We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“How can you not love CHOLO'S!”

Cholo's Comidas Mexicana
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“How can you not love CHOLO'S!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

I live in Panama City and whenever I'm in Coronado or even have a rental car, I go to Cholo's. I love this restaurant for the atmosphere, the staff, the location, and of course the food! It's pretty hard not to resist a good Mexi Cali style burrito or fish tacos...I try to get out there every couple of months. I took my parents here when they were visiting, went here for my birthday, and have been with friends - even by myself!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    35
    13
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anguilla
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

A couple from Canada recommended Cholo's and we were not disappointed. Our server was outgoing and so friendly. Our meals were terrific. We would have never found Cholo's if someone hadn't told us.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maryanneb731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
92 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good mexican food...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Off the main road but well worth the trip. Mexican woman owner/chef so the food is authentic. Enjoy...

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank susan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Really disappointed!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

After hearing do much about this place from several expats and some locals, my husband and I were really disappointed with the food and service at this place. We routinely had to call on the waiter, the food did not taste Mexican at all and for the next 24 hours we felt the after affects of dinner. If you're looking for authentic Mexican, you won't find it here!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Madeva1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Place, Great People”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Food was good, the margaritas were great and the people are even better. We love Owen and his beautiful wife and the guys. Its the kind of place you feel very welcome at and want to hang out there. If fact, we did. We arrived on Friday, came back on both Saturday and Sunday (Cholo's is closed Mon-Weds). I had fajitas twice and my wife had the enchiladas twice.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cholo's Comidas Mexicana also viewed

Playa Coronado, Cocle Province
Playa Coronado, Cocle Province
 
Playa Coronado, Cocle Province
 
Playa Coronado, Cocle Province
Playa Coronado, Cocle Province
 

Been to Cholo's Comidas Mexicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing