We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“El Rincon”
Review of el rincon del chef

el rincon del chef
Cuisines: South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Same Location For About 10 Years.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“El Rincon”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Consistently good food, nice atmosphere and a convenient location. Rincon also is very supportive of the local community.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank nowtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    25
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Playa Coronado, Panama
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Definitely will go back”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

The salads in the area are good and fresh, BUT my chef's salad, as an appetizer, was AMAZING : there were ham, chicken, hard boiled eggs, fresh veggies, and I forget what else : that's how complex and delicious it was!!! the fish was cooked to perfection - we ordered different versions, AND we had fresh veggies. There was a varied and pleasant selection of wines. Service was very nice and friendly.
Prices reasonable for a good meal.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BettyBoop955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Local Flavors!”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Very good food, aceptable prices. Try the Abas soup, are amazing on flavor and big portion. The sea food soup is spectacular! The ambiance can be better but the athmosphere were nice and pleasant. Chef Fernando was available to talk with us. I recommend this restaurant. Is located out of the City (About 1:30 hr), but if you have plans to visit the beautifull area of Coronado and Gorgona Beach, you have to try it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GastroBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Nothing Great at All”
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Everything about the food was just blah and nothing great about the service.
Not worth going out of your way.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank mexicdolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perhaps its improved over the last year?”
Reviewed 8 February 2013

It has been nearly a year since we tried El Rincon del Chef. MAYBE it has improved? Nice ambiance, good service, very average food. And, when there's nothing memorable that arrives at the table (in a good way) we don't usually return or recommend it to others - unless we hear of an improvement.. And who do we listen to? People who themselves can cook, love food and do not otherwise include McNuggets in their other meals.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank DustedtMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed el rincon del chef also viewed

Playa Coronado, Cocle Province
 
Playa Coronado, Cocle Province
Playa Coronado, Cocle Province
 

Been to el rincon del chef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing