 in Costa da Caparica
639 reviews
4.1 mi away
TRYP Lisboa Caparica Mar Hotel
TRYP Lisboa Caparica Mar Hotel
#3 of 6 in Costa da Caparica
198 reviews
5.3 mi away
Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Mercure Lisboa
Mercure Lisboa
#93 of 255 in Lisbon
1,373 reviews
19.0 mi away
Blue & Green Troia Design Hotel
4.6 mi away
Novotel Lisboa
Novotel Lisboa
#117 of 255 in Lisbon
2,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Lisboa Almada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Lisboa Almada

Address: Rua Abel Salazar 9 | Pragal, Almada 2805-313, Portugal (Formerly Lisboa Almada Hotel)
Region: Portugal > Alentejo > Setubal District > Almada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Almada
Price Range: £48 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Lisboa Almada 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Mercure Lisboa Almada is situated just a short drive from Costa da Caparica's beaches and 1.4 km from the iconic Cristo Rei Statue. It offers modern rooms with a picturesque view of Almada. The tastefully-decorated rooms at the Mercure Lisboa Almada have an LCD TV with cable channels, a work desk and air conditioning. Free WiFi is provided throughout the hotel. Free indoor parking is available for the hotel's guests. The hotel was inaugurated in 2010 and was the 1st 4-star hotel in Almada. The hotel offers a restaurant serving international dishes inspired by the Portuguese gastronomy, and a new lounge concept with a variety of freshly prepared juices, teas and flavoured waters, as well as refreshing mocktails and other non-alcoholic drinks. Lisbon's popular historic centre is 9 km away, featuring iconic areas like Chiado, Rossio and Bairro Alto. The hotel is 3.7 km from the Forum Almada shopping centre. Mercure Lisboa Almada is only a few steps from Almada's centre. It is also near the A2 highway and the ferry, railroad and light rail stations. Lisbon International Airport is 17 km from the Mercure Lisboa Almada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Lisboa Almada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing