We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just like home away from home.......” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maple Leaf Bed and Breakfast

Maple Leaf Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Playa Coronado
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Maple Leaf Bed and Breakfast
Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just like home away from home.......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

Our stay at the Maple Leaf B&B was fantastic.. it was absolutely the best place we have ever vacationed. Denise and Neil are so laid back, friendly, easy to talk to and get along with, and really make the B&B an enjoyable place to stay. They were very generous with the facility.
Denise and Neil make spectacular meals, i did not even have to eat out cause there cooking was gourmet. Denise bakes the best pies which are worth going back for again. The room set was very relaxing and clean, great choice of books, comfortble bed and a great quilt to curl up in (handmade quilt by Denise). Denise and Neil take pride in the B&B which makes it a great place to stay.

Thanks Denise and Neil, we had a great vacation. And will be back in the future.

Cindy....

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frogy_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
1
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Keswick, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

Excellent time.
Neil and Denise accomodated my food allergies. The food was always both good and well prepared.
They also made sure to show me all parts of the Panama areas.
B&B atmosphere was superb. I loved the opportunity to swim either in the ocean or their pool.
They went above and beyond, what most hosts would do to make sure the experience was a vacation to remember.
I look forward to the next trip.
Peter M

Room Tip: Separate bathroom or not
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

We were made to feel very welcome and comfortable. Nice choices for breakfast and excellent lemon pie as a treat, mde from scratch. The B & B is centrally located in Coronado, close to the beach and easy to see the sites.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christina4946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterdown
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

My first experience with a B&B and if they are all this good then I wish I had done this years ago. Neil and Denise are great hosts, there when you need them and not when you want some alone time. The home is beautiful especially enjoyed the outdoor living area where we had our meals, Denise is a great cook. Bedrooms and bathrooms were clean and well laid out. Coronardo is a great resort area having all the amenities you could need such as supermarkets, restaurants and an excellent / inexpensive medical centre. English was spoken in most places and the town is well located to travel to other must see spots such as El Valle, a stop at Paraiso's restaurant while on your way there or back is recommended too. I will stay here again and soon, using Spirit Air out of Detroit made for a very inexpensive vacation to a must visit place.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coronado, panama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

My husband and I had a fantastic evening with the owners of Maple Leaf Bed & Breakfast, Denise and Neil. They prepared one of their specialty meals for us, maple glazed salmon. What a treat! The fish was cooked to perfection and absolutely mouth-watering, served with fresh green beans and rice and could not have been better. Home-made lemon meringue pie topped off a perfect meal. This sweet B&B is fairly new but surely destined to be a hot destination in no time at all!
Kaye

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Coronado Kaye a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

Recieved a very warm welcome. Quaint rooms with homemade quilts made me feel very at home. The breakfasts were wonderful and the homemade muffins were mouthwatering.
Was very nice to swim in the pool everyday and to sit at night and hear the ocean waves lapping. I was amazed at the black sand and how it glistened. The hosts were very attentive, knowledgeable and we were treated like we were part of the family. I felt very safe as this wonderful B&B is in a gated,secure community. Can't wait for March 2012 to go back!

Room Tip: All the rooms great with many special little added touches .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tricialynne_62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Coronado
0.0 mi away
Express Inn Coronado Hotel & Camping
0.0 mi away
Manglar Lodge
Manglar Lodge
#1 of 2 in San Carlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Guest House La Belle Cite
Guest House La Belle Cite
#1 of 9 in Playa Coronado
5.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dlaaya
Dlaaya
#2 of 9 in Playa Coronado
5.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.0 mi away
BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maple Leaf Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maple Leaf Bed and Breakfast

Property: Maple Leaf Bed and Breakfast
Address: 18 Los Jobos Calle, Playa Coronado, Panama
Region: Panama > Cocle Province > Playa Coronado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Playa Coronado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pamper yourself in the charm of the Maple Leaf Bed and Breakfast. Canadian owned. North American style breakfasts. Two charming rooms. Each room has its own a/c. Egyptian cotton sheets and Posturpedic beds in each room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Maple Leaf Bed And Breakfast Panama/Playa Coronado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing