We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Owners extremely welcoming and accommodating” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Litoral

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Playa Coronado
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
El Litoral
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Owners extremely welcoming and accommodating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

This was our first experience with a bed and breakfast and we couldn't ask for better hosts. Anne-Marie was wonderful and always seemed genuinely interested in making sure we were comfortable, even sending us off with a delicious fruit salad and her son's homemade banana bread at 6am the day we left. We were there on a house-hunting trip and got a lot of great information on the area from her.

The accommodations were nice. The bed is comfortable and it was nice waking up to the sound of birds outside the window. I believe each room has its own washroom though ours wasn't en suite. It has a walk-in shower which seems to be the norm in Panama. There's a nice pool out back though we didn't get a chance to try it or the yoga classes.

Room Tip: Make sure you aren't allergic to cats. There are two (very friendly) ones there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank usherMocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    4
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
11
39
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Md
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

My friends and I stayed with AnnMarie and her family, Rene and Vincente this past weekend. It was very nice. The accommodations were lovely and the food was wonderful. The breakfast were works of art. She takes pleasure in the presentation and they were delicious as well as very artful. The place is a 7 minute walk from the beach and she had a pool and a very nice outdoor living room complete with over sized flat screen TV. Vincente is an out going 6 year old ambassador. Making everyone feel welcome and at home. Bright but not rude or grown as some children can be when they are comfortable with adults. He is fluent in French, English and Spanish and apparently learning Chinese. Rene is an apt assistant to his wife and very hospitable as well. I highly recommend El Litoral.

Room Tip: All the rooms were good. There is one that opens by french doors onto the patio and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bish0psm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We were greeted by Ann Marie with a very beautiful welcoming genuine smile, which greeted us every morning with our scroumptous well laid breakfast. even on our day of departure. She was ALWAYS accomodating for our needs inside her home and for what she could provide as far as information in the community. We were abke to walk to the beach in seven minutes. There were six of us in our group and we were all likewise pleased with our rooms Add to that the 100 watt personality of her son Vincient and her husband Rene' and ours was a very special five days spent at EL Litoral Forgot to mention there is a enormous pool and extra large patio area that is very comfortable. She also has a exercise studio where she offers Pilates and massage. I didn't rate cause I didn't use. Veronica Robinson Phoenix, AZ

Room Tip: The first room has its own bathroom and shower the other two rooms has to share but the middle room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank strenjahwi59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

My husband booked 3 nights stay during our recent visit to Coronado. Unfortunately he is very allergic to animals, especially horses and cats. They have 2 cats at the guesthouse that stay outside, but he quickly became congested so we couldn’t stay. Ann Marie was most accommodating, searching for alternative lodging for us, and there was no charge for not staying. The El Littoral guesthouse looks lovely, with its own yoga and pilates studio beside the pool, and Ann Marie is a lovely person. We were very sorry that we were not able to stay there.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul and Candy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langhorne, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

Another wonderful stay with Renee and Ann Marie at El Literal. Their knowledge of the area is unsurpassed and we enjoyed all of their restaurant recommendations. Breakfast was beautifully presented and delicious- we did not leave the table hungry.
Renee and Ann Marie are wonderful B&B hosts, and create a welcoming environment for guests- an environment where it is easy to connect with fellow travelers.
I feel I must comment on the "fresh sheets" comment of another traveler. Panama is a tropical environment. The guest rooms are air conditioned, but the home itself is very comfortable with the flow through breeze and ceiling fans. We always turn off the air when we leave the room- and it cools down quickly. We have never felt the sheets were not fresh-
Looking foreword to a return visit in 2014.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimandPat78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

My husband and I recently enjoyed a wonderful, 3-night stay at El Litoral. We thoroughly enjoyed our hosts and their charming son. Our room was comfortable and spacious and the breakfasts were absolutely delicious. Ann-Marie and Rene' were very informative and gave us some great advice for our day-trip to El Valle. We were there for a holiday weekend and they were arranging our transportation. When the driver wanted to charge us more to work on a holiday they immediately called someone else who didn't price gouge us. We definitely appreciated that very much! We enjoyed hanging with the other guests on their patio and got a great workout with Ann-Marie in one of her yoga classes. We would definitely go back and enjoy more of their hospitality!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FM-Miami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

This place is good, but not that great. The bed and pillows were adequate, sheets were well worn and not fresh. Food was well presented, but not substantial. Would most likely look for an alternative option if in Coronado again. Seemed overpriced for what it was.

Room Tip: Cannot comment on this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Coronado
15.5 mi away
Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort
6.5 mi away
Manglar Lodge
Manglar Lodge
#1 of 2 in San Carlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.1 mi away
BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Guest House La Belle Cite
Guest House La Belle Cite
#1 of 9 in Playa Coronado
5.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
20.3 mi away
Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino
7.8 mi away
PSA RioMar
PSA RioMar
#2 of 9 in San Carlos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Litoral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Litoral

Property: El Litoral
Address: Lot 12 Punta Prieta | Punta Prieta House no 12, Playa Coronado, Panama
Region: Panama > Cocle Province > Playa Coronado
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Playa Coronado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holistic Health Center El Litoral in Panama We are offering you the best service and comfort in this unique facility that helps restore the natural balance of your mind, body and spirit . Delicious healthy meals and all the leisure activities that you are looking for. Move, breathe, eat well, be your best self! Reach your dreams! Namaste... Anne Marie Bergeron ... more   less 
Also Known As:
El Litoral Panama/Playa Coronado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing