We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Private casita with awesome pool and also very...”
other travellers have booked this property
yes, that could be YOUR pool!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
yes, that could be YOUR pool!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
114 reviews
yes, that could be YOUR pool!!
Newly upgraded bathroom in Gaviota
Guests enjoying a BBQ we had for a birthday
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Playa Coronado, Cocle Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 114 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
YaylaMana...
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Private casita with awesome pool and also very close to the beach”
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The casita was slightly dated but it had everything we needed: fully equiped kitchen, bathroom/shower, hall closet and drawers so we could unpack and make ourselves at home. The kingsize bedroom had a separate A/C so we could make ourselves comfortable whenever necessary. The absolute best part was the pool. So clean and warm in an absolutely lovely setting where you hang out with the other guests. Wish we were still there.

The hosts, Paul and Malea, were super friendly and helpful. Within minutes, they helped us book a rental car with "Rob" who delivered the car to our front door. Only $30 per day with unlimited miles and insurance included. We had a reserved parking spot right in front of our little casita. We went exploring every day. Gas was cheap!

The Coronado beach is very plain and not commercialized but the beach and ocean are so very nice. You need to take your own chairs and umbrellas. Fortunately Sarah has plenty of beach equipment available for the guests to borrow and take to the beach. Even coolers and surf boards.

For day trips we went to El Valle, Playa Blanca and Playa Corona and our favorite: Santa Clara. There you can rent tables/chairs/umbrellas for a very small fee and more importantly there are some wonderful restaurants right on the beach. We liked hanging out at Tortugas Beach Bar and Grill. Their seafood was cheap and simply delicious. Also 2 for $10 marguaritas and mojitos, etc. The ocean was actually WARM. White sandy beach. Definitely go to Santa Clara if you have a car. It's only 30 km from Coronado. Only drawback was all the stray dogs roaming the beach.

For meals, try Luna Rossa for authentic Italian food. Their sea bass was awesome. The Don Chacho restaurant has delicious steaks served on an iron skillet to keep it hot. Go to the Sandbar on Sunday to watch the NFL games on RedZone. Yup, they have the RedZone channel. We also went to Picasso's one night and they had a really good band (Zodiac) that made everyone want to get up and dance. We also went to Karaoke night at the Tiki Bar at Bahia in Gorgona. What a fun night! On rt. 1 we found the Big Lobster which was also good.

At first glance it looks like there is not much to do in Coronado but once you learn your way around, you will find a lot of things to do. I can't wait to go back, and I highly recommend Panama Sarah's casitas.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laullopis
Panama City, Panama
1 review
“Great little casitas!!”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Ww loved it! Perfect for couples and pet owners!
Lovely pool and bbq area!
The room is comfy and cool!
We have been there 2 times and planning to come back !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L
1 review
“Perfect Home Base”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Panama Sarah has a lovely refuge, beautiful and peaceful - it's a great base for any Panama adventures you have in mind. And Sarah is a phenomenal resource - she knows pretty everything you could think to ask. You can't go wrong staying here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candus S
Evanston, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved this property!”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My son and I rented the house for 3 nights (the casitas were already booked). We absolutely loved it - the vibe is awesome, the house was clean and comfortable, the pool was delightful, and meeting the other guests was the highlight. Thank you Panama Sarah!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S
1 review
“"Talk about going above and beyond, panama Sarah walks the extra mile for her guests".”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Panama was a last minute trip for me and during high season this can mean disaster when looking for great accommodation that doesn't break the bank.
Sarah went above and beyond to help me and accommodate me even though she was stretched super thin and under huge pressure with a full house of guests and their needs.
Sarah's friendly and calm demeanour are a great asset to the tired and stressed travellers whom are sure to find their little piece of paradise when staying at one of Sarah's breathtaking accommodations.
I highly recommend anybody from any walk of life to utilize Sarah's expertise when travelling and staying in Panama.
I for one will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susan s
Dartmouth, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Magical Times!”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

6 weeks of laughter, friendships, swimming, and sightseeing, what more could you ask for. Sarah and her boyfriend Scotty are incredibly generous with their hospitality and knowledge of Panama. The 4 casitas, set in a beautiful garden with a gorgeous pool, waterfall and communal BBQ are only a 10 minute walk to the beach where you can walk for miles and be entertained by the pelicans. We had a great casita with a full kitchen and would highly recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue J
1 review
“Planning to come back”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The Casita was great; comfy bed, very clean. Sarah was instrumental at helping us book a day out on the water; fishing, a car rental and our day at the Panama canal. We especially enjoyed the Happy hour at the pool; we met some awesome people! I am planning to bring my friends back next year ! A great base to hang your hat and tour around!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing