We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good mexican food...”

Cholo's Comidas Mexicana
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
92 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good mexican food...”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Off the main road but well worth the trip. Mexican woman owner/chef so the food is authentic. Enjoy...

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank susan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    35
    13
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valencia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Really disappointed!”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

After hearing do much about this place from several expats and some locals, my husband and I were really disappointed with the food and service at this place. We routinely had to call on the waiter, the food did not taste Mexican at all and for the next 24 hours we felt the after affects of dinner. If you're looking for authentic Mexican, you won't find it here!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Madeva1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Place, Great People”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Food was good, the margaritas were great and the people are even better. We love Owen and his beautiful wife and the guys. Its the kind of place you feel very welcome at and want to hang out there. If fact, we did. We arrived on Friday, came back on both Saturday and Sunday (Cholo's is closed Mon-Weds). I had fajitas twice and my wife had the enchiladas twice.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Surf & Mexican Food”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

We went with a couple of friends that are regulars, so the owner wellcomed our party happily. The food has a homy taste and it was good. Eventhough the place was crowded and the service a service a little slow, we liked the food and it was a good experience after all. You must try the house hot sauce, a mix of habaneros and chipotle, love it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicki10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boquete, Panama
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best Mexican around!”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This place was recommended to me by some other Mexican food buffs; we lament a lack of good Mexican food in Panama in general and this seems to be a great exception. Service takes some time; it was raining and really busy, but they went out of their way to accommodate my requests for tortillas, chipotle salsa and gave me a free drink when they accidentally brought me the wrong one. Their menu is HUGE! The only disappointment was that I was expecting chicken in a creamy chipotle sauce when I ordered chicken chipotle; instead I got a (wonderfully cooked) piece of chicken with a couple chipotle peppers on top. This may have been an expectation difference, although I've never had that type of chipotle chicken before. Regardless, it was delicious! GREAT chips and salsa, too! I'll definitely go back when I'm in the area!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Morgana444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cholo's Comidas Mexicana also viewed

Playa Coronado, Cocle Province
Playa Coronado, Cocle Province
 
Playa Coronado, Cocle Province
 
Playa Coronado, Cocle Province
Playa Coronado, Cocle Province
 

Been to Cholo's Comidas Mexicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing